User:Fenerty

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Public domainThis user comes from Canada.
Noia 64 apps karm.svg This user has been on Wikipedia for 11 years, 3 months and 15 days.
Laptop 01.svgThis user contributes using a laptop.
PHLThis user's favourite subject is philosophy.
Waterloo crest.pngThis user has an affiliation with the University of Waterloo.
UTThis user attends or attended the University of Toronto.
Toronto Flag.svgThis user comes from the
City of Toronto.
Wikipedia-logo-v2.svgThis user is a Wikipedian.
Public domainThis user comes from Canada.
Cessna172-CatalinaTakeOff.JPGThis user is a certified aircraft pilot.
Hw-shakespeare.jpgThis user is a writer or journalist (and enjoys doing it).
Nuvola apps edu miscellaneous.svgThis user is a teacher.
enThis user is a native speaker of the English language.
ubxrand · view ubx · random ubx
RomanEmpire 117.svgThis user is interested in ancient Rome.
Gnome-help.svgThis user helps out newcomers.
Face-angel.svgThis user tries to do the right thing. If they make a mistake, please let them know.
Crystal xedit.png
5
This user has created 5 of Wikipedia's 5,769,087 articles.
Ichthus.svgThis user is interested in Christianity.
Eric Enstrom - Grace - bw.jpgThis user prays.
Creation of the Sun and Moon face detail.jpgThis user believes in God.
Praising-hands.svg This user is religious.
Creation of the Sun and Moon face detail.jpgThis user loves God more than anyone and anything!Nuvola apps amor.png
Autumn colors vs evergreen.jpgThis user loves the Autumn.
dad This user is a married father of three.
en-ca-NThis user is a native speaker of Canadian English.

My name is Peter Burger.

Date Of Birth: 19th October,1971 At 03:25 AM EST

About Me[edit]

Peter Burger in 2009 near Grutas del Rosario (Mapimí, Durango, Mexico).

I Was born at the North York General Hospital (Branson), in North York (which is part of the Toronto area in Ontario, Canada). I have traveled around the world, living and working in places like London, England and Paris, France. But it was in Torreón, Mexico where I spent the most time abroad working. I currently live in Toronto, Canada.


In 1997 I attended the University of New Brunswick, where I studied Mechanical Engineering. I left that program after a year to become a commercial pilot. In 1995 I began working on a private pilot's licence, but in 1998 I attended the Brampton Flight College for my commercial pilot's license. In 2002 I went back to university and studied for a BA in Liberal Studies at the University of Waterloo (in Waterloo, Ontario, Canada).

Personal Life[edit]

I have a strong interest in philosophy and history. I wrote a PDF/Kindle book titled, "Charles Fenerty and His Paper Invention". It's a biography about the Canadian inventor and poet Charles Fenerty. I appeared on a Canadian TV documentary called "Canadian Made". It aired on History Television June 1st, 2012. The episode I appear in is called "Foresting", where I talk about Charles Fenerty. I was an English teacher at Iberoamericana University (Mexico), one of Mexico's top universities, and UVM, Universidad del Valle de México.

My Wikipedia Pages[edit]

Some Wikipedia Pages I've Contributed To[edit]

Related Links[edit]