From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
About Me
Flag of Nepal.svg This user is a member of WikiProject Nepal.
en This user is a native speaker of English.
ne-3 This user has advanced level knowledge of Nepali language.
fr-2 Cet utilisateur peut contribuer avec un niveau intermédiaire en français.
de-2 Dieser Benutzer hat fortgeschrittene Deutschkenntnisse.
ru-2 Этот участник неплохо знает русский язык.
es-2 Este usuario puede contribuir con un nivel intermedio de español.
hi-1 इस प्रयोक्ता को हिन्दी भाषा का प्रारम्भिक स्तर का ज्ञान है।
Writing systems
This user has an intermediate understanding of the Devanagari.
This user has an intermediate understanding of the Cyrillic script.

I live in the Los Angeles area. Wikipedia interests include:

Nepal history and geography. I spent 2-1/2 years there as a Peace Corps Volunteer. I lived with two different families, one in Pokhara and one in Kathmandu while I was in Nepal. My post was in Pyuthan District, Rapti Zone where I maintained my own living quarters but was an honorary member of a third household which I visited several times a week. I believe I am well qualified to comment on differences between Hindu extended families and nuclear families in the West.

Western Massachusetts, particularly Pioneer Valley and the Hilltowns further west. I grew up in one of the hilltowns

Native trout and salmon of North America. I have fished for most species and sub-species found in the western U.S. and Canada.

Making the English version of Wikipedia more international by encouraging authors in other countries to submit material and helping them with English and Wikipedia conventions wherever necessary.

Wikipedia as a potentially dominant paradigm and medium for giving laypeople access to knowledge globally. Fulfilling the orginal 18th century vision of what an encyclopedia is.