Wikipedia:Requests for permissions/Pending changes reviewer/Historical/Archive 6

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

12345Archive 678910111213

Contents

User:Dfsghjkgfhdg[edit]

Have been registered/active for a few years. Edited without an account occasionally before that. Know the policies and check my watchlist frequently. Dfsghjkgfhdg (talk) 02:36, 25 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done -FASTILY (TALK) 03:32, 25 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Dominus[edit]

I think I would do a good job. I meet the five criteria at Wikipedia:Reviewing#Reviewing_process. —Mark Dominus (talk) 03:18, 25 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done -FASTILY (TALK) 03:32, 25 June 2010 (UTC)
Thanks. —Mark Dominus (talk) 03:34, 25 June 2010 (UTC)

User:DD2K[edit]

I believe I meet all the criteria, and if we are going to implement 'Pending Changes' to the project, it's probably a good idea to have this available. Dave Dial (talk) 03:28, 25 June 2010 (UTC)
Please explain this -FASTILY (TALK) 03:33, 25 June 2010 (UTC)
Sure. I didn't know a lot of the Wikipedia rules and thought I was right. After I was blocked indefinitely I read the rules and realized I wasn't right at all. I left the portion of the conversation that was not deleted(although you may be able to look at the deleted portion too) on the page, but hidden. I did not know how to archive at the time. Dave Dial (talk) 03:42, 25 June 2010 (UTC)
Alright - thanks.  Done -FASTILY (TALK) 05:58, 25 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Schwede66[edit]

Regular editor with rollback rights. Schwede66 03:58, 25 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done  7  05:57, 25 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Motley Crue Rocks[edit]

Experienced editor, rollbacker, would like to assist with the review process MC Rocks (talk) 04:32, 25 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done  7  05:57, 25 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Nicolas1981[edit]

I want to help keeping the edit->publication lag as short as possible. I am the creator of WP:ASE, an article checking project. I like searching for references when new facts are entered, that is why I also created/maintain the WP:WRS project. Nicolas1981 (talk) 05:05, 25 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done  7  05:57, 25 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Daedalus969[edit]

I've had rollback for awhile now, I know BLP, VAN, etc. The basic policies and guidelines, along with their specifics. I generally deal with articles which have been under attack by sockpuppets. This would make that easier. — dαlus Contribs 06:58, 25 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done Mifter (talk) 12:53, 25 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Throwaway85[edit]

Have rollback, do some anti-vandalism work. Not particularly active due to travels right now, but home in a couple weeks and will resume vandalism patrol. Seems like a useful tool. Throwaway85 (talk) 08:04, 25 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done Mifter (talk) 12:53, 25 June 2010 (UTC)

User:SPat[edit]

Somewhat experienced user. Been involved in anti-vandal and new-page patrol for some time now SPat talk 09:27, 25 June 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 12:54, 25 June 2010 (UTC)

User:IngerAlHaosului[edit]

I helped with vandalism and patrolling in the past, and i really want to help with this. IngerAlHaosului (talk) 10:01, 25 June 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 12:54, 25 June 2010 (UTC)

User:JamesMLane[edit]

Experienced editor with rollback power. To be candid, I'm unlikely to do much reviewing, so if that's a criterion, feel free to deny. JamesMLane t c 10:15, 25 June 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 12:54, 25 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Cervidae[edit]

I would like to verify the good articles and good edits. In test wikis, as well as the German Wikipedia, I have familiarized myself with the rights. Cervidae 13:01, 25 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done Mifter (talk) 13:25, 25 June 2010 (UTC)

User:JPMcGrath[edit]

Responsible editor, meet all criteria — JPMcGrath (talk) 13:14, 25 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done Mifter (talk) 13:25, 25 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Mfaith1[edit]

I have a number of articles in my watchlist that I check routinely for error or vandalism. --–m.f (tc) 14:57, 25 June 2010 (UTC)
Symbol opinion vote.svg Comment: I think you may be looking to request rollback rights. -FASTILY (TALK) 19:44, 25 June 2010 (UTC)
That may be so, but since this can't hurt,  Done. —DoRD (talk) 20:02, 25 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Adzz[edit]

My edit history shows an understanding of WP:NPOV and WP:VERIFY and, though I am not a vandalism "patroller", I will revert any that I come across. Adzz (talk) 15:07, 25 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done -FASTILY (TALK) 19:42, 25 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Yaris678[edit]

