User:Cswrye

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Wikipedia:Babel
enThis user is a native speaker of the English language.
es-1Este usuario puede contribuir con un nivel básico de español.
Search user languages

My name is Chad Stephen Wrye. For more up-to-date information about me, you can check out my Facebook page.

Biography[edit]

Chad S. Wrye 2003.jpg

I was born in Macon, Georgia, on November 29, 1978. I grew up there and attended the now-defunct Gilead Christian Academy from kindergarten through 12th grade. After graduating on May 31, 1996, I went to Trevecca Nazarene University in Nashville, Tennessee. I graduated on May 6, 2000, with a Bachelor of Business Administration (B.B.A.) degree and a triple major in Business Administration, Accounting, and Computer Information Systems. I spent just over three years working as a computer programmer at Compco, a small telecommunications company in Brentwood, Tennessee, before deciding to go back for a Master's degree in the fall of 2003. I attended Middle Tennessee State University in Murfreesboro, Tennessee, and I received a Master of Arts (M.A.) in Industrial/Organizational Psychology on August 14, 2005. Just before graduating, I started a job as a data analyst for the consulting services division of Quorum Health Resources, a health care management company headquartered in Brentwood. After four years, I left QHR to work as a research analyst at the patient experience division of HealthStream. After nearly nine years with the company, my division was acquired by Press Ganey Associates, where I am now employed. I currently live in Nashville.

Interests[edit]

My main hobby is swing dancing, which I do quite often. My primary interest is Lindy Hop, although I also do quite a bit of Balboa, East Coast Swing, Blues, Charleston, and Collegiate Shag. I received most of my training from Music City Motion, although I have taken classes from many well-known instructors, including Frankie Manning. I am familiar with several other types of dances including some ballroom dancing and Argentine tango, but I do not do them nearly as often.

Video games used to be another major interest of mine, although that has lessened due to a lack of time. My preferred types of games are role-playing games, adventure games, and strategy games, although I tend to enjoy games in all categories. My favorite game franchises are Final Fantasy, Myst, The Legend of Zelda, Metroid, Assassin's Creed, BioShock, and all of the Blizzard Entertainment games.

I have a strong interest in logic and philosophy, and I enjoy learning about sciences of all kinds. I consider myself a skeptic and an atheist, and I prefer to base my core beliefs on scientific evidence. In spite of this, I like studying various aspects of Christian theology and church history, particularly Arminianism, partly because of my previous involvement in the Independent Baptist church and the Church of the Nazarene.

Wikipedia role[edit]

I joined Wikipedia on June 6, 2005, although I had been reading it for months before then. I will most likely be involved in editing articles related to the material listed above. I think about things in a highly organized manner and tend to be pretty good in making information flow logically. I am very focused on making things consistent and try to apply the same formatting across articles. In addition, I am quite detailed when it comes to grammar and formatting, so I will also be correcting any such errors that I see.

I started out working on reorganizing the list of colleges and universities in the United States. I abandoned this project after other editors took it into a different (and better) direction. My involvement in Wikipedia has lessened, and I rarely edit anymore. However, I am somewhat involved in the Psychology Wikiproject, the Dance Wikiproject, and the Church of the Nazarene WikiProject.

Userboxes[edit]

Personal
NameThis user's name is Chad Stephen Wrye.
♂This user is male.
HeteroSym-pinkblue2.svgThis user is heterosexual.
Userbox-single.svgThis user is single.
BRO This user has a Big Brother
Nuvola apps cookie.svg This user was born on November 29, 1978.
40Y
This Wikipedian was born on 29 November 1978 and is 40 years, 7 months, and 21 days old.
Nashville panorama.jpgThis user lives in Nashville, Tennessee.Flag of the United States.svg Flag of Tennessee.svg
AtheismLogo.svgThis user is an atheist.
athThis user is interested in atheism.
Education
This user graduated from Trevecca Nazarene University.
BBAThis user has a Bachelor of Business Administration degree.
Mortarboard.jpgThis user has a degree in Accounting.
MTThis user is a student or alumnus of Middle Tennessee State University.
IQ curve.svgThis user is a statistician.
Interests
cvg-2This user is an intermediate gamer.
FF project logo.svg
This user plays the Final Fantasy series.
BtVSThis user is a fan of the Buffy the Vampire Slayer TV series.
H * R This user is a fan of Homestar Runner. Seriously.
Lindy hop.jpgThis user enjoys swing dancing.
P culture.svgThis user is interested in drama and acting.
Computer
Crystal krfb.png This user contributes using a PC.
Windows 10This user contributes using Windows 10.
Google Chrome icon (September 2014).svg
Google 2015 logo.svgThis user uses Google as a primary search engine.
fThis user maintains a Facebook profile at cswrye.


@This user can be reached by email.
G
talk
This user's Google Talk screenname is cswrye.
Programming Languages
vb-3This user is an advanced Visual Basic programmer.
SQL-2This user is an intermediate SQL programmer.
HTML-2This user is an intermediate HTML user.
c++-1This user is a beginning C++ programmer.
COBOL-1This user is a beginning COBOL programmer.
Wikipedia
Wikipedia-logo-v2.svgThis user is a Wikipedian.
Psi2.svgThis user is a member of
WikiProject Psychology.
Public domainContent contributed by this user is released into the public domain.