From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
About Me

Name: Mukk
Since: May 2005
Occupation: Software Engineer
Field: Healthcare
Jobs: Data mining, User interface design
Location: Denver, CO, USA


System-users.svg This user has an alternative account named OldManInACoffeeCan.

My handle is Mukkakukaku. No, it doesn't mean anything special to me either. Feel free to call me Mukk instead of trying to remember the order of letters in my name.

I've been using this handle on Wikipedia since May 2005. Previous to that I had another username, but for the life of me I can't remember what it is. I've been editing Wikipedia in some form or another since 2003.

I am currently a software engineer for a small private company in Colorado that works in the healthcare sector. I studied at the Colorado School of Mines and received a BS in mathematics and computer science. My major contributions to Wikipedia have been, thus far, grammar-checking, talk-page tagging, translating, and writing articles about airliner crashes, (foreign) food, birds, or the Air Force.

I am an American citizen, though I've lived in the USA, Poland, and Spain. I am fluent in Spanish and English, and moderate in Polish.

I have lived in a few interesting places during my life. The majority of it I spent in Baltimore, MD, USA and Golden, CO, USA. I now reside in Denver, CO, USA. I lived for three months in Krakow, Poland and for three months in Santiago de Compostela, Spain. I have visited Albania, Argentina, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, France, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar (Burma), New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Thailand, Ukraine, Uruguay, Vatican City, Vienna, Vietnam, and Wales.

For the record: I have no desire to be an admin, sysop, bureaucrat, or any other form of administrator or moderator. Please do not ask me to nominate myself for adminship via RFA, and please do not attempt to nominate me either. Thank you.

Conflict of interest statement: I currently work in software development for a small company that writes financial software for hospitals and other healthcare organizations. As such, I try to limit any editing outside of basic cleanup in healthcare software-related articles (or companies) due to this conflict of interest.

Significant Contributions[edit]

The following are articles that I believe are my most significant contributions to Wikipedia.