I think I meet the criteria and I want to help improve Wikipedia. Yaris678 (talk) 17:46, 25 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done -FASTILY (TALK) 19:42, 25 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Gggh[edit]

Experienced editor with rollback rights. --> Gggh talk/contribs 20:40, 25 June 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 22:23, 25 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Casablanca2000in[edit]

I do a lot of cleanup work on Wikipedia and always revert any obvious vandalism that I come across. I think this would be a useful tool to have. Casablanca2000in (talk) 21:08, 25 June 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 22:23, 25 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Dynaflow[edit]

I've been busy the last several months working management for the 2010 US Census, but now since it's winding down and the local unemployment situation hasn't improved terribly much, I anticipate having a lot more time to contribute to the project. The ability to review changes would come in handy both for catching vandalism and making sure other users' legit edits make it through in a timely manner. --Dynaflow babble 21:29, 25 June 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 22:23, 25 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Mblumber[edit]

I've been an editor for a while and I enjoy patrolling and reviewing changes to pages. Plus I'd like to try out the new feature. Thanks Mblumber (talk) 03:42, 26 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Duff[edit]

I am an experienced editor, might be able to help with this work, and would like to check out the new tools. Duff (talk) 05:46, 26 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done, please make sure you have read Wikipedia:Reviewers before reviewing. The Helpful One 11:46, 26 June 2010 (UTC)

User:STATicVerseatide[edit]

I have made over 4,000 constructive edits and would like to help with the current PC process STAT -Verse 05:52, 26 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done, please make sure you have read Wikipedia:Reviewers before reviewing. The Helpful One 11:47, 26 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Doc Strange[edit]

I'm an experienced editor/recent changes patroller and I am highly interested in this new feature that doesn't seem too dissimilar to what I already do with a large chunk of my spare time anyway. Doc StrangeMailboxLogbook 06:21, 26 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done, please make sure you have read Wikipedia:Reviewers before reviewing. The Helpful One 11:49, 26 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Fair Shannon[edit]

I've been editing for some time now and I've always been a regular vandal fighter, helping to keep articles clean and constructive. I would like reviewer rights so that I may further assist by patrolling pending changes on the specified protected pages. Shannon! talk 07:23, 26 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done, please make sure you have read Wikipedia:Reviewers before reviewing. The Helpful One 11:49, 26 June 2010 (UTC)

User:AlexWelens[edit]

Alex Welens (talk) 07:49, 26 June 2010 (UTC)
 Question: What will you do if you are granted access to the tool, this month you have only made 3 edits, so if you get the reviewer right will you actually use it? Thanks, The Helpful One 11:57, 26 June 2010 (UTC) (P.S. If other admins disagree, feel free to grant the right)
Not many recent contributions, but no worries, so  DoneDoRD (talk) 15:58, 26 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Drahreg01[edit]

I'm a sysop on de: and quite familiar with flagged revisions. Drahreg01 (talk) 09:26, 26 June 2010 (UTC)
 Question: You haven't seem to have edited much over the past few months, I don't know if I need to ask this, but will you be using the reviewer tool frequently? The Helpful One 11:51, 26 June 2010 (UTC)
I don't think it really matters. He's trustworthy, so  Done. NW (Talk) 14:54, 26 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Dylanfromthenorth[edit]

I'm a regular editor who reverts vandals as a matter of course, this new tool should make it a lot easier Dylanfromthenorth (talk) 11:00, 26 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done, please make sure you have read Wikipedia:Reviewers before reviewing. The Helpful One 11:56, 26 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Dpmuk[edit]

Although I don't do that much new page patrolling I quite often find myself commenting on and trying to help out at problematic pages. Although these pages are unlikely to be included in the trial I would like to see how it works in case it is rolled out more widely, in which case I would imagine these sort of pages may well be included. I could also see me "patrolling" pending changes in future. Dpmuk (talk) 11:41, 26 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done, please make sure you have read Wikipedia:Reviewers before reviewing. The Helpful One 11:59, 26 June 2010 (UTC)

User:ZScarpia[edit]

I would like to take part and think that I fulfil the criteria listed at Becoming a Reviewer.     ←   ZScarpia   13:30, 26 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done, please make sure you have read Wikipedia:Reviewers before reviewing. The Helpful One 14:34, 26 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Porturology[edit]

