User:Cuddy Wifter

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search


Intro[edit]

G'day. Let me briefly introduce myself......you'll have to wait for the autobiography for the full story. I am 66 years of age, so treat me gently as I bruise easily. I was born in England.....my pseudonym would indicate the location.....and have been a resident of Melbourne, Australia for the past 35 years. I currently live in the suburb of Murrumbeena.

Education[edit]

I have no formal education qualifications, but I've been around for a while and kept my eyes and ears open. My IT knowledge (fairly limited) was gained from a policy of "suck it and see."


Anonymous contributions[edit]

I discovered the WikiProject Melbourne, and started contributing around February 2005. I did so by filling in the Melbourne suburbs navigation boxes, including those for the Shire of Mornington Peninsula and the Shire of Yarra Ranges Local Government Areas. Most of my contributions have been small edits and stubs, although I have written the odd article such as Chapel Street and the Australian and New Zealand punting glossary. I also do a little categorization of orphan articles, especially those relating to Australia.

Interests[edit]

My interest in horseracing is where most of my efforts are now concentrated. As an anonymous user I have written, or helped edit or wikify most of the articles in these categories:



That should do for starters. TTFN.

Subpages[edit]

Melbourne meetups[edit]

March 2006
April 2007
November 2007
Melbourne Meetup 8 on Nov 18, 2007.......I'm the one on the right
January 2012
April 2012


Swanston and Flinders St intersection 1927.jpg This user is a member of WikiProject Melbourne.
Telegnosis 20051009.jpg This user is a member of WikiProject Horse racing