User talk:Reagle/QICs

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Edit with the Visual Editor

Questions, Insights, Connections[edit]

Leave your question, insight, and/or connection for each class here. I don't expect this to be more than 4 to 6 sentences. Make sure it's unique to you. For example:

  • Here is my unique question (or insight or connection).... And it is signed. -Reagle (talk) 13:29, 6 August 2019 (UTC)

Be careful of overwriting others' edit or losing your own: always copy your text before saving in case you have to submit it again.

Sep 06 Fri - Intro and Wikipedia[edit]


Sep 10 Tue - Persuasion[edit]

QIC 1: Blah Blah Blah -Student1


QIC 1: Blah Blah Blah -Student2








Sep 13 Fri - Wikipedia and A/B testing[edit]

QIC 2: Blah Blah Blah -Student1


QIC 1: Blah Blah Blah -Student3









Sep 17 Tue - Gaming motivation[edit]








Sep 20 Fri - Wikipedia project start[edit]








Sep 24 Tue - Kohn on motivation[edit]

Sep 27 Fri - Relational commitment[edit]

Oct 01 Tue - Needs-based and lock-in[edit]

Oct 04 Fri - Ethics (interlude)[edit]

Oct 08 Tue - Regulation and pro-social norms[edit]

Oct 11 Fri - Norm compliance and breaching[edit]

Oct 15 Tue - Community and collaboration[edit]

Oct 18 Fri - Reddit's challenges[edit]

Oct 22 Tue - Moderation[edit]

Oct 25 Fri - Governance and banning[edit]

Oct 29 Tue - Debrief: Social breaching[edit]

Nov 01 Fri - Newcomer gateways[edit]

Nov 05 Tue - Newcomer initiation[edit]

Nov 08 Fri - FOMO, growth hacking, and ethics[edit]

Nov 12 Tue - Gratitude[edit]

Nov 15 Fri - RTFM[edit]

Nov 19 Tue - Student Nominated Topic[edit]

Nov 22 Fri - Debrief: Wikipedia[edit]

Nov 26 Tue - Infocide[edit]

Nov 29 Fri - NO CLASS[edit]

Dec 03 Tue - Debrief: Newcomer campaign[edit]