Page semi-protected

Wikipedia:Requests for permissions/Pending changes reviewer

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Administrator instructions

Pending changes reviewer

(add requestview requests)

User:Meszzy2

Hello! I've been fighting vandalism on Wikipedia for a while now - and becoming a pending changes reviewer would be useful for clean up and vandalism fighting. I'm also quite interested in helping out with the pending changes queue. Through vandalism fighting and also demonstrated at my involvement at WP:AFD, I believe I've become quite knowledgeable on what is notable, what is verifiable, BLPs, NPOV, and what Wikipedia is not according to the project's policies and guidelines, making me a suitable candidate. Thank you! :) Meszzy2 (talk) 05:25, 6 April 2019 (UTC)
 Done Short but decent track record of reverts and AFD/CSD activity. -- ferret (talk) 11:34, 18 April 2019 (UTC)

User:Mstrojny

I would like to request for the pending changes reviewer user right. I have been reverting vandalism for the past few months. I currently have rollback rights. Having this right would allow me to expand on what I currently do and determine whether the pending changes are reasonable. I have read WP:RPC multiple times so that I understand how I can and cannot use this right. I appreciate your consideration. Mstrojny (talk) 20:10, 8 April 2019 (UTC)
 Done CVU course graduate, good track record and evidence of asking for help when needed. -- ferret (talk) 11:37, 18 April 2019 (UTC)

User:SSSB

I currently use Twinkle to (among other things) revert vandalism and have been doing so for some time now, I am familliar with all the relevant policies and what vandalism is/isn't and want to help on wikipedia whenever I can and as part of that would like to help with the pending changes backlog. Thanks, SSSB (talk) 12:51, 9 April 2019 (UTC)
 Automated comment An extraneous header or other inappropriate text was removed from this request MusikBot talk 13:01, 9 April 2019 (UTC)
Not done I'm not seeing a strong track record for working patrol areas like vandalism or new pages. Your activity has been very spikey and almost entirely to one topic area, along with a recent notice of edit warring. I'd like to see more evidence of vandalism reverts. -- ferret (talk) 11:57, 18 April 2019 (UTC)

User:Lafayette Baguette

Hi, I have been a vandal fighter on Wikipedia for a while, and I think it would be useful and more accessible to have this right to help with the pending changes backlog and reverting vandalism on certain pages. I am familiar with the policies and behavioral guidelines with regard to this. I'm aware I am new to ECP permissions, but I feel it is more about trust and being familiar with the user right rather than number of edits. Best regards, Lafayette Baguette talk 02:20, 10 April 2019 (UTC)
 Administrator note: I had a short discussion about this request on Discord with the user and expressed a few concerns regarding their deleted contributions and page moves. I'm inclined to grant (It's PCR, after all) but am waiting for them to acknowledge those concerns. -- ferret (talk) 11:21, 18 April 2019 (UTC)
 Done Discussed concerns with user -- ferret (talk) 14:29, 18 April 2019 (UTC)

User:Foxnpichu

Hello. I have been on Wikipedia for several years, and have recently spent a significant amount of time removing unsourced content and helping improve articles. I think pending changes reviewer requests would help remove poor edits. Foxnpichu (talk) 11:35, 13 April 2019 (UTC)
Not done I see no evidence of patrolling or fighting vandalism currently. Build up a track record and come back. -- ferret (talk) 12:09, 18 April 2019 (UTC)

User:AhmadLX

I felt the need for this recently. Changes appear on my watchlist which I can only undo. If I agree with them, I can do nothing but wait ;) Thanks. AhmadLX-)¯\_(ツ)_/¯) 18:34, 16 April 2019 (UTC)
 Done Solid track record, uses AIV and other notice boards, FA/GA credits. -- ferret (talk) 12:16, 18 April 2019 (UTC)

User:Spyder212

Have been active on Wikipedia since 2008 (mostly as an IP in the past and more recently with this account I created some years ago). Have been involved in page creation, modifying main space articles, including moving pages, counter vandalism and disruptive editing. Looking to expand contributions and interested in pending changes reviewing. When reviewing changes that took place in articles on my watchlist, I often encounter changes that are appropriate but that must be reviewed. It would be lovely to help with marking these appropriate changes as reviewed in order for the article to be updated adequately. Would also love to be able to review appropriate changes when reviewing recent changes and countering vandalism. Always feel bad when I have to leave a pending change, knowing it will end up backlogged for a little while when I could have reviewed it sometimes minutes after the change took place. Spyder212 (talk) 00:36, 17 April 2019 (UTC)
 Done Decent track record, responses positively to advice. -- ferret (talk) 12:33, 18 April 2019 (UTC)

User:Wing gundam

I've been editing Wikipedia for about a decade, and I'd like to help with the pending changes backlog. I believe I have an appropriate grasp of the general criteria (re. examining for obvious vandalism, copyright infringement, copy-pastes, threats, libel, BLP issues, etc). Thank you. —wing gundam 03:57, 18 April 2019 (UTC)

User:DrewieStewie

I've edited on here for five years, have been editing more often lately (though I do have a good track record over the past years), understand that malicious, inappropriate, attacking, bad-faith edits are vandalism and that edit warring, while inappropriate, is not vandalism because it is good faith. I am familiar with BLP, it's necessary so that defamatory, incorrect statements aren't added onto articles. Wikipedia needs a neutral point of view so articles stay unbiased. Original research is inappropriate because it can be unverifiable and reliable sources are required. Wikipedia is an encyclopedia, not censored, a forum, or a collection of trivial information. Copyrighted material should be avoided unless its in fair use, but free material is preferred. I have read the reviewing policy, and I feel I am qualified to hold this right. I have occasionally reverted vandalism when I have seen it, and I feel that this will give me something to do here to help out on Wikipedia. It'll make me more knowledgeable as well, because I will be reviewing articles on many topics, learning about them, and seeing if it qualifies to be accepted and published. Thank you so much for considering my offering of services. :) DrewieStewie (talk) 19:09, 18 April 2019 (UTC)
 Automated comment An extraneous header or other inappropriate text was removed from this request MusikBot talk 19:10, 18 April 2019 (UTC)