User:ColinFine

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Wikipedia:Babel
en This user is a native speaker of English.
fr-2 Cet utilisateur peut contribuer avec un niveau intermédiaire en français.
cy-1 Fe all y defnyddiwr 'ma gyfrannu ar lefel syml y Gymraeg.
de-1 Dieser Benutzer hat grundlegende Deutschkenntnisse.
sv-1 Denna användare har grundläggande kunskaper i svenska.
jbo-1 ti poi prenu cu ka'e cusku je jimpe lo sampu bau la lojban
Search user languages

About me[edit]

I am originally from Middlesex (but they stole it in 1965). I have been progressively working my way Northward: Cambridge in 1980, Bradford in 1991, and near Ripon at the end of 2015.

After a degree in Maths and Law at King's College, Cambridge, I worked mostly in IT, but left that to do a Master's in Peace studies at the University of Bradford in 1991-2; I returned to IT in the following years. I worked at Pace plc from 1998 until I retired at the end of 2011.

I have always been interested and active in music (mainly classical), maths, and linguistics; but since my second stint as a student I have had an abiding interest in theatre, culminating in buying the Bradford Playhouse in July 2014. I am also a Morris dancer, and a trustee of the Kairos Foundation, the charity which supports the More to Life programme in the UK.

Some articles I have contributed to[edit]

Local history[edit]

Theatre[edit]

Other[edit]

I'm a regular reader and answerer, at WP:Help Desk, WP:Teahouse/Questions and Wikipedia:Reference desk.

Wikignome crop.gif
This editor is a WikiGnome.