User:MrErku

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Wikipedia Projects[edit]

My current specific pet pages on Wikipedia are:

I am in general trying to help out wikiproject Japan to improve the Japanese cuisine articles, because many of them are... well, pretty pathetic. Since I live in Japan, I can check out a lot of this stuff firsthand which makes it easy. Plus, Japanese cooking is a big hobby of mine, and writing about it is a good way to improve my understanding of the basics.

I am a member of WikiProject Woodworking even though I am not so hot on the subject: tryin' to do my part against systemic bias. I am also a member of Wikiproject Japan, which is far more underrepresented than I would expect. Otaku culture doesn't seem to be able to contribute too much of actual use.

Userboxes[edit]

None of my userboxes are on this page. If you want to see the list of userboxes I think apply to me, check out my subpage full of them.

Off Wikipedia[edit]

Name[edit]

I am Eric "Erk" Butler. I would have been called Erk, but that was taken. No surprise there. I tried to be called Erku, the usually untaken backup name, but Wikipedia won't let me have a name to similar to Erky. Erky, from hell's heart, I stab at thee.

Fortunately, I have learned the magic of signatures, and my crappy username is no longer a great setback to my world domination goals.

Homepage[edit]

I am the co-owner of RMXP.org which has its own tiny wiki.

Qualifications and Other Notes[edit]

I have a bachelor's degree in biochemistry and teach Junior High School English in Natori City, Japan. My hobbies include cooking, woodworking, and pixel art, and I am writing a novel.

I am 25 years old, male, I have a girlfriend named Jen who lives in Canada, and I like umeboshi. I also like Traffic Lights, but only when they're green, as an anonymous editor has observed.