User talk:NYartreview

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Welcome![edit]

Hello, NYartreview, and welcome to Wikipedia! Thank you for your contributions. I hope you like the place and decide to stay. Unfortunately, one or more of the pages you created, such as Jorge Azar, may not conform to some of Wikipedia's guidelines, and may not be retained.

There's a page about creating articles you may want to read called Your first article. If you are stuck, and looking for help, please come to the Tea House, where experienced Wikipedians can answer any queries you have! Or, you can just type {{help me}} on this page, followed by your question, and someone will show up shortly to answer your questions. Here are a few other good links for newcomers:

I hope you enjoy editing here and being a Wikipedian! Please sign your name on talk pages using four tildes (~~~~); this will automatically produce your name and the date. If you have any questions, check out Wikipedia:Questions or ask me on my talk page. Again, welcome! Jinkinson talk to me 19:20, 15 January 2014 (UTC)

Proposed deletion of Jorge Azar[edit]

Ambox warning yellow.svg

The article Jorge Azar has been proposed for deletion because it appears to have no references. Under Wikipedia policy, this newly created biography of a living person will be deleted unless it has at least one reference to a reliable source that directly supports material in the article.

If you created the article, please don't be offended. Instead, consider improving the article. For help on inserting references, see Referencing for beginners, or ask at the help desk. Once you have provided at least one reliable source, you may remove the {{prod blp}} tag. Please do not remove the tag unless the article is sourced. If you cannot provide such a source within seven days, the article may be deleted, but you can request that it be undeleted when you are ready to add one. Jinkinson talk to me 19:20, 15 January 2014 (UTC)

Proposed deletion of Jorge Azar[edit]

Ambox warning yellow.svg

The article Jorge Azar has been proposed for deletion because it appears to have no references. Under Wikipedia policy, this newly created biography of a living person will be deleted unless it has at least one reference to a reliable source that directly supports material in the article.

If you created the article, please don't be offended. Instead, consider improving the article. For help on inserting references, see Referencing for beginners, or ask at the help desk. Once you have provided at least one reliable source, you may remove the {{prod blp}} tag. Please do not remove the tag unless the article is sourced. If you cannot provide such a source within seven days, the article may be deleted, but you can request that it be undeleted when you are ready to add one. danno_uk 21:54, 30 January 2014 (UTC)

Please do not remove this tag as you did the previous one without adding valid inline citations supporting the statements made. External links are insufficient. Thanks danno_uk 21:58, 30 January 2014 (UTC)

January 2014[edit]

Information icon Welcome to Wikipedia. It might not have been your intention, but your recent edit removed maintenance templates from Jorge Azar. When removing maintenance templates, please be sure to either resolve the problem that the template refers to, or give a valid reason for the removal in the edit summary. If this was a mistake, don't worry, as your removal of this template has been reverted. Take a look at the welcome page to learn more about contributing to this encyclopedia, and if you would like to experiment, please use the sandbox. Thank you. danno_uk 23:10, 30 January 2014 (UTC)

Proposed deletion of Jorge Azar[edit]

Ambox warning yellow.svg

The article Jorge Azar has been proposed for deletion because it appears to have no references. Under Wikipedia policy, this newly created biography of a living person will be deleted unless it has at least one reference to a reliable source that directly supports material in the article.

If you created the article, please don't be offended. Instead, consider improving the article. For help on inserting references, see Referencing for beginners, or ask at the help desk. Once you have provided at least one reliable source, you may remove the {{prod blp}} tag. Please do not remove the tag unless the article is sourced. If you cannot provide such a source within seven days, the article may be deleted, but you can request that it be undeleted when you are ready to add one. danno_uk 23:11, 30 January 2014 (UTC)

Moving the external links that you had added previously into a section entitled references is not the same as placing inline citations supporting each of the claims that you make. An explanation of how to do that correctly can be found in the links in the paragraph above. If in doubt, ask someone for help. Also, the external link that you state as being an English link isn't in English. danno_uk 23:16, 30 January 2014 (UTC)

Nomination of Jorge Azar for deletion[edit]

A discussion is taking place as to whether the article Jorge Azar is suitable for inclusion in Wikipedia according to Wikipedia's policies and guidelines or whether it should be deleted.

The article will be discussed at Wikipedia:Articles for deletion/Jorge Azar until a consensus is reached, and anyone is welcome to contribute to the discussion. The nomination will explain the policies and guidelines which are of concern. The discussion focuses on high-quality evidence and our policies and guidelines.

