Wikipedia:Editor review/Smurrayinchester

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

User:Smurrayinchester[edit]

Smurrayinchester (talk · contribs) Hi! I've been here for almost year now, and I'd like to find out how people think I'm doing or what I could improve on. Feel free to ask other questions; the default ones seem rather limited.

smurrayinchester(User), (Talk) 18:25, 4 August 2006 (UTC)

Reviews

  • Well I've never seen this user in my life, but he seems to be the kind that has amazingly attractive friends. ;) This place isn't something that can help you, you're already an admin. Cheers, Highway Return to Oz... 17:50, 6 August 2006 (UTC)
    • Well... actually "Any editor can ask for an editor review, even if they are already a sysop" according to the top of the page. smurrayinchester(User), (Talk) 06:56, 7 August 2006 (UTC)
      • What I meant was that it's intended to help potential sysops. Maybe it was just in my case, it wasn't particularly helpful. Highway Return to Oz... 11:01, 8 August 2006 (UTC)
  • Absolutely wonderful! Enough said. :) -- Natalya 20:05, 6 August 2006 (UTC)
  • Nothing to complain about, consistently great work. Keep on rockin'! —Nightstallion (?) 13:00, 7 August 2006 (UTC)
  • All I can think of is that you may benefit from involving yourself more in the Wikipedia Talk space - or perhaps branching out to other Wikimedia projects? RandyWang (chat me up/fix me up) 15:53, 8 August 2006 (UTC)
  • I only met this guy before in a barnstar proposal page. I have nothing to complain about him.--Edtalk c E 17:28, 11 August 2006 (UTC)
  • I don't always agree with you, but you usually are respectful. --evrik 10:46, 18 August 2006 (UTC)
  • Great guy. The userpage is too green though. «ct» (tk|e) 05:16, 21 August 2006 (UTC)
    • One can never have too much green. *nods sagely* RandyWang (chat/patch) 12:55, 27 August 2006 (UTC)

Comments

Statistics for: Smurrayinchester
(Permissions: N/A)
- Total: 5439 -
Main: 1975
Talk: 535
User: 460
User talk: 827
Wikipedia: 1215
Wikipedia talk: 176
Image: 96
Image talk: 1
MediaWiki talk: 2
Template: 66
Template talk: 58
Category: 10
Portal: 10
Portal talk: 8
-------------------
Total edits: 5439
w/ edit summary: 5140 (94.5%*)
w/ manual edit summary: 4658 (85.64%*)
Minor edits: 1328 (24.41%*)
First known edit: Aug 18, 2005
-------------------
* - percentages are rounded down to the nearest hundredth.
-------------------

Questions

  1. Of your contributions to Wikipedia, are there any about which you are particularly pleased, and why?
    I'd say my article creations. My favourite of these I'd say are A8(M) motorway (Northern Ireland), Dogs Trust, Puddle and Transport (typeface). I'm especially fond of British Rail flying saucer (quirky!) and Nuclear power by country (featured!). I'm also fond of my maps (most of which are held at Commons but were created for Wikipedia, and can be seen here).
  2. Have you been in any conflicts over editing in the past or do you feel other users have caused you stress? How have you dealt with it and how will you deal with it in the future?
    The articles I edit (transport, music, TV and computer games) aren't that contentious; certainly not like Bush or Abortion. Nevertheless, I have ended up in the odd conflict (some very odd!) from time to time. Generally I try to explain my viewpoint as best I can, and try to point out the percieved flaws in the opposite arguement. If a debate did cause me stress, I'd generally try to head over to a quieter area of Wikipedia and work on something like WP:MWA until I felt better.