Beat TV

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Beat TV
Presented by Darren McMullen
Laura Whitmore
Dave Berry
Country of origin  United Kingdom
No. of series 1
No. of episodes 10
Production
Executive producer(s) Phil Mount
Michael Kelpie
Location(s) Studio 7, The London Studios
Running time 30 minutes
Production company(s) ITV Studios
Release
Original network ITV2
Original release 30 July (2012-07-30) – 10 August 2012 (2012-08-10)

Beat TV (known as The Beat of London in Australia) was a daily entertainment show broadcast on ITV2. Hosted by Darren McMullen, Laura Whitmore and Dave Berry, the show broadcast for 30 minutes live each weeknight of the 2012 Summer Olympics celebrating a more social side to the games. Each night two celebrity guests appeared, with musical performances from the latest artists.

Episode Guide[edit]

# Date Aired Celebrity Guests
1
Monday 30 July 2012 Amir Khan, Anna Friel & Stereophonics
2
Tuesday 31 July 2012 Bryan Clay, Tali Lennox & Plan B
3
Wednesday 1 August 2012 Iwan Thomas & Mischa Barton
4
Thursday 2 August 2012 Paloma Faith, Morgan Beck & Conor Maynard
5
Friday 3 August 2012 Harry Judd, Jamie Baulch & Cover Drive
6
Monday 6 August 2012 Georgie Henley, Jessica Ennis & Noisettes
7
Tuesday 7 August 2012 Rupert Grint & Amy Macdonald
8
Wednesday 8 August 2012 Pete Reed & Scouting for Girls
9
Thursday 9 August 2012 Labrinth
10
Friday 10 August 2012 Colin Farrell, Mark Ronson, Katy B & Ian Thorpe