User:Warmfuzzygrrl

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
About Tammy
♀ This user is female.
Child tongue.jpg This user is a child at heart. They might have grown older, but they'll never grow up.
Public domain This user comes from Canada.
Rotating earth (large).gif This user lives in California. Flag of the United States.svg
Wikipedia:Babel
en This user is a native speaker of English.
ase-2 This user can communicate at an intermediate level in American Sign Language.
fr-2 Cet utilisateur peut contribuer avec un niveau intermédiaire en français.
he-2
משתמש זה מסוגל לתרום ברמה בינונית של עברית.‏
es-1 Este usuario puede contribuir con un nivel básico de español.
Search user languages
Camera-photo.svg This user is a professional photographer.
Hw-shakespeare.jpg This user is a professional writer or journalist.
Ps This user uses Photoshop CS3.
Gotyerback.jpg This user has a pet parrot.
Yellow naped amazon parrot left side.jpg This user is a parrot lover.
Books of the Past.jpg
This user enjoys reading almost anything
Criminologysherlockhat.jpg
This user is interested in Criminology
Scale of justice.svg This user is interested in law.
Icom.png This user is a licensed amateur radio operator, with the rating of Technician.
ARES This user is active in ARES.
Sciences exactes.svg This user is interested in
Science
Nuvola apps edu science.svg
Cessna172-CatalinaTakeOff.JPG This user wishes to fly and hopes to become an aircraft pilot.
PD-icon.svg This user is against DRM.
@ This user can be reached by email.
Klickety Cuffs.png This user uses Microsoft Windows under duress.
Free software logos This user uses free software wherever and whenever possible.
Nuvola apps emacs.png This user hacks happily with Emacs.
rb This user can program in Ruby.
C-3 This user is an advanced C programmer.
cpp-3 This user is an advanced C++ programmer.
Java-2 This user is an intermediate Java programmer.
C# This user can program in C#.
objc This user can program in
Objective-C.
LaTeX This user can typeset using LaTeX.

Hmm...what to put here. Well, I'm a paralegal, freelance photographer, writer who currently lives in Lompoc, on the central coast of California. I grew up in Toronto, Canada, and have lived in the United States since 1992. When I'm not working, I do a lot of volunteer work as a rape crisis counselor, as well as reading, writing, and RVing.

I also have many friends in the Deaf community, and have been learning American Sign Language since 2001. (I'm now reasonably conversational, though I'm never mistaken for Deaf.)

See My Contributions to Wikipedia