User:JulieADriver

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
About Me
Flag of Canada.svg This user is a citizen of Canada
Flag of the United States.svg This user is originally from the United States, but lives in Canada. Flag of Canada.svg
Flag of Alberta.svg This user is a citizen of the Canadian province of Alberta
Flag of Calgary, Alberta.svg This user lives in Calgary, but is not from here. Like almost everyone else in this city.
Wikipedia:Babel
en This user is a native speaker of English.
en-5 This user can contribute with a professional level of English.
fr-3 Cet utilisateur peut contribuer avec un niveau avancé de français.
de-1 Dieser Benutzer hat grundlegende Deutschkenntnisse.
Search user languages
Education
AS This user has an Associate of Science degree.
US This user uses American English.
its This user understands the difference between its (of it) and it's (it is or it has).
’s Thi's user know's that not every word that end's with s need's an apostrophe and will remove misused apostrophe's from Wikipedia with extreme prejudice.

I'm a 31 year-old woman born in Melrose, Massachusetts in the United States. In 2008, I immigrated to Canada. I'm a dual Canadian citizen and U.S. citizen.

Places I've lived in include: Wakefield, Massachusetts, Allenstown, New Hampshire, Saint Albans, Vermont, and Cornville, Arizona in the U.S., and Montreal, Quebec, Calgary, Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta, and Vancouver, British Columbia in Canada. I currently live in Calgary.

I've studied computer technology, French, German, and psychology. I graduated with a diploma (known as an Associate's degree in the U.S.) in science in 2003 from Bunker Hill Community College in Boston, Massachusetts in Computer Technology, Visual Programming option. I have also studied French at the McGill University Centre for Continuing Education in Montreal, and French and psychology at Concordia University in Montreal, and I have also taken German courses at the Goethe-Institut in Montreal and at Mount Royal University in Calgary.

My work experience is currently divided into retail and office work. My retail experience was with Sears in the U.S., and Old Navy, The Home Depot, and Target Canada in Canada. I have since phased myself out of retail. My current occupation is office work, opting for temporary positions due to the flexibility it offers. All of my office experience has been in Canada, and with the exception of an assignment in Edmonton, all of my office experience has been in Calgary. Almost all of my office experience has been with an Alberta government health agency, although I have also had a short position with the Canadian federal government.

My goals for the future include a working holiday in Australia and a working holiday in New Zealand, as well as returning to school to pursue a more stable profession.