Wikipedia:Meetup/ArtAndFeminism/Ambassadors

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Main pageResourcesAmbassadorsOutcomesImagesTasks
AF Logo 2

Art+Feminism Ambassador Network[edit]

As part of our efforts to strengthen the Art+Feminism project we are building a network of ambassadors. These ambassadors include three categories of people: Experienced Wikipedians who can facilitate Gender Gap editathons & trainings; Librarians and others with access to facilities and information resource knowledge to organize on the ground; Professors, Librarians and other organizers who are both subject area experts, as well as conduits to bring attendees to the event. In many cases an ambassador may fit into more than one category. We have found that all three of these components are required to organize a successful Gender Gap editathon.

We hope this will be a reusable network, so if a STEM focused group wants to organize a Medicine+Feminism editathon, they can make use of the Experienced Wikipedians; the Librarians and Professors/organizers can vouch for them and/or help facilitate space and resources (via their networks) as they seek out Professors, activists or other subject area experts who can recruit attendees.

Below you will find a list of our current Art+Feminism Ambassadors, organized by region. Ambassadors will be available for contact, via email or talk page, so prospective organizers please feel free to reach out for advice and assistance about setting up local Wikipedia edit-a-thons. Please contact info[at]artandfeminism.org if you would like to join this group of dedicated volunteers.

North America[edit]

Southwest Location Username Contact information
Stacey Allan Los Angeles, CA User:StaceyEOB stacey@eastofborneo.org
Rachel Simone Weil Austin, TX rachelsimoneweil@gmail.com
Julia Meltzer Los Angles, CA info@clockshop.org
Dorota Biczel Austin, TX User:Notfromoz dorota@biczel.com
Maya Livio Boulder, CO User:postmodemgrrrl mayadotlivio@gmail.com
Northwest Location Username Contact Information
Jason Portland, OR User:Another Believer anotherbelieverwp@gmail.com
Christine D'Onofrio Vancouver, BC, Canada User:LadyBarbarella christine.donofrio@ubc.ca
Justin Waddell Calgary, AB, Canada User:Justin Seiji Waddell justin.waddell@acad.ca
Julie Perini Portland, OR User:ItalianscallionPDX perini@pdx.edu
Leah Byrne Dawson City, Yukon User:femnorth iceequeen@gmail.com
Sarah Stierch Napa, California User:Missvain sarahstierch@gmail.com
Morehshin Allahyari Oakland, CA morehshin@gmail.com
Nora Hope Karan Oakland, CA karannorahope@gmail.com
Krystal South Portland, OR User:Krystalsouth krystal.south@gmail.com
Christina Rea Fresno, CA User:Christinarea christina@fresnoartmuseum.org
Teri Dowling San Francisco, CA User:tericlaude tdowling@cca.edu
Eric Phetteplace Oakland, CA User:Phette23
Nora Hope Karan Oakland, CA karannorahope@gmail.com
Sally DeHart Oakland, CA User:Sallyd'art Sallydehart@me.com
Rosie Stephenson-Goodknight Sacramento, CA User:Rosiestep Rosiestep.wiki@gmail.com
Northeast Location Username Contact Information
Darin Murphy Boston, MA darin.murphy@tufts.edu
Elizabeth Guffey Purchase, NY elizabeth.guffey@purchase.edu
Kai Alexis Smith Cambridge, CA User:Siarus1074 kaialexis@gmail.com
Amber Berson Montréal, QC, Canada User:13ab37
Amanda Parmer New York, NY User:morelcasares amandaparmer@gmail.com
Kim Detterbeck Purchase, NY User:KimThreeCat kimberly.detterbeck@purchase.edu
Marie Sciangula Purchase, NY User:Anchorsandarrows marie.sciangula@purchase.edu
Heather Slania Washington, DC User:heatherslania hslania@nmwa.org
Rachelle Beaudoin Worcester, MA/Peterborough NH USA User:rachelleHC rachelle.beaudoin@gmail.com
Mary Mark Ockerbloom Philadelphia, PA User:Mary Mark Ockerbloom celebration.women@gmail.com
Sarah Hamerman Brooklyn, NY User:Smvlvtmrng shamerma@pratt.edu
Rebecca Young Halifa, XNova Scotia ryoung@nscad.ca
Jess Wilcox Brooklyn NY Jess.Wilcox@brooklynmuseum.org
Marcela Olivia Dorantes Washington, DC owlmdd@hotmail.com
Jenn Karson Burlington, VT User:Szelma jkarson@uvm.edu
miya masaoka New York, NY miyamasaoka@gmail.com
Gabrielle Reed Boston, MA User:Voltaireloving gabrielle.reed@massart.edu
Ari Spool New York, NY User:Arispool arispool@gmail.com
Angela Washko Pittsburgh, PA User:situated angela.washko@gmail.com
Koren Whipp New Jersey User:vivawhipp hello@dhisrupt.com
Laura Petrovich-Cheney Brooklyn, NJ User:Luvtoteachart LauraPetrovichCheney@gmail.com
Anna Wainwright Brooklyn, NY User:annawainwright anna.wainwright@gmail.com
Alice Whiteside Providence, RI User:awhiteside awhitesi@risd.edu
Marcela Olivia Dorantes Bethesda, MD User:MODowl owlmdd@hotmail.com
Wolf New York User:czar czar.wp@gmail.com
Sara Clugage Brooklyn, NY User:Dilettante Army sara@dilettantearmy.com
Southeast Location Username Contact information
Kelly Goyette Durham NC User:kellaenoptera kelly.louise.goyette@gmail.com
Chloe New Orleans, LA User:craub craub1@tulane.edu
JC Breaux Eureka Springs, AR cne@artistsinsitu.com
Kimberly Morse Jones Virginia User:Mkmorsejones Kmorsejones@gmail.com
Sally Deskins Morgantown, WV User:SallyDWV sallydeskins@yahoo.com
Dina Mack Winter Park, FL dmack@rollins.edu
Ganesh Krishnamurthy Atlanta, GA User:Ganeshk
Midwest Location Username Contact Information
Kai Alexis Smith South Bend, IN User:Siarus1074 Kaialexis@gmail.com
Amy Furness Toronto, ON, Canada User:Artchivist1 amy_furness@ago.net
Jessica Parris Westbrook Chicago. IL User:JessicaParrisWestbrook jwestbro@cdm.depaul.edu
Angela T. Jones Detroit, MI User:RealSuperWoman superwomanproductions@gmail.com
Emily Temple-Wood Illinois User:Keilana keilanawiki@gmail.com
Melanie Emerson Chicago, IL User:memerson memerson@saic.edu
Veronica Paredes Urbana, IL User:Vaparedes vparedes@illinois.edu
Adam Trowbridge Chicago, IL User:Atrowbri atrowbri@gmail.com
Paige Dansinger Minneapolis MN User:LightUpBees gallerypaige@gmail.com
Alaura Seidl Madison, WI theartwritecollective@gmail.com
Amy Fox Minneapolis, MN User:eneriyma eneriyma
Stevie MI Kansas City, MO User:steviemi artfemkc@gmail.com
Leigh Bonds Columbus, OH User:leigh.bonds bonds.19@osu.edu
Ida Lucille Sell Lexington, KY User:IdaLucilleSell ida.lucille.sell@uky.edu
Margit Wilson Minneapolis, MN User:Margitaw
Amy Hamlin St. Paul, MN User:Hesse1984 akhamlin@stkate.edu
Gobonobo Minneapolis, MN User:Gobonobo gobonobo@gmail.com

