Wikipedia:WikiProject Film/Peer review/Latter Days

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Latter Days Cscr-featured.png[edit]

Wanting to take this to FA, but not sure what to do with it now. your thoughts would be good. Dev920 (Have a nice day!) 09:52, 16 December 2006 (UTC)

  • Production could be expanded... Cbrown1023 17:44, 16 December 2006 (UTC)
How? Dev920 (Have a nice day!) 21:49, 16 December 2006 (UTC)
If you can't think of anything, then you don't need to expand it. ;) Cbrown1023 15:19, 17 December 2006 (UTC)
Added fair use rationale, and one screenshot. Looks like I can't add another one under the fair use licences. Anything else? Dev920 (Have a nice day!) 21:49, 16 December 2006 (UTC)
Sorry, but where are the rationales? I don't see either of them. Cbrown1023 22:22, 16 December 2006 (UTC)
They're in the <!- brackets, above each image code. Dev920 (Have a nice day!) 22:38, 16 December 2006 (UTC)
Those say that there is a fair use rationle on the image page but there isn't. See Image:Publicenemyposter.gif for an example of a poster's rationale and Image:Grapefruit-james_cagney-mae_clark21a.jpg for an example of a screen shot's rationale. Cbrown1023 22:57, 16 December 2006 (UTC)
Oh, right, OK. I've added fair use rationales to the actual images now. Is this OK? Do you have any other comments for how to improve the article for FA? Dev920 (Have a nice day!) 10:08, 17 December 2006 (UTC)
good job... Cbrown1023 15:12, 17 December 2006 (UTC)
  • I just did a big copyedit of that page and renamed/moved some sectoins. You might want to check it for more/evaluate my changes, I'll come back with more suggestions in a minute. Cbrown1023 15:12, 17 December 2006 (UTC)
They seem fine, under a cursory look. Thanks for that, and everything else you've suggested. I think once you're finished I will nominate for FA. :) Dev920 (Have a nice day!) 17:06, 17 December 2006 (UTC)
  • Make sure the Themes section is completely cited or else it will be thought of as OR and will not pass a FA or a GA nomination. Cbrown1023 15:14, 17 December 2006 (UTC)
Yes, I was concerned about that when I was first told to create a section, but I think it's cited OK now, and the one sentence that isn't is blatantly obvious and so doesn't need citation. Dev920 (Have a nice day!) 17:06, 17 December 2006 (UTC)
  • Everything else seems good, I'm pretty sure that you can nominate for FA. After all, a featured article nomination is as much a peer review, as a candidacy. If you don't succeed, they will give you ways on how to improve and you can just renominate it after you do that. Cbrown1023 19:13, 17 December 2006 (UTC)
Ok, I'll nominate now then. Thanks for your help man - I've learnt new stuff from this peer review (like fair use rationales...). Dev920 (Have a nice day!) 19:52, 17 December 2006 (UTC)