User:Benami

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Welcome to my user page. I'm a late-blooming 40-something male who thought he wanted to go to grad school to learn to be a professor of Portuguese and Brazilian Studies, and found out that he would rather teach middle school Spanish and Social Studies in a Jewish community day school - so that's what I do. Originally from Ft. Worth, Texas, I lived in Austin, Texas for a long time before moving to Providence, Rhode Island.

Benami
Microphone slant.svg This user believes that only articles need reflect a NPOV, and that displaying political, religious, or other beliefs using userboxes and user categories should not be banned.
Crystal Clear app kcmdf.png This user supports userboxes .
Wikipedia:Babel
en This user is a native speaker of the English language.
pt-3 Este usuário/utilizador pode contribuir com um nível avançado de português.
es-3 Este usuario puede contribuir con un nivel avanzado de español.
he-1
משתמש זה מסוגל לתרום ברמה בסיסית של עברית.‏
... This user would like to be able to speak more languages.
Cyrl-1
Д
This user has a basic understanding of the Cyrillic script.
Search user languages
Dangclass4 2.png This user is of mixed German and Irish ancestry.
Religious symbols.svg This user is interested in religion.
|}
Y'all This here user talks Southern, y'all.
BA This user has a Bachelor of Arts degree.
Texas Longhorns logo.svg This user supports the
Texas Longhorns
B This user attends or attended
Brown University.
Nuvola apps edu miscellaneous.png This user teaches at a middle school.
Flag of Texas.svg This user is a Texas native.
Flag of Rhode Island.svg This user lives in the state of Rhode Island. However, this user is not a native.