If you have created an account, you may notice little "" links on some pages. An  link is shown for every heading on a page. If you don't like the  links, you can turn them off in your preferences. Just uncheck the box next to "Enable section editing via  links". That setting is activated by default, so all you have to do is deactivate it by removing the checkmark.