User:And Introducing... A Leg

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Just a few notes about me:

I am male, British was born in 1978. I am interested in history, science and many aspects of popular culture, though I haven't the patience to finish many novels.

For those of you who know H2G2, you might recognise my name. Don't worry, I'm not nicking it... I'm the same person.

I will add to this, but I've got other things to do.

Okay, I'll levae that as it was. I'm an historian and am passionately opposed to deleting records, even if they embarass me. (The above doesn't, not even the spelling, but that's not the point).

Here's a Leg Factsheet for anyone who finds me interesting (please tell me why. My self-esteem needs to know):

D.O.B.: 16/06/1978

Place of Birth: Strood, Kent, United Kingdom

Have also lived in: Gravesend, Kent; St. Margaret's near Dover, Kent; Tottenham, Enfield and Harringay, London; and Des Moines, New Mexico (seriously -- I was there for a year).

Now live in: Bournemouth.

Occupation: Librarian.

Qualifications: BA (Hons) Philosophy; MA (Merit) Medieval and Tudor Studies.

Gender: Male

Sexual Orientation: Hetrosexual

Marital Status: Single, but not by choice

Religion: None whatsoever

Ontology: Materialist (and hence Atheist)

Likes: Real Ale, Cricket, Doctor Who, Dan Dare, 90s Britpop, Retrogaming, and all sorts of other stuff. Very eclectic tastes, but I hate fizzy lager (it gives me hiccups).

Operating System used: Whatever happens to be on the computer in question.

Hair: Red, and millitant about it.

So there you are. That's me. Plus I'm quite fat, but not obese. And Introducing... A Leg 19:33, 15 August 2006 (UTC)