User:FrozenFlame22

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

I'm a fledgling Wikipedian, so please feel free to give me suggestions or tell me what I'm doing wrong!

Like most Wikipedians, my contributions are generally closely related to my background and hobbies. Although I now live in Iowa, I was born in Amarillo, Texas and studied anthropology at Texas Tech University in Lubbock. It was also there that I met and married my husband and was baptized a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. My interests, ranging from the usual to the bizzare, include: playing Dungeons and Dragons (paper and Neverwinter Nights persistent worlds), geocaching, hiking in the snow, attachment parenting, history, computer building and maintenance, obliterating each and every rogue apostrophe, and blowing bubbles for my three year-old son.

My role in Wikipedia is a simple one for now, but I hope to do more as I become more acquainted with the process and community. I add geographic coordinates to locations as part of the WikiProject Geographical coordinates. I have lots of free time, so I'm open to additional projects.

Userboxes[edit]

Projects[edit]

Erioll world.svg This user is a participant in WikiProject Geographical Coordinates




Language[edit]

AIM-Able This user understands AIM talk perfectly well, but does not seriously use it. Ever.
they
he or she
This user considers the singular they to be substandard English usage.
Wheaties, Cheerios, and Rice Chex This user prefers the cereal comma.
Johann Joachim Winckelmann (Angelika Kaufmann).jpg This user employs a more formal style of writing in articles than in talk pages.
ə This user is a Grammar Nazi.
“,;:’ This user is a punctuation stickler.
en This user is a native speaker of English.
es-2 Este usuario puede contribuir con un nivel intermedio de español.
US This user uses American English.
Y'all This here user talks Southern, y'all.












Reference[edit]

This is my cheat sheet. I'll break it out into its own page when it gets too cluttered.