List of number-one singles of 1961 (Canada)

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search

The following is a list of the CHUM Chart number-one singles of 1961.

Issue date Song Artist Reference
January 2 "Wonderland by Night" Bert Kaempfert [1]
January 9 [2]
January 16 [3]
January 23 "Calendar Girl" Neil Sedaka [4]
January 30 [5]
February 6 [6]
February 13 "A Scottish Soldier" Andy Stewart [7]
February 20 [8]
February 27 [9]
March 6 "Donald Where's Your Troosers?" Andy Stewart [10]
March 13 "Apache" Jørgen Ingmann [11]
March 20 [12]
March 27 "Surrender" Elvis Presley [13]
April 3 "Blue Moon" The Marcels [14]
April 10 [15]
April 17 "Runaway" Del Shannon [16]
April 24 [17]
May 1 [18]
May 8 [19]
May 15 "Hello Mary Lou" / "Travelin' Man" Ricky Nelson [20]
May 22 [21]
May 29 "Running Scared" Roy Orbison [22]
June 5 "Hello Mary Lou" / "Travelin' Man" Ricky Nelson [23]
June 12 [24]
June 19 "Moody River" Pat Boone [25]
June 26 [26]
July 3 "Quarter to Three" U.S Bonds [27]
July 10 "Hats Off to Larry" Del Shannon [28]
July 17 "I'm Gonna Knock on Your Door" Eddie Hodges [29]
July 24 [29]
July 31 [30]
August 7 [31]
August 14 "Who Put the Bomp (in the Bomp, Bomp, Bomp)" Barry Mann [32]
August 21 [33]
August 28 [34]
September 4 "Johnny Willow" Fred Darian [35]
September 11 "(Marie's the Name) His Latest Flame" Elvis Presley [36]
September 18 "Take Good Care of My Baby" Bobby Vee [37]
September 25 [38]
October 2 [39]
October 9 "Big Bad John" Jimmy Dean [40]
October 16 "You're the Reason" Bobby Edwards [41]
October 23 [42]
October 30 "Runaround Sue" Dion [43]
November 6 [44]
November 13 [45]
November 20 "Walk On By" Leroy Van Dyke [46]
November 27 [47]
December 4 "Goodbye Cruel World" James Darren [48]
December 11 "The Lion Sleeps Tonight" The Tokens [49]
December 18 [50]
December 25 [51]

See also[edit]

References[edit]

  1. ^ CHART NUMBER 192 – Monday, January 02, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  2. ^ CHART NUMBER 193 – Monday, January 09, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  3. ^ CHART NUMBER 194 – Monday, January 16, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived February 28, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  4. ^ CHART NUMBER 195 – Monday, January 23, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  5. ^ CHART NUMBER 196 – Monday, January 30, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  6. ^ CHART NUMBER 197 – Monday, February 06, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  7. ^ CHART NUMBER 198 – Monday, February 13, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  8. ^ CHART NUMBER 199 – Monday, February 20, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  9. ^ CHART NUMBER 200 – Monday, February 27, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  10. ^ CHART NUMBER 201 – Monday, March 06, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  11. ^ CHART NUMBER 202 – Monday, March 13, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  12. ^ Ingmann, Jorgen at the Wayback Machine (archived June 3, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  13. ^ Presley, Elvis at the Wayback Machine (archived July 20, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  14. ^ CHART NUMBER 205 – Monday, April 03, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived July 21, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  15. ^ CHART NUMBER 206 – Monday, April 10, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived February 28, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  16. ^ CHART NUMBER 208 – Monday, April 17, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived July 21, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  17. ^ CHART NUMBER 209 – Monday, April 24, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived July 21, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  18. ^ CHART NUMBER 210 – Monday, May 01, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived April 26, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  19. ^ CHART NUMBER 211 – Monday, May 08, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  20. ^ CHART NUMBER 212 – Monday, May 15, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  21. ^ CHART NUMBER 213 – Monday, May 22, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  22. ^ CHART NUMBER 214 – Monday, May 29, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  23. ^ CHART NUMBER 215 – Monday, June 05, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  24. ^ CHART NUMBER 216 – Monday, June 12, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  25. ^ CHART NUMBER 217 – Monday, June 19, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  26. ^ CHART NUMBER 218 – Monday, June 26, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  27. ^ CHART NUMBER 219 – Monday, July 03, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  28. ^ Shannon, Del at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  29. ^ a b Hodges, Eddie at the Wayback Machine (archived July 15, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  30. ^ CHART NUMBER 225 – Monday, July 31, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  31. ^ CHART NUMBER 226 – Monday, August 07, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  32. ^ CHART NUMBER 227 – Monday, August 14, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  33. ^ CHART NUMBER 228 – Monday, August 21, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  34. ^ CHART NUMBER 229 – Monday, August 28, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  35. ^ CHART NUMBER 230 – Monday, September 04, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived July 21, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  36. ^ Presley, Elvis at the Wayback Machine (archived July 20, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  37. ^ Vee, Bobby at the Wayback Machine (archived July 17, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  38. ^ CHART NUMBER 233 – Monday, September 25, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived July 16, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  39. ^ CHART NUMBER 234 – Monday, October 02, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived February 28, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  40. ^ CHART NUMBER 235 – Monday, October 09, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived July 20, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  41. ^ CHART NUMBER 236 – Monday, October 16, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived July 20, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  42. ^ CHART NUMBER 237 – Monday, October 23, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived July 20, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  43. ^ CHART NUMBER 238 – Monday, October 30, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived July 20, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  44. ^ CHART NUMBER 239 – Monday, November 06, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived July 20, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  45. ^ CHART NUMBER 240 – Monday, November 13, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived July 21, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  46. ^ CHART NUMBER 241 – Monday, November 20, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived July 21, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  47. ^ CHART NUMBER 242 – Monday, November 27, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  48. ^ CHART NUMBER 243 – Monday, December 04, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived July 20, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  49. ^ CHART NUMBER 244 – Monday, December 11, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  50. ^ CHART NUMBER 245 – Monday, December 18, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.
  51. ^ CHART NUMBER 246 – Monday, December 25, 1961 at the Wayback Machine (archived November 7, 2006). CHUM Chart.