User:Claush66

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Userboxes
PhD This user has a Doctor of Philosophy degree in gasification.
Mortarboard.jpg This user graduated from the Technical University of Denmark.
MTU This user is a
Michigan Tech Husky.
ACADEMIC JOURNAL This user has had his/her work published in an academic journal.
Linkedin
Emoji u1f6b2.svg This user enjoys bicycling.
Wind-turbine-icon.svg This user supports
renewable energy
Exquisite-Modem.png This user remembers using
a rotary dial telephone.
Pierlala bier.JPG This user prefers Belgian beer.
Khandvi, Gujarati snack.jpg
This user loves
Indian food
Wikipedia:Babel
da Denne bruger har dansk som modersmål.
en-3 This user can contribute with an advanced level of English.
de-2 Dieser Benutzer hat fortgeschrittene Deutschkenntnisse.
sv-2 Denna användare har kunskaper på mellannivå i svenska.
no-2 Denne brukeren/brukaren har god kjennskap til norsk.
fr-1 Cet utilisateur peut contribuer avec un niveau élémentaire de français.
nl-1 Deze gebruiker bezit beginnende kennis van het Nederlands.
es-1 Este usuario puede contribuir con un nivel básico de español.
Search user languages

Hi,

My name is Claus Hindsgaul. I live in Copenhagen and am an engineer (M.Sc, Phd) within the area of energy, especially combustion and thermal gasification of biomass.

After my masters study, I have been researching gasification at the Biomass Gasification Group at DTU for 8 years, mainly working on the wood fired Viking Gasifier CHP pilot plant. My PhD Thesis Disintegration of beech wood char during thermal conversion describe the physical degradation of wood during gasification/combustion, focusing on its orthotropic molecular diffusion and strength properties.

I am now working as a consultant for municipal waste incineration plants (waste-to-energy) around the world. I am an expert in energy systems, steam cycles and turbines for combined heat and power production, waste boilers, flue gas condensation and alternative waste treatment such as gasification and pyrolysis.

Other interests include good beer (I homebrew some myself) and music. I have two girls aged 4 and 7 years (2017).

Claus