Wikipedia:Television episodes/Review/Archive C

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Cory in the House episodes[edit]

The following discussion is closed. Please do not modify it. Subsequent comments should be made in a new section.
The result of the discussion was to redirect all of the episode articles to this page's list of episodes.

The following is an episode review discussion that is intended to evaluate articles for individual episodes. See WP:TV-REVIEW and WP:EPISODE for more info.

Per WP:EPISODE, not every episode of a TV show should likely have an individual article. This can be for many reasons, such as lack of notability or sources, or even just what format fits best for that show.

Any editors are invited to comment. You might want to read up on WP:EPISODE, WP:NN, WP:V and WP:RS.

The following episodes have no assertion of notability, and a short plot summary. I have restored them from redirects to be viewed here. Please do not redirect them until this has been closed.

None of these articles assert notability, and have anything more than either a very short or very long plot summary, and trivia, goofs and quotes. I would propose redirection. I  (said) (did) 23:19, 22 July 2007 (UTC)

Discussion[edit]

I had looked at this list just the other day and had not realized that all of these articles existed (list has thrashed a bit). I've looked the episode pages over and none establish notability (or even attempt to). They are poorly formatted and simply don't have the potential to be anything other than non-notable fan notes. Endorse redirect (from orbit...). --Jack Merridew 09:03, 23 July 2007 (UTC)

As a side note, they were all previously created, but a user redirected them before opening a discussion. I notified them of this process on their talk page when I opened this. I  (said) (did) 09:20, 23 July 2007 (UTC)
  • Redirect All - There is nothing more than a plot here, really a synopsis, which can be easily attached to a LOE page. I'd take all the trivia information from "Smells Like School Spirit", "Napper's Delight", "Bahavian Idol", "Beat the Press", "Get Smarter", "And the Weenie Is...", "No, No, Nanoosh", "That's So in the House", and "Gone Wishin" and put them on the LOE page, with a {{trivia}} and {{verify}} tag.  BIGNOLE  (Contact me) 12:48, 23 July 2007 (UTC)
  • Redirect Most - I think the first episode (and any crossover eps with Raven etc) should remain, because they're the most notable/different of the lot. The rest can be tossed back into the LoE page, and dump the trivia. Put interesting character info on the character pages. -- Ipstenu (talkcontribs) 14:24, 23 July 2007 (UTC)
  • The first episode, The New Kid in Town, makes no attempt at asserting notability. I'm not even sure there are articles on crossovers, but they too must establish their notability to survive. --Jack Merridew 14:55, 23 July 2007 (UTC)
  • I'd say redirect them all. I'm not seeing anything even hinting at being notable. -- Ned Scott 06:19, 24 July 2007 (UTC)
  • Leaning toward re-directing all (especially the first six, which aren't even stubs as much as they are barely paragraphs) EXCEPT That's So in the House, which is probably the only real crossover with the parent series (and for that one, I'd say it badly needs cleanup and a way to establish notability). —Preceding unsigned comment added by WAVY 10 (talkcontribs) [diff]
It has lots of plot summary and trivia and not a single reference. An aside: what is a crossover besides a marketing ploy? (3rd bullet) — resist Corporatism. --Jack Merridew 15:52, 31 July 2007 (UTC)
  • Redirect all - I had earlier restored Mel's redirects (although I am happy this is being reviewed here) and each episode article had nothing that asserted out-of-u. notability. Eusebeus 19:36, 31 July 2007 (UTC)

motion to close[edit]

Time to wrap this up folks. I've seen no argument that serves to establish notability. I will review episodes prior to redirecting. --Jack Merridew 10:03, 1 August 2007 (UTC)


The above discussion is closed. Please do not modify it. Subsequent comments should be made in a new section.