Users may edit the article during the discussion, including to improve the article to address concerns raised in the discussion. However, do not remove the article-for-deletion notice from the top of the article. JNW (talk) 13:49, 11 March 2014 (UTC)

March 2014[edit]

Information icon Welcome to Wikipedia. Please do not remove Articles for deletion notices from articles, or remove other people's comments in Articles for deletion debates. Otherwise, it may be difficult to create consensus. If you oppose the deletion of an article, please comment at the respective page instead. Thank you. JNW (talk) 14:04, 12 March 2014 (UTC)

Information icon Hello, NYartreview. We welcome your contributions to Wikipedia, but if you are affiliated with some of the people, places or things you have written about on Wikipedia, you may have a conflict of interest or close connection to the subject.

All editors are required to comply with Wikipedia's neutral point of view content policy. People who are very close to a subject often have a distorted view of it, which may cause them to inadvertently edit in ways that make the article either too flattering or too disparaging. People with a close connection to a subject are not absolutely prohibited from editing about that subject, but they need to be especially careful about ensuring their edits are verified by reliable sources and writing with as little bias as possible.

If you are very close to a subject, here are some ways you can reduce the risk of problems:

  • Avoid or exercise great caution when editing or creating articles related to you, your organization, or its competitors, as well as projects and products they are involved with.
  • Be cautious about deletion discussions. Everyone is welcome to provide information about independent sources in deletion discussions, but avoid advocating for deletion of articles about your competitors.
  • Avoid linking to the Wikipedia article or website of your organization in other articles (see Wikipedia:Spam).
  • Exercise great caution so that you do not accidentally breach Wikipedia's content policies.

Please familiarize yourself with relevant content policies and guidelines, especially those pertaining to neutral point of view, verifiability of information, and autobiographies.

For information on how to contribute to Wikipedia when you have a conflict of interest, please see our frequently asked questions for organizations. Thank you. JNW (talk) 14:04, 12 March 2014 (UTC)

Welcome to Wikipedia. I noticed that your username, "NYartreview", may not meet Wikipedia's username policy because it, and your posts, imply that it represents an entity, or is being used by several people to do so. If you believe that your username does not violate our policy, please leave a note here explaining why. As an alternative, you may ask for a change of username, or you may simply create a new account for editing. Thank you. JNW (talk) 14:04, 12 March 2014 (UTC)

Welcome to Wikipedia. Because we have a policy against usernames that give the impression that the account represents a group, organization or website, I have blocked this account; please take a moment to create a new account with a username that represents only yourself as an individual and which complies with our username policy.  You should also read our conflict of interest guideline and be aware that promotional editing is not acceptable regardless of the username you choose.

If your username does not represent a group, organization or website, you may appeal this username block by adding the text {{unblock|reason=Your reason here ~~~~}} below this notice.

You may simply create a new account, but you may prefer to change your username to one that complies with our username policy, so that your past contributions are associated with your new username. If you would prefer to change your username, you may appeal this username block by adding the text {{unblock-un|new username|reason=Your reason here ~~~~}} below this notice. Thank you.

Daniel Case (talk) 22:56, 12 March 2014 (UTC)

File:Orologio rosso or File:Orologio verde DOT SVG (red clock or green clock icon, from Wikimedia Commons)
This blocked user's unblock request has been reviewed by an administrator, who declined the request. Other administrators may also review this block, but should not override the decision without good reason (see the blocking policy). Do not remove this unblock review while you are blocked.

NYartreview (block logactive blocksglobal blocksautoblockscontribs deleted contribscreation log change block settingsunblockfilter log)


Request reason:

I am an individual Art Reviewer. I have been in activity for over 20 years, but I am new to wiki. I apologize for not following exact guidelines on my reviews. It was more of ignorance of how this works than with any other intention. I will be more neutral in my contributions from now on. I appreciate if I could keep my username

Decline reason:

Hello, and thanks for the civil request! I may be misunderstanding, but what you have on your userpage seems to disagree with what you have just stated. Your userpage states that NYartreview is a webpage, operated by multiple people. That would make this a group username, since it's shared with an organization. As long as your edits remain neutral, however, continuing to edit under another username would be acceptable. You could apply for a new one, or, if it's more convenient for you, just create a new account. You're under what's called a "soft" block, which does not prohibit creating a new account. But you are allowed to apply for an unblock to change username on this account, if you'd rather keep your edit history and such. - Vianello (Talk) 07:16, 18 March 2014 (UTC)

If you want to make any further unblock requests, please read the guide to appealing blocks first, then use the {{unblock}} template again. If you make too many unconvincing or disruptive unblock requests, you may be prevented from editing this page until your block has expired.