I have been an editor for 5 years with nearly 8000 edits Porturology (talk) 14:13, 26 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done, please make sure you have read Wikipedia:Reviewers before reviewing. The Helpful One 14:37, 26 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Peasantwarrior[edit]

I think I'm quite an experienced user - 15 months now, although not really active. Never had any problems with the rules whatsoever. Patrolling recent changes from time to time so this may come in helpful. Peasantwarrior (talk) 14:41, 26 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done, please make sure you have read Wikipedia:Reviewers before reviewing. The Helpful One 14:57, 26 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Tea with toast[edit]

I frequently patrol new articles, IPs contribs, and the many articles on my watchlist. I am also very active in copyediting and assessing articles for various WikiProjects. I would like to help in the effort to review articles in order to fight vandalism and ensure the quality of content on wikipedia. Tea with toast (talk) 17:16, 26 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done -FASTILY (TALK) 17:56, 26 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Joe Gazz84[edit]

I strongly believe that Wikipedia is a great place for information as long as it is reviewed. I know the many ways to verify information and assure it is accurate before accepting it and I believe students can use Wikipedia as a good answer source as long as it is reviewed well. I have the time and skills to review and believe I can help make Wikipedia a great information place. I have been watching the recent changes list and making changes here and there. Joe Gazz84 (talk) 19:54, 26 June 2010 (UTC)
Already done by User:HJ Mitchell. The Helpful One 21:51, 27 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Alfie66[edit]

I'm a reviewer in my home-wiki (German WP) for quite a while - I like the concept. →Alfie±Talk 20:32, 26 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 20:54, 26 June 2010 (UTC)
THX! →Alfie±Talk 20:56, 26 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Tyw7[edit]

I occassional scan for new edits and would like to try this new feature. Tyw7  (☎ Contact me! • Contributions)   Changing the world one edit at a time! 00:48, 27 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 01:10, 27 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Rockstone35[edit]

I enjoy reviewing changes to Articles and determining the quality of an article as well as fighting the vandals that stalk our great website I also have rollback permissions. Rockstonetalk to me! 01:04, 27 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 01:09, 27 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Fridae'sDoom[edit]

I am tired of seeing vandals defame pageson ceebrities, religious figures and other pages of notability and other pages, I will do this job to the best of my ability and I have read the guide on how to be a good reviewer, I am confident I can put my skills to use at home, school and work. Fridae'§Doom 01:09, 27 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 01:13, 27 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Mr. Vernon[edit]

I've been on new page patrol for a while, recently more interested in fighting vandalism. I'd like to help out. Mr. Vernon (talk) 03:26, 27 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done -FASTILY (TALK) 05:05, 27 June 2010 (UTC)

User:NYKevin[edit]

I occasionally do vandalism patrol, and feel this would be helpful to have. BTW I already have rollback rights. I know I don't edit that often nowadays, but I don't think there's a question of trust... (of course, that's for the reader to decide) NYKevin @275, i.e. 05:36, 27 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done, looks fine. ~ mazca talk 09:18, 27 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Jamesooders[edit]

I believe in the Wikimedia Foundation, I've been an RC Patroller for a while and I would like to do more to help. Thankyou James'ööders 09:18, 27 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done, looks fine. ~ mazca talk 09:20, 27 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Nathan.tang[edit]

I have been editing Wikipedia for quite a few years and think this is a very good idea to stop vandalism - it is much better than the original protection (semi-protect etc.) Even though I may not have edited a lot recently, I'd like to help out. Nathan.tang (talk) 11:55, 27 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done, please make sure you have read Wikipedia:Reviewers before reviewing. The Helpful One 21:26, 27 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Mahjongg[edit]

I'm an experienced editor since 2002, with over 5000 article edits, who likes to help solving edit conflicts Mahjongg (talk) 13:05, 27 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done, please make sure you have read Wikipedia:Reviewers before reviewing. The Helpful One 13:24, 27 June 2010 (UTC)

User:AshleyMorton[edit]

I've been around for a while, and think that I could do a decent job of this. Hope the powers that be agree! AshleyMorton (talk) 13:07, 27 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done, please make sure you have read Wikipedia:Reviewers before reviewing. The Helpful One 13:26, 27 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Bento00[edit]

I'm experienced at finding and correcting erroneous edits and reverting vandalism, and would like to help verify pending changes. Bento00 (talk) 19:58, 27 June 2010 (UTC)
Already done HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 20:25, 27 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Boson[edit]

