Page semi-protected

Wikipedia:Requests for permissions/New page reviewer

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Administrator instructions

New page reviewer

(add requestview requests)

User:GeneralPoxter

I am already an experienced Articles for Creation reviewer and want to be more involved in the Wikipedia page creation process. GeneralPoxter (talk) 01:20, 23 January 2020 (UTC)
 Done for one month as a trial run. In general, good work at AfC, but I don't see any experience at AfD or CSD so far, which are also important. I also found a mistake while reviewing your AfC log: Draft:Killers of the Flower Moon (film) has yet to begin principal photography, and thus does not meet WP:NFILM and probably should not have been accepted out of AfC. signed, Rosguill talk 21:27, 23 January 2020 (UTC)

User:KartikeyaS343

I would like the new page reviewer right because it would help me in cutting down the backlog directly rather than just making peripheral improvements. I already patrol the recently created new pages. My activities include tagging pages for problems, making partial copyedits, and in rare cases entering articles into the deletion process. Thank you. KartikeyaS343 (talk) 08:27, 23 January 2020 (UTC)
(Non-administrator comment) Person is doing weird AfD and is not fully aware of Wikipedia policies. Example is Wikipedia:Articles for deletion/India's Coal Story. Keep that in mind while granting rights.— Harshil want to talk? 16:21, 23 January 2020 (UTC)
@Harshil169: I will suggest you take a look at WP:HOUND, WP:CIVIL, and WP:OWN. Please, do not take it personally because I nominated your article for AFD.KartikeyaS343 (talk) 16:43, 23 January 2020 (UTC)
Not done at this time, it would appear that you still need to brush up a bit on guidelines and policies. You may have a point about HOUND above, but your AfD nomination was off-base and OWN really doesn't apply here. Moving forward, I would suggest that you either enroll in WP:NPPSCHOOL, or brush up on notability guidelines, participate in AfD discussions and CSD tagging more, and come back in a month or two. signed, Rosguill talk 17:37, 23 January 2020 (UTC)
Rosguill, thank you for the suggestion. I appreciate it and I will be more cautious from the next time and will brush up on notability guidelines, and also participate in AfD discussions and CSD tagging more. Just wanted to know please if the not done was based on my recent AFD nomination? KartikeyaS343 (talk) 18:13, 23 January 2020 (UTC)
KartikeyaS343 it was a contributing factor, which in the absence of other extensive and recent work in AfD and other NPP-adjacent fields did contribute toward declining to confer permissions at this time. FWIW, I always check AfD logs before conferring NPP, so I would have declined even if Harshil had not shown up here. signed, Rosguill talk 20:15, 23 January 2020 (UTC)
Thank you. KartikeyaS343 (talk) 21:02, 23 January 2020 (UTC)

User:Splinemath

I am actively involved in AfD discussions and know what makes an article notable or non-notable. I have also created multiple sustained articles myself. I would like to be more active in Wikipedia administration and hope my active participation in such discussions qualifies me for New Page Reviewer status.-Splinemath (talk) 02:03, 24 January 2020 (UTC) Splinemath (talk) 02:03, 24 January 2020 (UTC)
Not done AfD rationales are sometimes very off-base, you still need to brush up on policies. Get more experience and reapply in a month, alternatively enroll in WP:NPPSCHOOL. qedk (t c) 17:36, 25 January 2020 (UTC)