User:OldWestHistorian

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
SEMI-RETIRED
This user is no longer very active on Wikipedia.


J. N.
Born (1965-05-23) May 23, 1965 (age 52)
Nationality American
Occupation Historian
Known for Old West research

Status: Offline

My name is J. N. I am an historian living in the western United States. I travel the country studying the American Old West. I have been to many historical sites and ghost towns, including Silver Reef, Utah, Standardville, Utah, Bodie, California, Virginia City, Nevada, Virginia City, Montana, Bannack, Montana, and Jerome, Arizona, among others. I don't have an email, so go to my talk page if you want to contact me.

Userboxes[edit]

ARC This User is an Archaeologist.
Bodie ghost town.jpg This user is interested in
ghost towns.
American Civil War Montage 2.jpg This user is interested in the American Civil War.

User:World/Userboxes/US State Quarter Collector

Quivira-Whitetail-Buck.jpg This user is a deer hunter.
Lake Trout GLERL.jpg This user enjoys fishing.
Rainforrest between Kuranda and Cairns, North East Queensland.jpg This user loves the Great Outdoors.
Horse DoubleBridle Show.jpg This user enjoys riding.
No smoking symbol.svg
This user does not smoke.


Weather-rain-thunderstorm.svg
This user enjoys thunderstorms.


Summer time.jpg This user loves the Summer.
HighSky.jpg
This user loves sunny days
Lightnings sequence 2 animation-wcag.gif This user really enjoys dark and stormy nights.


Musical note nicu bucule 01.svg This user is a Songwriter
Guitar-3 This user is an advanced guitarist.


🎸 This user plays the guitar.
Music of the common people This user enjoys folk music.
JohnnyCash1969.jpg This user enjoys Country Music, especially Hank Williams and Johnny Cash.
Blue This user enjoys The Blues.
♂ This user is male.
CMR Friends detail.jpg This user is part of WikiProject American Old West.

Brief History of J. N.[edit]

If you're interested in learning more, please visit my complete biography


I was born on May 23, 1965 in Layton, Utah. When I was one years old I moved to the small town of Kanosh, Utah where I lived until I was twenty three. A week after my twenty third birthday, my father died, and my mother made me leave home. I moved to St. George and graduated from Dixie State when I was twenty seven. After that I moved to Leeds, Utah. Due to its proximity to the ghost town called Silver Reef, I was a frequent visitor to Silver Reef. After about a dozen visits to Silver Reef I realized that I wanted to be an historian. For the next fifteen years, I wandered around, manning many tours of historical areas, working in numerous Old West museums, etc. Then at the age of forty two I decided to stop wandering around and stay in one location. Currently I work part-time at a museum in St. George. I have since moved back to Leeds, and I commute to work three times a week. The other four days in the week are spent doing recreational activities, such as Indian artifact hunting, hiking, camping, etc.

A week after I joined wikipedia I went hiking in Red Cliffs Recreation Area. While hiking with one of my buddies, I slipped and fell, breaking my leg. I went to the doctor, and they said my leg was broken, but they also found out that I had cancer. They said it wasn't well developed and it was easily treatable.