User:Canadiano

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

About Me[edit]

I am a Canadian born in southern Ontario and currently an undergraduate student at the University of Toronto. Politically, I am a libertarian.

Contributions[edit]

My primary interests are in physics, history, and philology. I am also interested in women's, LGBT, and minority rights.

Userboxes[edit]

Wikipedia:Babel
en This user is a native speaker of English.
fr-4 Cet utilisateur parle français à un niveau comparable à la langue maternelle.
es-3 Este usuario puede contribuir con un nivel avanzado de español.
pt-2 Este usuário/utilizador pode contribuir com um nível médio de português.
zh-1 該用戶能以基本中文進行交流。
该用户能以基本中文进行交流。
yue-1 呢個用戶可以用簡單粵語進行交流。
Search user languages
Interests
Public domain This user comes from Canada.
Rutherford atom.svg This user has a keen interest in physics.
Equation.png This user is an advanced mathematician.
Dome 1.jpg This user believes in the separation of religion and state.* ReligionSymbolAbr.PNG
X This user does not believe in the existence of human races, except as a social construct. X
Gay flag.svg This user is straight
but not narrow.
Bi flag.svg
Gay flag.svg This user is interested in LGBT issues—which does not necessarily reflect the user's sexual orientation or gender identity.
Gayjustice.png This user supports equal rights for queer people.
Female.svgMale.svg This user supports gender equality.
Grammar
they This user considers singular they standard English usage.
mankind This user supports the use of gender-neutral language.
US This user uses American English.
…in. Ending a sentence with a preposition is something that this user is okay with.
to¦go This user chooses to sometimes use split infinitives.
who This user prefers using who for both the object and subject case. Who does it hurt to simplify things?