I do quite a lot of anti-vandalism work and am familiar with New Page Patrol. I regularly watch and edit pages subject to vandalism. Boson (talk) 21:56, 27 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done Nakon 22:11, 27 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Hullaballoo Wolfowitz[edit]

>24K edits with emphasis on BLP compliance, which Reviewer rights will help with. Hullaballoo Wolfowitz (talk) 22:06, 27 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done Nakon 22:11, 27 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Trev M[edit]

I watch about 100 pages, some of which get frequent IP and new user editing Trev M   23:19, 27 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 23:24, 27 June 2010 (UTC)

User:A p3rson[edit]

I would like to be able to try this new software/addon out, somewhat as a half-step to higher powers  A p3rson  02:30, 28 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 02:37, 28 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Gnowor[edit]

I'm not on Huggle as much as I used to be, but I'm on WP daily. If I see something, I fix it. Saw a page with pending edits and I wasn't yet able to fix it. Figure it makes sense to make the request so that doesn't happen in the future. Thanks! --GnoworTC 04:21, 28 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 04:27, 28 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Tanner Swett[edit]

I have edited Wikipedia for many years now (some of it under a previous account), chiefly to make small fixes to pages, rarely if ever actually adding content myself. I think reviewing would be a good way to make myself more useful. Tanner Swett (talk) 05:45, 28 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done Mifter (talk) 13:24, 28 June 2010 (UTC)

User:OnePt618[edit]

I'm a gnomeish editor who has just passed his 2000th edit, mostly cleaning up articles and guarding against vandalism. Hopefully I can be of more service as a reviewer. -- φ OnePt618Talk φ 06:54, 28 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done Mifter (talk) 13:24, 28 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Dismas[edit]

I am a regular editor. I mostly do gnome-ish type work but also keep an eye out for vandalism. I've added numerous articles (see my user page for a full list). I also keep the Help Desk on my watchlist and answer questions when I can. Dismas|(talk) 11:10, 28 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done Mifter (talk) 13:30, 28 June 2010 (UTC)

User:IrisKawling[edit]

I have 4.5 years of editing experience and involvement in anti-vandalism. Would love to begin assisting with the new feature. IrisKawling (talk) 11:22, 28 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done Mifter (talk) 13:30, 28 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Chrism[edit]

I've been editing on and off for about 6 years now, and regularly for about 2 and think I have a pretty good grasp of our main content policies. Already have rollback and think I've shown I can be trusted not to misuse the tools. Reviewing rights would be useful as a lot of my contributions are minor fixes that I happen to see while browsing; seems a waste if I have to wait for someone else to let me fix it. Chrism would like to hear from you 13:49, 28 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done NW (Talk) 14:26, 28 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Mgiganteus1[edit]

gex=1&where%5B%5D=enpedia_3rr&where%5B%5D=enpedia_an&where%5B%5D=enpedia_ani&where%5B%5D=enpedia_cn search an, ani, cn, an3]) (assign permissions)

I've been an active editor since January 2006 and have mostly been involved in content creation. Having read over all the relevant pages on reviewing and pending changes I would like to finally try out this new feature. mgiganteus1 (talk) 16:05, 28 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done Nakon 17:05, 28 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done - I think my change went through? The Helpful One 17:05, 28 June 2010 (UTC)

User:ThinkingTwice[edit]

I’ve been editing Wikipedia since 2008 usually fixing small things like links etc. although I do add content form time to time. I think becoming a reviewer would be the next logical step. ThinkingTwice contribs | talk 20:55, 28 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done Nakon 22:32, 28 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Bobby122[edit]

Hi, I would like to request reviewer rights because I would love to help fight vandalism even more than I am now. I believe that I have made undo's and issued warnings when necessary. I also understand what classifies as vandalism and what does not. Thank you for your consideration. Bobby122 (talk) 23:12, 28 June 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 23:33, 28 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Jwkpiano1[edit]

I'd like to be granted Reviewer rights. I'm a long-time editor and I already have rollback permissions due to my work against vandalism. Thus, I think it's reasonable for me to have Reviewer permissions as well. (I hear it's a similar level of trust.) Jwkpiano1 (talk) 00:01, 29 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 00:17, 29 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Lear's Fool[edit]

I have nearly 6,000 edits, a clean history and have had rollback rights since January. I've just come back from a block, but it was requested by me to enforce a wikibreak. I'm back now, and would like to help out with the trial.   -- Lear's Fool (talk | contribs) 00:13, 29 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 00:16, 29 June 2010 (UTC)
Thankyou!  -- Lear's Fool (talk | contribs) 00:17, 29 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Allison Tragedy[edit]

