Wikipedia:Meetup/NYC/ArtAndFeminism 2014

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Wikimedia New York City

Statue of Liberty
Wikipedia NYC Meetup event & outreach page of Wikimedia NYC local chapter of NYC metro area
Current:
Recent
December Wikidata orientation @ Fordham Lincoln Center Friday December 8, 2017; Black Lunch Table @ The 8th Floor Saturday, December 9, 2017; WikiWednesday @ Babycastles, Wednesday, December 13, 2017; AfroCROWD Street Culture Wikipedia Edit-a-thon and Year End Celebration, Saturday, December 16, 2017
January :* Wild Facts: Women in Experimental Music @ Commend, Sunday January 7, 2018;Wikipedia Day 2018 @ Ace Hotel Sunday, January 14, 2018;Truth-a-thon @ Nathan Cummings Foundation Saturday, February 3, 2018;Black History Everyday with Black Lunch Table @ The Triangle, NYU Thursday, February 8, 2018
February:* Open Access Anniversary Event @ The Met Tuesday, February 13, 2018;WikiWednesday @ Babycastles Wednesday, February 21, 2018; :* Africa & the Diaspora Edit-a-thon With AfroCROWD @ Schomburg Center for Black Culture Saturday, February 24, 2018;
March:* Swedish Mission to the UN WikiGap Wikipedia Edit-a-thon with Wikimedia NYC & AfroCROWD @ the UN Thursday, March 8, 2018; :* Black Lunch Table @ Triangle for Art + Feminism Saturday, March 10, 2018; :* Hack the Canon: Performance @ Barnard College Tuesday, March 20, 2018; :* WikiWednesday @ Babycastles Wednesday, March 21, 2018 March WikiWednesday cancelled due to Nor'easter!; :* Women's Herstory Wikipedia Edit-a-thon 2018@ Borough of Manhattan of Community College Thursday, March 22, 2018; :* Action=History @ Ace Hotel Sunday March 25, 2018;
April:*:*Members Meeting, Spring 2018 Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Eyebeam Art and Technology Center
Brooklyn Branch

What we did today

Articles created or modified at this event

Please list article titles on the main Art & Feminism Results list!

When and where

  • Date: Saturday, February 1, 2014.
  • Venue: Eyebeam Art and Technology Center, 540 West 21st Street, NYC, 10011 (the event is the closing event for Eyebeam's Annual Showcase 2014)
  • Participants: The event was open to anyone who wishes to attend. No Wikipedia editing experience necessary. Female editors were particularly encouraged to attend.
  • Twitter Hashtag: #ArtAndFeminism.

Possible Articles to Work On:

Here are over 400 names of women who worked in NYC for inspiration:

Click on show to view the list of names->

In addition to individual artist biographies, you can also work on articles about art groups, institutions, movements, and publications relevant to the history of NYC women artists!

Confirmed attendees