News (Al Jazeera America)

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
News
AJAM Newshour.jpg
Title Card
Genre News program
Presented by Various Presenters
Country of origin United States
Original language(s) English
Production
Location(s) Al Jazeera America Broadcast Center, New York, New York
Running time 1 hour with 30 minute editions and a morning program
Release
Original network Al Jazeera America
Picture format 480i (SDTV)
1080i (HDTV)
Original release August 20, 2013 (2013-08-20) – April 11, 2016 (2016-04-11)

News also referred to as Al Jazeera America News or Al Jazeera America Newshour is a news program that aired on Al Jazeera America. The program aired several times a day on Al Jazeera America and was supplemented with Newshour from Al Jazeera English. The two programs often shared international correspondents. The program, featured national news, international news, weather, technology and sports reports, was known to carry more international news per broadcast than any other domestic news program.

It aired largely in one-hour blocks at 7 pm Eastern/4 pm Pacific, 8 pm Eastern/5 pm Pacific and 10 pm Eastern/7 pm Pacific. 30 minute blocks aired at 11 pm Eastern/8 pm Pacific and around the clock at various times. There was also a morning show from 8am until 12 noon Eastern time.[1] All news broadcasts were live, something largely uncommon among most U.S. 24-hour cable news outlets.

It was modeled after Newshour on Al Jazeera English, however unlike its sister channel, all of Al Jazeera America's news broadcasts originated from New York.

Anchors[edit]

New York[edit]

Anchors[edit]

Meteorologists[edit]

Other[edit]

Past Anchors[edit]

See also[edit]

References[edit]