From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search


Background Information

I live in the Mid-Hudson Valley Region of New York State in the United States. I have a Bachelor of Arts in History, Concentration in Asian History, (specifically Middle Eastern history focusing on the period just before the origination of Islam through the Ottoman Empire to the present but my alma mater did not subconcentrate to that level) with a minor in Computer Science. I have a law degree (a Juris Doctor) in which I focused on business and tax law. I am a lawyer, having been admitted to the New York State Bar on May 2, 2007. I have an interest in a wide variety of things including languages and linguistics, and am an experienced computer programmer (primarily C, C++, and Objective-C) and Unix system administrator. I am an avid reader of science fiction, historical fiction, (auto)biographies, history, and many other subjects (to a lesser degree).


Contribution Foci

I primarily intend to focus on minor edits (e.g. correcting typos) and non-major major edits (i.e. correcting phraseology where the existing phraseology could accidentally give the reader an inaccurate understanding of the thought or concept the article intends to convey). I may also make contributions designed to help people understand the law as it functions in the United States and in New York State. To the extent that I do, none of what I write should be construed as legal advice or in any way relied upon for any legal purpose. Anyone who has or thinks he or she might have a legal issue or problem should consult with an attorney in good standing who is licensed to practice law in the relevant jurisdiction(s).


-Bobtaco 08:19, 18 February 2007 (UTC)

-Updated: Bobtaco 01:48, 18 May 2007 (UTC)