User:Rakuten06

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

About Me[edit]

Hello, my name is John. I'm a 22-year-old West-German born American and starting August 20, 2012, I will be a graduate student for an university after graduating recently this May with a B.A. degree in History. My main goal is to become a high school history teacher, teaching in a deaf school anywhere in the United States.

My interests are mainly history, sports, video games, and politics. For history, I love to read history books about whatever like Eastern European history, World History, Latin American History, etc. As for sports, I pretty much play everything, including soccer, rugby league, cricket, Australian Rules Football, flag football, floor hockley. Video games? mainly Sports games, simple as that! And finally, Politics? I love to discuss politics and how it affects a specific place, person, or whatever. My love for Politics is purely connected with History.

When I come to Wikipedia back in 2005, I was a young kid, excited and getting ready to edit the pages and try to help out Wikipedia as much as possible. Now, I'm back after a long absence and I know what I want to focus on specific articles in Wikipedia. I have joined Wikiproject Association Football and History because I want to try to expand the stub-classed articles so much that they wouldn't require such a status like that. I may appear in Wikiprojects talk pages once in a while perhaps. If you need help on sports and history stubs, contact me anytime on the talk pages and I'll help work together!

John

Wikipedia:Babel
ase-3 This user can communicate at an advanced level in American Sign Language.
en This user is a native speaker of the English language.
... This user would like to be able to speak more languages.
IE This user contributes using
Internet Explorer.
Flag of the United States.svg This user lives in the
United States of America.
^_^ This user watches anime.
^_^ This user reads manga.
Wikipedia-logo-v2.svg This user is a Wikipedian.
Cannabis prohibited sign This user is drug-free.
Search user languages