Wikipedia:Peer review/Christina Aguilera/archive4

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Christina Aguilera[edit]

Previous peer review
Toolbox
(more info)

This peer review discussion has been closed.
I've listed this article for peer review because I feel that it needs a lot of improvements. I have been working on it, but I need some specifics needed changing and such. Thanks you so much! ΣПDiПG–STΛЯT (talk · contribs) 03:01, 5 December 2010 (UTC)

CrowzRSA comments
  • "Biography" should be changed to "Music career" or "Career" N It does not only contain information about her career, it has has information about her marriage, relationships, and the birth of her child.
  • The fact you use headings beginning with "1980–1997:" and stuff, may fail WP:HEAD. To be safe, I would use the style of something like "(1980–1997)" at the end of the section words. (i.e. "Early life and career beginnings (1980–1997)". Not sure what you mean about it failing WP:HEAD.
  • Aguilera has often cited that she prefers working with producers that other artists haven't approached haven't is a contradiction. YesY Reworded.
  • There is inconsistency between the use of "program" and "programme" (this is mainly in the "Philanthropy" section).  Done
  • often nicknamed Xtina I've never seen "nicknamed" in an article really. "Alias" would be a little more uhh professional I guess kinda. YesY Removed.
  • Aguilera was born in Staten Island, New York Since Staten Island is a Borough of New York City, it should be noted as so (and NYC should be linked)  Done
  • Aguilera lived with her father and mother until she was seven years old. Aguilera grew up hearing Spanish and thus understands the language.[24] When Aguilera's parents divorced, her mother took her, and her younger sister Rachel, to her grandmother's home in Rochester, Pennsylvania, a town outside of Pittsburgh. "Aguilera grew up hearing Spanish and thus understands the language" kinda came out of nowhere, since the sentences surrounding it are about her parents. This should be moved. Also, In the first sentence, tell that her parents were divorced.  Done
  • Why isn't "Stripped" linked in songs I'm OK" on Stripped, and "Oh Mother" on Back to Basics. Same goes for "Back to Basics"  Done
  • and changed her name. insert "has" between "and" and "changed"  Done
  • Periods should be inside quotations (i.e. "hey man, shut up". to "hey man, shut up.") This is not the same for song names. Both "Fuck Tha Police." "Fuck Tha Police". are fine.
  • Link gym class  Done
  • Wake Up with Larry Richert With should be capitalized.  Done
  • I'll do some more reviewing tomorrow. CrowzRSA 03:46, 5 December 2010 (UTC)
Face-smile.svg Thank you so much. ΣПDiПG–STΛЯT (talk · contribs) 04:20, 5 December 2010 (UTC)
  • Disney should be linked
  • Recording "Reflection" led to Aguilera earning a contract with RCA Records the same week reword.
  • I don't think "Best Original Song" needs quotes.
  • There is inconsistency between the use of US and U.S.
  • Released during the teen pop era of 1999 the album comma after 1999
  • She ended the year on MTV's New Year's Special, as she performed and was MTV's first artist of the millennium. reword
  • Single should be linked single (music)
  • There is inconsistency between the use of spelling out numbers and typing them
  • [1] (ref 59) got screwed up
  • Kelly Clarkson's second single "Miss Independent" was co-written by Aguilera, having been half-finished for Stripped. reference?
  • In late summer 2004, Aguilera released two singles. The first, "Car Wash", was a remake of the Rose Royce disco song recorded as a collaboration with rapper Missy Elliott for the soundtrack to the film Shark Tale. She voiced a small singing part in the film playing a Rastafarian jellyfish in the film's closing musical number. The second song was also a collaboration, but this time as a second single from one of Nelly's double-release albums, Sweat, titled "Tilt Ya Head Back". Both singles failed commercially in the U.S., but did considerably better in other parts of the world. There's nothing verifying this.
  • TAKE NOTE if there are any deadlinks (there are now 14 according to [2]) it will fail the second decree of the GA criteria
  • That's about half the article. CrowzRSA 02:48, 6 December 2010 (UTC)
Novice7 comments
  • Link check — 14 dead links Link

I'll review more after reading through the article. Novice7 Talk 04:24, 5 December 2010 (UTC)

Alright. But I'm not sure how to go about getting rid/fixing dead links. Do I just remove the content the link was from all together, or...? I re-cached it, and the links were either removed or fixed. Link ΣПDiПGSTΛЯT 04:26, 5 December 2010 (UTC)
  • Still... See this. There are two dab links too.
  • In the section 1998—2001, if you could mention how she was chosen for recording "Reflection", it'd be good.
  • " It reached the top of the Billboard 200" – United States or US Billboard 200.
  • "within the teen-oriented dance-pop genre, but done right." Concluding.. – is a period needed?

I'll write more later. Novice7 Talk 09:22, 5 December 2010 (UTC)

Candyo32 comments
  • I haven't the time to conduct a through review, but I from a quick look the only things I could tell would be
There could be an "Image" (similarly here or "Legacy" (similarly here section which could include things like the change from the teen idol to "Dirrty" phase, the 2009-2010 Gaga comparisons, and her status as a LGBT icon.
The Philanthropy section can get a bit redundant, limit as much as you could.Candyo32 05:24, 5 December 2010 (UTC)