I'm very curious as to how this proposal will turn out. I will be interested in helping it out as much as I can. Allison Tragedy (talk) 00:49, 29 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done -FASTILY (TALK) 03:24, 29 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Mauler90[edit]

I have around 2,500 edits (mostly anti-vandalism or tagging for CSD's} and have rollback. I would like to help give pending changes a trial. Recently returned from a wikibreak due to school (about 10 days ago) Mauler90 talk 02:50, 29 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done -FASTILY (TALK) 03:24, 29 June 2010 (UTC)
Thank you! Mauler90 talk 03:25, 29 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Mboverload[edit]

Would like to be a reviewer. Seasoned vandal fighter and new page patroller. Joined in 2004. No drama concerning me in any forum on Wikipedia. Believe that I have had rollback for over a year. mboverload@ 04:53, 29 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 05:22, 29 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Shadowmaster13[edit]

Have been a reliable editor for two years, and understand the difference between what's vandalism and what isn't Shadowmaster13 (talk) 05:30, 29 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 05:42, 29 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Haus[edit]

I have over 4 years at WP, 30,000+ edits, monitor many WP:SHIPS pages for vandalism. HausTalk 06:45, 29 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 06:55, 29 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Bevo74[edit]

Long term user with roll back rights, a large proportion of my edits are vandalism reversion Bevo74 (talk) 07:05, 29 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 07:07, 29 June 2010 (UTC)

User:A man alone[edit]

I already have Rollback, and think that reviewer would be the next step. It will help counter vandalism, and ensure that acceptable edits are available to all - and unacceptable to none. Thanks. a_man_alone (talk) 07:29, 29 June 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 12:48, 29 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Sgt. R.K. Blue[edit]

Hello. I've never thought about requesting any extended rights before, but I've decided to now request Reviewer rights. I've reviewed the overview/guidelines of the Reviewer trial program, and I think that it is an interesting new development on Wikipedia. I'm familiar with the basic content policies; I've undone many edits of vandalism, unverifiable content, and potentially non-NPV additions in the past already. I have a little over 1,200 edits, have created 16 articles, and have never been the subject of any administrative action. If granted Reviewer rights, I do not intend to spend hours upon hours each day checking proposed changes. However, I would use the right in the course of my regular Wikipedia editing and would likely check Special:OldReviewedPages to see if there was anything else I could do. Sgt. R.K. Blue (talk) 08:09, 29 June 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 12:48, 29 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Ubiq[edit]

I have had some experience fighting vandalism, though not recently. I'd love to see if I can help with this project though. Ubiq (talk) 10:49, 29 June 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 12:48, 29 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Tsunamishadow[edit]

So it would be more efficient for me to reduce vandalism. tsunamishadow (talk) 14:13, 29 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 14:23, 29 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Anthonyhcole[edit]

I might be able to use it occasionally. Anthony (talk) 07:56, 28 June 2010 (UTC)
Not done I'm a little concerned with giving you reviewer rights less than a month after you were blocked for an incident at WP:AN/I. Is there a specific reason that you'd need the right? I'd be happy to reconsider if you have a need for the right or another admin thinks your trustworthy for it. Best, Mifter (talk) 13:24, 28 June 2010 (UTC)
Mifter, Anthony can be trusted as a reviewer, in my view. The block arose out of a less-than-civil exchange with another user on various talk pages, which led to a series of misunderstandings. It was unconnected to article content. SlimVirgin talk|contribs 18:47, 29 June 2010 (UTC)
This is outrageous, this is not what reviewer rights are supposed to be about. It is not intended (we are assured) to be one more weapom for petty little Admins to abuse!  Giacomo  20:34, 29 June 2010 (UTC)
I've moved this out of the declined archive where some users were discussing it in situ. For the record, this request was afterwards  Done by Moni3 (talk · contribs). It was also discussed here. –xenotalk 20:54, 29 June 2010 (UTC)
It is a complete disgrace that it was ever denied. This so called tool is supposed to be a right, not a furhter weapon for power mad admins to withold on whim!  Giacomo  21:20, 29 June 2010 (UTC)
My thoughts on this are made clear at Wikipedia talk:Reviewing/Archive 2#On denying requests for reviewer permission, which perhaps needs to be revived, or more widely advertised, or some such. I still see no reason to deny the 'reviewer' permission to an established user absent past abuse of the reviewer permission. –xenotalk 21:22, 29 June 2010 (UTC)
The community was asured and promised that it would not become a weapon and punishment to be withheld. That seems already to have become another hollow lie; it seems promises are worth nothing here.  Giacomo  21:24, 29 June 2010 (UTC)
This is perhaps simply a training issue, whereby some admins do not realize the bar for entry for this permission has been set extremely low. –xenotalk 21:28, 29 June 2010 (UTC)
Then they should not be here at all, if they don't know what they are doing!  Giacomo  21:30, 29 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Brandon5485[edit]

