From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
This user
en This user is a native speaker of English.
SoE-n This person is a native speaker of Southern American English
(Southern bah the grace o' God)
es-1 Este usuario puede contribuir con un nivel básico de español.
♂ This user is male.
40px This user is a Muslim.
Flag of Dallas.svg This user lives in or hails from Dallas. Seal of Dallas.svg
Flag of Texas.svg
Coat of arms of Germany.svg This user is of German ancestry
Own windows logo xp.svg This user contributes using Microsoft Windows XP.
Mozilla Firefox logo 2013.svg This user contributes using Firefox.
  This user is a member of WikiProject Dallas-Fort Worth.
Female.svgMale.svg This user identifies as straight.
Female.svgMale.svg This user believes a marriage consists only of one man and one woman.
Cannabis prohibited sign This user is drug-free.
No pet.svg This user is not a pet owner.
Taurus.svg This user is a Taurean.
Flag of Palestine.svg This user supports the independence of Palestine.


My name is Jonathan Ahmed. I live in the United States, in Texas, where I was born and grew up. I went to Southern Methodist University. In my free time, I eat, sleep, watch T.V., surf the Internet, and engage in outdoor activities.

My Aim[edit]

My basic aim on Wikipedia is to increase my knowledge of various things. I want to bring awareness of Islamic rule in formerly Muslim areas, like Portugal, Spain, Malta, and Sicily, without propaganda or being biased. I also like improving articles about former German areas. My ancestors hailed from these parts, then part of Germany, but now part of different countries like Poland, Russia, and Lithuania.

A Little About Myself[edit]

Early Life[edit]

I was born in Dallas, Texas, in 1980, the only child of my family. I have lived in Dallas and its suburbs all my life. I graduated from Skyline High School in Dallas in 1998. I then proceeded to attend Southern Methodist University, where I had a great campus life, but still focused on my studies. I majored in biology, and am now planning to become a doctor. I am engaged to a fellow Muslim convert.

Background Information[edit]

My ancestors are German; most came from Königsberg, Germany (now Kaliningrad, Russia), and the remaining came from Memel, Germany (now Klaipėda, Lithuania). These ancestors came to Texas in the 1800s. They settled in Dallas, and when some of them became grown, they left town to live on the outskirts of the city and were some of the first pioneers of certain suburbs of Dallas. This is where they settled, and my family has been living here for generations, some of the original settlers of Dallas. Unlike some Germans, my family supported the Confederate States of America during the Civil War, and the some of the men were soldiers in the Confederate army. They were also one of the few German families to own slaves prior to the war.

My Faith[edit]

I was raised a Baptist Christian, just like many other Dallasites, going to church every Wednesday and Sunday, but not really practicing Christianity at home. Soon, I began questioning my faith. Some things just made no sense to me. For a time, I was an atheist, and God forgive me for that. But then I found Islam. This religion answered all my questions with straightforward answers. I took a liking to it, and in 2001, when I was 21 years old, I converted to this religion. I am happy to say that I am content living as a Muslim. Every day holds beauty that I never realized until I converted to Islam.

Why Stallions2010?[edit]

Yes, my username is quite interesting. My father owned a ranch when I was a kid, and we would go there in the summer to spend some time. The first horse I learned to ride was a stallion, and I've kept this username in many different websites since I was 10. 2010 is just a number I thought of when I first made and used this username.