User:LinasLit

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search


LinasLit[uanus]


The main[edit]

Linas Plankis, filologist, 38 years old, from Vilnius.

These are pages of my interest:

In Lithuanian language my talk page is under a name of LinasPL Also: wikibooks:User:LinasLit

And also[edit]

I have few branches of arts and sciences, where I'm competent to say at least something about. I'm interested in artificial languages, voice synthesis (especially what concern sentence intonation and structural differences in different languages), musical sound synthesis and tuning of electronic musical instruments (My own system is presented in general features in [1]). But I contribute very slightly only for respective categories in the wikipedia. It's because I don't feel myself strong in English for writing articles for an encyclopedia. My task here, I think, is to help provide the wikipedia with good information about Lithuania (where I live), particularly about its culture and Lithuanian language. Sometimes I dare to write greater pieces of articles too, but some of them may need copyediting or other improvement, concerning English. (I suppose, that cool and goodwilled (does the word exist??) copyeditors should like my articles very much, but fervent zealous defenders of purely English usage should hate them as well. But it's a part of life, and I know that native English speakers are the best acquainted to foreign accent and usages native speakers in the world.

The best wishes for all.
L. P.
Wikipedia:Babel
lt Šio vartotojo gimtoji kalba yra lietuvių.
ru-4 Этот участник владеет русским языком почти как родным.
en-3 This user can contribute with an advanced level of English.
la-3 Hic usor callidissima latinitate contribuere potest.
lv-3 Šis lietotājs latviešu valodu prot padziļinātā līmenī.
be-2 Гэты ўдзельнік/гэтая ўдзельніца ведае беларускую мову на сярэднім узроўні.
fr-1 Cet utilisateur peut contribuer avec un niveau élémentaire de français.
pl-1 Ten użytkownik posługuje się językiem polskim na poziomie podstawowym.
Search user languages
Me in the world
♂ This user is male.


Topographic map example.png This user lives in Lithuania.
Noia 64 apps xclock.png This user's time zone is UTC+2.