User:Jon Harald Søby

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Waldir and me during Wikimania 2010.
Wikipedia:Babel
nb-N Denne brukeren behersker norsk (bokmål)morsmålsnivå.
en-4 This user has near native speaker knowledge of English.
nn-3 Denne brukaren meistrar nynorsk på eit høgt nivå.
sv-3 Den här användaren har avancerade kunskaper i svenska.
da-2 Denne bruger har et godt kendskab til dansk.
de-2 Dieser Benutzer beherrscht Deutsch auf fortgeschrittenem Niveau.
sw-2 Mtumiaji huyu ni mwongeaji wa Kiswahili cha kiwango cha Wastani.
eo-1 Ĉi tiu uzanto povas komuniki per baza nivelo de Esperanto.
es-1 Este usuario tiene un conocimiento básico del español.
ro-1 Acest utilizator poate contribui cu un nivel de bază de română.
Cyrl-2
Д
This user has an intermediate understanding of the Cyrillic script.
Arab-2
ع
This user has an intermediate understanding of the Arabic script.
ipa-2
ə
This user has an intermediate understanding of the International Phonetic Alphabet.
... This user would like to know all existing languages.
Other userboxes
Flag of Norway.svg This user comes from Norway.
Fredrikstad komm.svg This user lives in
Fredrikstad.
K This user lends at Kiva.
xhtml-2 This user is an intermediate XHTML user.
HTML-4 This user is an expert HTML user.
css-4 This user is an expert Cascading Style Sheets user.
Crystal Clear action run.svg
(contribs)
This user runs a bot, JhsBot. It performs tasks that are extremely tedious to do manually.
Noia 64 apps karm.svg This user has been on Wikipedia for 13 years, 4 months and 17 days.
Grandmaster Editor
Search user languages

I am Jon Harald Søby. I’m a linguistics student at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim, Norway. I’m also one of the Wikimedia Stewards. My “home Wikipedia” is the Norwegian Wikipedia, where I normally write about languages, Tanzania, ISO 3166 and whatever comes to mind.

Where I’ve been[edit]

Locator map. Blue: countries I've been to, yellow: countries I'll be visiting in the near future.
Lived: Norway Tanzania
Weeks: Sweden Denmark Finland United Kingdom Republic of China (Taiwan) Egypt Argentina United States Rwanda
Days: France Estonia Italy Germany Belarus Switzerland Austria Slovakia Romania Poland Kenya Zambia Zimbabwe South Africa Israel Palestine Belgium Uganda Latvia Serbia Bulgaria Turkey The Democratic Republic of the Congo
Hours: Vatican City Thailand Czech Republic The Netherlands Brazil Liechtenstein Hungary Botswana Canada Burundi Ethiopia Saudi Arabia
Idea and layout stolen from Calton who took it from Guettarda who borrowed it from White Cat.

Municipalities I’ve lived in[edit]

Bold: Current

World Heritage Sites I've visited[edit]

Airports I’ve been in[edit]

Italic: Haven’t actually taken any planes from here, just been at the airport.

Airlines taken[edit]

Rapid transit systems I’ve taken[edit]

US states visited[edit]

  1. California California
  2. Virginia Virginia
Transit only
  1. Minnesota Minnesota
  2. New Jersey New Jersey

Stuff I’ve owned[edit]

Cars[edit]

Mobile phones[edit]

(years are approximations)

Misc.[edit]

  • ⠚⠕⠝ ⠓⠁⠗⠁⠇⠙ ⠎⠕⠃⠽
  • ߖߎߣ ߤߊߚߊߟ ߛߎߓߌ
  • ᔫᓐ ᐦᐊᕋᓪ ᓲᐱ