User:Crex85

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
en This user is a native speaker of the English language.
de-2 Dieser Benutzer hat fortgeschrittene Deutschkenntnisse.
es-1 Este usuario puede contribuir con un nivel básico de español.
sv-1 Denna användare har grundläggande kunskaper i svenska.
ipa-2
ə
This user has an intermediate understanding of the International Phonetic Alphabet.
32Y
This Wikipedian was born on May 15, 1985 and is 32 years, 5 months, and 6 days old.
Yellow naped amazon parrot left side.jpg This user is a parrot lover.
Cat03.jpg
This user is a cat lover.
Ferret-icon.png This user is an owner of one or more ferrets.
Crystal 128 kuser.png This user uses Windows Live Messenger and his/her email address is luna585@msn.com.
last
.fm
LJ This user maintains a LiveJournal  as grayeyed_athena.
Exquisite-gmail blue.png
This user uses Gmail as a primary email service.
Gnome-dev-cdrom-audio.svg This user contributes while using iTunes.
Littleghost black.svg This user uses Soulseek.
Mozilla Firefox logo 2013.svg This user contributes using Firefox.
Userbox OSX Aqua.svg This user runs OS X.
V This user is a vegetarian.
Caffeine.svg This user believes that caffeine is necessary in large doses daily.
Drpepper.png This user drinks nothing but Dr Pepper.
Fx
This user supports protection of the environment.
Here comes rain again.jpg This user loves rainy days.
The Earth seen from Apollo 17.jpg This user supports sustainable living.
Open book 01.svg This user enjoys reading anything.
[lɪŋ] This user's favourite subject is Linguistics.
University of Houston This user attends or attended the UNIVERSITY of HOUSTON

About Me[edit]

I am a student at the University of Houston, in the past I have attended SUNY-ESF and the University of North Texas.
Spending too much time in one places makes me restless.
My subjects of special interest are linguistics in general, phonology, morphology, historical linguistics, descriptive linguistics, mythology, Deutsch, Svenska, animal communication & cognition.
My favorite person is Joseph Campbell.
My userboxes sum up everything.

What I'm Doing[edit]

My wikipedia involvement currently consists of correcting typos and misspellings -- minor edits.
I fear that many of the subjects I am qualified to write an article about lack notability (or they've already been written).
I own a fantastic camera and hope at some point that I'll be able to contribute some photos.