Central America[edit]

Central America Location Username Contact Information
Karla Hernández San Salvador, El Salvador User:Karlalhdz karla.hdz4@gmail.com

South America[edit]

South America Location Username Contact Information
Carolina Brum Medeiros Variable User:missperovaz missperovaz@gmail.com
Melissa Tamani Lima, Perú User:Yhhue91 meltamani@gmail.com

Europe[edit]

Europe Location Username Contact Information
Addie Wagenknecht Innsbruck (AT), Munich (DE) also often in Paris/London :) User:tokori addie@placesiveneverbeen.com
Loraine Furter Belgium, Brussels User:Lfurter info@lorainefurter.net
Sarah Cook Dundee, Scotland User:sarahecook s.e.z.cook@dundee.ac.uk
Michelle Boon The Netherlands User:Michelle Boon boon@wikimedia.nl
Ilario Italian Switzerland User:Ilario ilario.valdelli@wikimedia.ch
Maibritt Borgen Copenhagen, Denmark User:muybridge_dk mbborgen@gmail.com
Mikaela Assolent Paris, France User:Idrere wikiluv429@gmail.com
Flora Katz Paris, France User:Bonny&Read katz.flora@gmail.com
Camelia Boban Rome, Italy (WikiDonne) User:Camelia.boban camelia.boban@gmail.com
Annemarie Buchmann Austria User:Annemarie Buchmann (WMAT) annemarie.buchmann@wikimedia.at
Claudia Garád Austria User:Claudia.Garad claudia.garad@wikimedia.at
Daniela Brugger Switzerland, also hosted/contacts in South Africa, Berlin, Hamburg User:Elena Patrise info@whowriteshistory.me

Oceania[edit]

Oceania Location Username Contact Information
Lindsay Kelley Sydney, Australia User:lindsaytorte l.kelley@unsw.edu.au
Tully Barnett Adelaide, South Australia User:tullyis tully.barnett@flinders.edu.au
Diana Smith Sydney, Australia User:Dianavsmith dianasmithmail@gmail.com
Bridget Reweti Lower hutt, Wellington, New Zealand User:Peata_likes_art Bridget.Reweti@huttcity.govt.nz
Courtney Johnston Wellington, New Zealand User:auchmill courtney.johnston@huttcity.govt.nz

Africa[edit]

Africa Location Username Contact Information
Mohammed Sadat Abdulai Accra, Ghana User:Masssly masssly@ymail.com
Raphael Berchie Accra Ghana User:Rberchie rberchie@gmail.com
Mounir Touzri Tunis, Tunisia User:Touzrimounir touzrimounir@gmail.com
Hamed Gamaoun Tunis, Tunisia User:Hamed Gamaoun hamed.gamaoun@gmail.com
Olfa Yakoubi Metlaoui, Tunisia User:Ovva olfa olfayakoubi203@gmail.com
Geoffrey Kateregga Kampala, Uganda User:Kateregga1 kateregga1@gmail.com
Dominique Eliane Abidjan, Côte d'Ivoire User:Yasield siganelie@gmail.com

External links[edit]