Hello. I admit that I'm relatively new and definitely a junior compared to some of the other users here. I created this account in December 2008 and have been pretty much continuously active for about a year. I am a rollbacker and have more than 1300 edits, many of them reverting vandalism. My block record is clean. I think this feature has the ability to further prevent bad-faith editors from lessening the credibility of Wikipedia, and I would like to increase the quality of Wikipedia's content. --Brandon5485 21:32, 29 June 2010 (UTC)

 Done no worries. Casliber (talk · contribs) 21:39, 29 June 2010 (UTC)


User:Pratstercs[edit]

Reason for requesting Reviewer rights Pratstercs 18:40, 29 June 2010 (UTC)

I would love to be a reviewer on Wikipedia. I edit routinely on pages on Wiki-based sites, and I hate vandalism and tiny (grammar/spelling) errors so I'll correct them instantly, regardless on what I'm doing. I know good wiki syntax, unlike a lot of editors, and I like to make Wikipedia a better place for people to gather information.

 Done okay, hop aboard. Don't be afraid to ask if you have questions. Casliber (talk · contribs) 21:44, 29 June 2010 (UTC)

User:B Fizz[edit]

I would like to help with the reviewing process ...comments? ~BFizz 21:47, 29 June 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 22:53, 29 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Tomd2712[edit]

I have been doing alot of work fighting vandalism on wikipedia after I was blocked earlier this year, and I feel that being able to review changes will be a good way of continuing the fight against vandalism and helping to watch over more of the wikipedia articles. I currently use Twinkle to deal with vandalism and check out new pages, and I feel that being a reviewer would give me more ways to help to keep wikipedia free of vandalism and keep the articles a useful resource for everyone. Tomd2712 (talk) 18:28, 29 June 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 22:53, 29 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Slon02[edit]

I want to help with reviewing. I am familiar with copyrights, vandalism and article requirements after working for some time on counter-vandalism and on the AfC Wikiproject. Slon02 (talk) 00:44, 30 June 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 00:58, 30 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Muhandes[edit]

I meet the criteria and I want to continue my typo checking and cleanup work, helping wikipedia become a better place. Muhandes (talk) 06:07, 30 June 2010 (UTC)

 Done. Welcome aboard. Casliber (talk · contribs) 10:12, 30 June 2010 (UTC)

Thanks--Muhandes (talk) 11:36, 30 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Pyfan[edit]

I meet the criteria listed here and think being a reviewer will be useful in my day to day maintenance work. Thanks, — Oli OR Pyfan! 12:39, 30 June 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 12:52, 30 June 2010 (UTC)
Thanks, — Oli OR Pyfan! 12:54, 30 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Jcrook1987[edit]

I meet the criteria and already have rollback rights. I can imagine there will be a bit of a backlog as this system is rolled out and would like to help with that. Thanks for your time -- JoeTalkWork 13:43, 30 June 2010 (UTC)
 Done HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 13:55, 30 June 2010 (UTC)
Thanks, -- JoeTalkWork 18:00, 30 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Markvs88[edit]

I do a lot of editing and "rollbacking" for the Connecticut Wikiproject. A good example is the Stamford, Connecticut page. Thank you, Markvs88 (talk) 15:33, 30 June 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 15:35, 30 June 2010 (UTC)

User:Smartse[edit]

I already have rollback and would like to help out reviewing any pending changes that I come across (just back from a break) Smartse (talk) 00:26, 1 July 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 01:14, 1 July 2010 (UTC)

User:Maxis ftw[edit]

I would like to expand my work on wikipedia by becoming a review(er). I have rollback rights and having the privilege of reviewing rights would aid immensely. Maxis ftw (talk) 01:04, 1 July 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 01:14, 1 July 2010 (UTC)


