Page semi-protected

Wikipedia:Requests for permissions/New page reviewer

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Administrator instructions

New page reviewer

(add requestview requests)

User:Extraordinary Writ

I was granted a one-month trial that will end in the coming days. I've marked over a hundred pages as reviewed, and to my knowledge no issues have been raised with any of my decisions. I've tried to act judiciously, limiting myself to simpler cases as I learn the ropes, but I feel confident that my reviews have been of value in putting a dent in the backlog. Cheers, Extraordinary Writ (talk) 05:56, 7 April 2021 (UTC)
 Automated comment This user was granted temporary new page reviewer rights by Rosguill (expires 00:00, 11 April 2021 (UTC)). MusikBot talk 06:00, 7 April 2021 (UTC)

User:Ibdawud

I would like to try out reviewing new pages, especially that which has to do with the Africa. I do have some experience in article creation and modification. On my first try, I didn't know much on article creation and Citation, I uploaded my article and within minutes it was reviewed, corrected and approved with a note on my talk page on how to cite sources and the use of certain words which are considered promotional. I took notes and read more about it. On my second try, my article was drafted because I haven't put much time into it compared to the first. I took my time to reorganize and resubmit. Fortunately, it was reviewed and approved. So far, I have created 18 articles with none drafted apart from my second article. However, one my artcles was cited for copyright which was later resolved. This again made me read thoroughly on wikipedia's rules on copyright to better understand and improve my editing skills.
Lastly, I also helped to successfully move a language page whose title on Wikipedia was considered to be pejorative by the speakers (with good research citations) to a new name after an extensive discussion.
I have read the new page reviewer rules and I promise to abide by it. Ibdawud (talk) 12:49, 7 April 2021 (UTC)
 Automated comment This user has had an account for 55 days and has 479 edits in the mainspace. MusikBot talk 22:00, 7 April 2021 (UTC)
Not done – minimum requirements not met — JJMC89(T·C) 18:04, 11 April 2021 (UTC)

User:Iflaq

Hello, I am requesting new page reviewer permission. I have some experience in article creation and modification and a fair understanding of notability criteria. I want to contribute in this manner. Rest assured, I won't fail you. Iflaq (talk) 19:42, 8 April 2021 (UTC)
 Automated comment This user has had 1 request for new page reviewer declined in the past 90 days ([1]). MusikBot talk 19:50, 8 April 2021 (UTC)

User:Wowzers122

I've read through the New pages patrol tutorial, deletion process, notability criteria, etc. I wish to gain the new page reviewer permission and further help out Wikipedia more than I've already have. I have some experience in article creation and expansion.
Not done You've been here for less than a year with only 522 mainspace edits. You also didn't sign your request, so I think giving you more time to acquaint yourself with the site will be beneficial. Anarchyte (talkwork) 05:02, 12 April 2021 (UTC)

User:Jr8825

I was granted NPR rights on a temporary basis last August, as at the time I had only recently returned from a prolonged wikibreak. I decided not to request a renewal of this when it expired, as I was busy with work elsewhere (both on and off-wiki). I'd again like to request NPR status so I can periodically assist with the backlog. I meet the criteria, am familiar with the policies and have relevant experience. Thanks for your time, Jr8825Talk 22:44, 11 April 2021 (UTC)

User:Sulaimandaud

I used to review new pages few years back, than I was away from wiki due to my job, Now I am back on wiki so want to help Sulaimandaud (talk) 14:02, 12 April 2021 (UTC)
Not done You've not made a substantial number of edits since 2017. I appreciate the enthusiasm, but you likely need time to adjust to the way that NPP works now. Anarchyte (talkwork) 08:49, 13 April 2021 (UTC)

User:Kemalcan

Hello, I already have temporary rights, due to expire on 19th, and i am requesting more permanent rights. I've marked around 60 articles as reviewed in the past few weeks. I am kindly to be assessed for this right again. Regards. Kemalcan (talk) 17:50, 12 April 2021 (UTC)
 Automated comment This user was granted temporary new page reviewer rights by Rosguill (expires 00:00, 20 April 2021 (UTC)) and has had 2 requests for new page reviewer declined in the past 90 days ([2][3]). MusikBot talk 18:00, 12 April 2021 (UTC)

User:ScottWillis45

Hi. I have been making edits and patrolling the Recent changes page for a while now, but I would like to help in other ways, therefore I am applying to the New Pages patrol. I am also currently studying notability policies and checking out the Curation tool guides. I see that page review waitlists keep getting longer, so I would like to help. ScottWillis45 (talk) 11:21, 13 April 2021 (UTC)