From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

About me[edit]

Clipboard.svg Here are some open Continental philosophy task force tasks:

Feel free to edit this list or discuss these tasks.

My name is Thomas Wieczorek and I am a 23-year-old student of English, American History and African Studies from the University of Cologne in Cologne, Germany.

I was born in Brighton, England in 1980. In 1987 I moved to Cologne, where I still live. In 2000, I graduated from high school and have been studying at the University of Cologne ever since, with the exception of the 2003/2004, which I spent at the University of Rochester in Rochester, Monroe County, New York

Academically, my interests include American studies (literature, film & history), postmodernism, cultural studies & film studies, psychoanalysis & deconstruction / poststructuralism, race, gender & queer studies, globalization & diaspora / postcolonial studies, esp. Africana studies.

I stumbled upon Wikipedia in late February 2004 and was instantly enthralled. I've been a Wikipedian since February 27. Depending on how I am disposed on a given day, I write on any of the above, a vast array of pop-cultural topics, anything pertaining to Germany and biographies (because they are easy to do research on). I am very interested in adding more information on African culture, as this subject area has apparently been scandalously neglected in Wikipedia. I also translate articles from Germany's Wikipedia. For this reason I have recently joined the laudable WikiProject Countering Systemic Bias. I am also engaged in the 'Translation into English' and the Critical Theory projects.

My Contributions[edit]

Articles I've written (w), rewritten (r), translated (t) or significantly contributed to (c) - (s = stub)
nota bene: was me, too, while I resided in Rochester

WikiProject Countering systemic bias open tasks
This project creates new articles and improves neglected ones.