User:Everyone Dies In the End[edit]

I have rollback rights and patrol recent changes and think this would help my patrolling Everyone Dies In the End (talk) 10:31, 1 July 2010 (UTC)
 Done HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 10:33, 1 July 2010 (UTC)

User:Dthomsen8[edit]

I am a Veteran Editor with over 25,000 edits and 25 new articles to my credit, and I am quite able to do this reviewing. DThomsen8 (talk) 12:23, 1 July 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 13:45, 1 July 2010 (UTC)

User:Heat fan1[edit]

I enjoy editing on WP and think Reviewing would be even more fun. heat_fan1 (talk) 18:56, 1 July 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 20:03, 1 July 2010 (UTC)

User:Cyfal[edit]

Sometimes I like to edit articles with pending versions, thus I can review the versions myself. Cyfal (talk) 20:08, 1 July 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 20:12, 1 July 2010 (UTC)

User:Forty two[edit]

I would like to help out in this trial. 805 edits, no drama, no vandalism. I also revert vandalism and patrol new pages. Forty twoWhat colour is the bikeshed? 20:54, 1 July 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 21:01, 1 July 2010 (UTC)

User:Mind the gap[edit]

I try to spot as much vandalism as I can, as well as cleaning up unclear/awkward language. I would like to help this project in any way I can. Casey (talk) 05:15, 2 July 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 12:36, 2 July 2010 (UTC)

User:Manishearth[edit]

I think that Flagged Revs (Pending changes) is going to really help Wikipedia, and will reduce (among other things) the number of teachers/professors/etc who say that Wikipedia is unreliable. The only problem is that we'll need a large workforce to review stuff, and I thought I could help out. I love reading/writing Wikipedia articles, and the reviewer job is pretty close to just that. If you see that I've been away from WP for the past few months, it's because I was helping out at WP:ACC, and I also had to study. ManishEarthTalkStalk 06:29, 2 July 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 12:36, 2 July 2010 (UTC)

User:Coolug[edit]

Hi there, please could I be given this right? It's with particular reference to The Human Centipede (First Sequence) which is an article I helped to develop and on which I'm involved in a constant battle against IP vandals. Being able to review edits on this article (as well as any other) would be very useful. I'm already a rollbacker and feel I have been able to use this tool well and appropriately. Thanks Coolug (talk) 06:33, 2 July 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 12:36, 2 July 2010 (UTC)

User:Danno uk[edit]

Reason for requesting Reviewer rights danno 19:09, 2 July 2010 (UTC)
I've spent a fair bit of time here patrolling recent changes so familiar with vandalism and inappropriateness in all its forms and happy to help try out the effectiveness of this new tool.
 DoneDoRD (talk) 20:02, 2 July 2010 (UTC)

User:BOARshevik[edit]

I'm a frequent reader and always revert vandalism when I see it, making sure to keep any more recent and legitimate edits BOARshevik (talk) 19:25, 2 July 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 20:02, 2 July 2010 (UTC)

User:Matt Yeager[edit]

Hi! I would like to help Wikipedia enter into and figure out the reviewing process. I've got a few thousand edits, several years of history here, and I'm a rollbacker as well. Thanks a ton for your time and consideration. Matt Yeager (Talk?) 21:33, 2 July 2010 (UTC)
 Done -FASTILY (TALK) 21:46, 2 July 2010 (UTC)

User:Snottywong[edit]

I'm definitely in favor of flagged revisions and whatever we can do to combat vandalism. I'm an occasional new page patroller and come across vandalism from time to time on established articles, so having reviewer rights would be helpful. SnottyWong spill the beans 01:07, 3 July 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 02:01, 3 July 2010 (UTC)

User:Ryankiefer[edit]

I've been active on Wikipedia for some time. More recently I've been active as both a new pages and recent pages patroller. This recent changes feature also seems like a great alternative to page protection and I'd love to help out with it. Ryankiefer (talk) 02:25, 3 July 2010 (UTC)
 Done Mifter (talk) 03:11, 3 July 2010 (UTC)

User:Mathew5000[edit]

I have a pretty good history of constructive edits and reverting vandalism. Mathew5000 (talk) 09:25, 3 July 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 13:49, 3 July 2010 (UTC)

User:Jtalledo[edit]

I look out for vandalism, so this would help me counter vandalism on some of the more "high traffic" articles. --Jtalledo (talk) 10:40, 3 July 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 13:49, 3 July 2010 (UTC)

