From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
(a.k.a. Posing bar)
Living Languages
de Dieser Benutzer spricht Deutsch als Muttersprache.
en-3 This user can contribute with an advanced level of English.
si-2 This user is able to contribute with an intermediate level of Sinhala.
fr-2 Cet utilisateur peut contribuer avec un niveau intermédiaire en français.
ksh-2 Dä Medmaacher schwaadt jet vunn ener Sprooch vum Rhing.
nl-1 Deze gebruiker bezit beginnende kennis van het Nederlands.
ta-1 இந்தப் பயனாளர் தமிழில் அடிப்படையான அளவில் பங்களித்து உதவமுடியும்.
hi-1 इस सदस्य को हिन्दी भाषा का प्रारम्भिक स्तर का ज्ञान है।
nds-1 Disse Bruker hett grundleggen Plattdüütsch-Kenntnis.
Classical Languages
la-2 Hic usor media latinitate contribuere potest.
grc-2 Ὅδε ὁ χρήστης δύναται συμβάλλεσθαι μετρίᾳ γνώσει τῆς ἀρχαίας ἑλληνικῆς.
sa-2 एष उपयोजकः माध्यमिकेन संस्कृतेन लेखितुं शक्नोति।
pi-1 ayaṃ puggalo navako Pāliyaṃ.
This user has a nearly complete understanding of the International Phonetic Alphabet.
... This user would like to be able to speak more languages.
1RR This user prefers discussing changes on the talk page rather than engaging in an edit war.
Commons-emblem-copyright.svg This user finds copyright paranoia disruptive.
Dove with tea leaf.png This user is a proud member of WikiProject Sri Lanka Reconciliation.
Yet Other
Lotus-buddha.svg This user is interested in Buddhism.
DEU Koeln COA.svg This user lives in Cologne.
MA This user has a Master of Arts degree.
Cancer.svg This user is a Cancerian.
Cigarette in white ashtray.jpg This user is a tobacco smoker.
C2H5OH-3 This user utilizes alcohol at an advanced level.
Mortarboard.jpg This user graduated from the University of Göttingen.
0 This user contributes using Opera.
80s This user rocks out to totally rad 80s new wave music.
Cyprus-topographic map-en.svg This user is interested in maps.
Sun01.svg This user prefers warm weather.


I am a German from Westfalia, with Silesian and Pomeranian roots. After finishing my studies of Indology, Linguistics und Journalism in the beautiful town of Göttingen, I came to Cologne in 2002 to learn Tamil. I love living in the big-city atmosphere of provincial Cologne with its friendly people and its Kölsch, the Cologne Carnival and Kölsch. I am a freelance proofreader and translator, and I teach Sinhala at the University of Cologne. My main area of interest is the South Indian region, particularly Sri Lanka, where I have spent many months in the past 20 years. I'm especially fond of Sinhala music, particularly by The Gypsies.

My Contributions[edit]

Articles that I have significantly contributed to:

(The articles marked with an asterisk were started by me.)

To do (as of 2008...)[edit]

My Pictures[edit]

Gallery with the photos uploaded to Wikimedia Commons by me

Tools etc.[edit]

Srilanka kandy lake.jpg