User:Dri3s

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Wikipedia:Babel
nl Deze gebruiker heeft het Nederlands als moedertaal.
en This user is a native speaker of English.
fr-2 Cet utilisateur peut contribuer avec un niveau intermédiaire en français.
pno-3 This user is an advanced pianist.
org-1 This user is a novice organist.
vln-1 This user is a novice violinist.
Search user languages


Me[edit]

Hi! My name is Dries. (Username is a pun: the number 3 is 'drie' in Dutch.)

My history[edit]

I was born in Leuven, Belgium, lived in Herent until I was 7, Kessel-Lo until I went to secondary school. I then moved to College Station when my dad got a job teaching at Texas A&M University. Needless to say College Station bored the crap out of me, I am now attending the University of Texas at Austin.

Studies[edit]

Texas Longhorns logo.svg This user supports the
Texas Longhorns

I studied Urban Studies, Geography, and Music Composition at the University of Texas at Austin.

Interests[edit]

My interests are mainly in classical music, history, geography, and general articles about Europe. I'd consider myself an expert on the lives and music of Sergei Rachmaninoff and Sergei Prokofiev. I especially love to read about music history, musicology and history in general.

Wikipedia[edit]

I've been dabbling in Wikipedia for a while now--I wrote the article on Sergei Rachmaninoff's First Symphony and the Flemish Public Transportation Authority De Lijn. I am still amazed at the quality of the articles here and the random interesting bits of information I've picked up along the way.