User:Gobbleswoggler[edit]

I think I should be a reviewer as you can tell by my edits that I use a tool to prevent vandalism. Gobbleswoggler (talk) 13:02, 3 July 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 13:49, 3 July 2010 (UTC)

User:Kslotte[edit]

Usually following new active articles at Portal:Current events Kslotte (talk) 16:11, 3 July 2010 (UTC)
 Done, looks OK to me. ~ mazca talk 16:14, 3 July 2010 (UTC)

User:Huwr[edit]

Reason for requesting Reviewer rights huwr (talk) 03:07, 28 June 2010 (UTC)

I've been around for a very long time and I am interested in helping keep Wikipedia speedy and relevant.

{{notdone}} You have made few edits since last year. I'm afraid you do not have enough recent experience to warrant your receipt of this tool. Please consider editing around for awhile before coming back to request the tool. -FASTILY (TALK) 03:17, 28 June 2010 (UTC)
Can someone explain to me why this is a good reason for declining? Anthony (talk) 00:23, 29 June 2010 (UTC)
Not sure - In my opinion (and per the guidelines), this request should certainly not have been declined, so without a convincing argument from the declining admin, I intend to grant this request soon. —DoRD (talk) 16:55, 3 July 2010 (UTC)
Agree - yes Huwr hasn't been very active recently, but there's nothing to suggest any problem with granting these tools. ~ mazca talk 17:05, 3 July 2010 (UTC)
Concur with Mazca and DoRD. Courcelles (talk) 17:07, 3 July 2010 (UTC)
I declined this request before the guidelines were in place. If consensus is in support of granting reviewer rights, I will support that too, so  Done -FASTILY (TALK) 18:25, 3 July 2010 (UTC)

User:Lantrix[edit]

I'm a long time wikipedian who is involved in managing vandalism, verification and helping maintain WP:NPOV. Reviewing is a natural extension of what I already do. Lantrix //Talk//Contrib// 17:43, 3 July 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 17:57, 3 July 2010 (UTC)

User:Paul Siebert[edit]

Some articles I am working on got a pp-pending status. Since these articles are very popular among IP vandals, I need to be a reviewer to monitor changes and revert this vandalism. Paul Siebert (talk) 18:14, 3 July 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 18:18, 3 July 2010 (UTC)

User:Cerejota[edit]

Veteran editor with rollbacker rights and part of WikiProject Puerto Rico. Cerejota (talk) 18:41, 3 July 2010 (UTC)
 Done -FASTILY (TALK) 18:42, 3 July 2010 (UTC)

User:Moocha[edit]

Hi! Been a NP/RC patroller for a while. Reviewing is pretty much an extension of what I'm doing. Moocha (talk) 19:17, 3 July 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 19:21, 3 July 2010 (UTC)

User:Crazynas[edit]

I'm back to working on Wikipedia, mainly fighting vandalism etc. I Might as well have this permission (Although I haven't run across any pages that need it yet). Crazynas t 19:39, 3 July 2010 (UTC)
 DoneDoRD (talk) 19:40, 3 July 2010 (UTC)

User:Escottf[edit]

Reason for requesting Reviewer rights Escottf (talk) 20:23, 3 July 2010 (UTC)
--Escottf (talk) 20:23, 3 July 2010 (UTC)
I'm not the keenest on the idea of needing reviewers (seeing the results of your efforts immediately is one of the reasons Wikipedia is so great and putting up a barrier to that could reduce the enthusiasm of genuine editors) - however, if reviewing is going to happen, having as many reviewers as possible is best - to reduce the amount of pages awaiting acceptance. I've edited for a few years, trying to keep things neutral, but mainly reverting damage and correcting spelling and grammar. Hopefully I'd be OK for this too.
 DoneDoRD (talk) 22:19, 3 July 2010 (UTC)

User:MissAlyx[edit]

In the past I used to recent-change stalk for vandalism, although I've lapsed recently. I'm interested in seeing how this new change works. :)  Alyx  talk  22:35, 3 July 2010 (UTC)
 Done HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 22:42, 3 July 2010 (UTC)

User:Fraggle81[edit]

I would like to help with the trial. I already have rollback rights, I patrol random pages and revert vandalism wherever I find it. Fraggle81 (talk) 22:37, 3 July 2010 (UTC)
 Done HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 22:42, 3 July 2010 (UTC)