2019 PDC Pro Tour

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search

The 2019 PDC Pro Tour is a series of non-televised darts tournaments organised by the Professional Darts Corporation (PDC). Players Championships and European Tour events are the events that make up the Pro Tour. There will be 43 PDC Pro Tour events held, 30 Players Championships and 13 European Tour events.

There used to be UK Open qualifiers as part of this list, but they were abolished in September 2018 as the UK Open was made exclusive for the 128 Tour Card holders, 16 Challenge Tour qualifiers and 16 Riley's qualifiers.

This page also includes results from the PDC's affiliated tours including the Development and Challenge Tours and all the regional tours as well as the results from the World Championship regional qualifiers. There will be 20 Challenge Tour events, 20 Development Tour events, 10 PDC Nordic and Baltic Events, 12 PDC Asia Events, 30 Dartplayers Australia Pro Tour events, 6 EuroAsian Darts Corporation Pro Tour Events and 10 Championship Darts Circuit Pro Tour events during the 2019 season.

The 2019 season in darts saw a major shift in the rules between players playing in the Professional Darts Corporation and the British Darts Organisation (BDO). For the first time since the split in darts the BDO let players that play in their World Championships take part in the PDC's Qualifying School without withholding their money or banning them.[1] With the change in rules high profile players such as Glen Durrant, Scott Waites and Mark McGeeney committed themselves to the Qualifying School.[2][3][4]

Prize Money[edit]

The prize money for the European Tour events have increased for 2019.

This is how the prize money is divided:

Stage Players Championships European Tour
Winner £10,000 £25,000
Runner-up £6,000 £10,000
Semi-finalists £3,000 £6,500
Quarter-finalists £2,250 £5,000
Last 16 £1,500 £3,000
Last 32 £1,000 £2,000
Last 48 N/A £1,000
Last 64 £500 N/A
Total £75,000 £140,000

PDC Tour Card[edit]

128 players are granted Tour Cards, which enables them to participate in all Players Championships events, the UK Open and all the European Tour events.

Tour Cards[edit]

The 2019 Tour Cards are awarded to:

Afterwards, the playing field will be complemented by the highest qualified players from the Q School Order of Merit until the maximum number of 128 Pro Tour Card players had been reached. In 2019, that means that a total of 18 players will qualify this way.

Since Ted Evetts qualified through the 2018 Challenge Tour Order of Merit as well as the 2018 Development Tour Order of Merit, Rowby-John Rodriguez was awarded a Tour Card as being the next player in line in the 2018 Development Tour Order of Merit.

Q-School[edit]

The PDC Pro Tour Qualifying School (or Q-School) was split into a UK and European Q-School. Players that are not from Europe can choose which Q-School they want to compete in.

  • The UK Q-School will take place at the Robin Park Arena in Wigan from 17–20 January.
  • The European Q-School took place at Halle 39 in Hildesheim from 3–6 January.

The following players won two-year tour cards on each of the days played:

European Q-School
January 3 January 4 January 5 January 6

Netherlands Niels Zonneveld

Netherlands Mike van Duivenbode

Germany Christian Bunse

Lithuania Darius Labanauskas

237 players 236 players 223 players 199 players
UK Q-School
January 17 January 18 January 19 January 20

England Jamie Hughes
England Harry Ward

England Scott Baker
England Mark McGeeney

England Reece Robinson
England Matt Clark

England Nathan Derry
England Kirk Shepherd

384 players 385 players 382 players 364 players

An Order of Merit was also created for each Q School. For every win after the first full round (without byes) the players get awarded 1 point.

To complete the field of 128 Tour Card Holders, places will be allocated down the final Qualifying School Order of Merits in proportion to the number of entrants. The following players picked up Tour Cards as a result:

Players Championships[edit]

No. Date Venue Winner Legs Runner-Up Ref.
1 Saturday 9 February England Wigan, Robin Park Arena (109.45) Michael van Gerwen Netherlands 8 – 4 Netherlands Jermaine Wattimena (98.80) [6]
2 Sunday 10 February (88.73) Dave Chisnall England 8 – 7 England Glen Durrant (92.48) [7]
3 Saturday 16 February (105.72) Michael van Gerwen Netherlands 8 – 5 England Ian White (95.20) [8]
4 Sunday 17 February (96.24) Glen Durrant England 8 – 3 Belgium Dimitri Van den Bergh (97.21) [9]
5 Saturday 23 February England Barnsley, Metrodome
6 Sunday 24 February
7 Saturday 16 March England Wigan, Robin Park Arena
8 Sunday 17 March
9 Saturday 6 April England Barnsley, Metrodome
10 Sunday 7 April
11 Saturday 13 April
12 Sunday 14 April
13 Tuesday 30 April
14 Wednesday 1 May
15 Saturday 18 May
16 Sunday 19 May
17 Saturday 21 June England Wigan, Robin Park Arena
18 Sunday 22 June
19 Tuesday 16 July England Barnsley, Metrodome
20 Wednesday 17 July
21 Saturday 3 August Germany Hildesheim, Halle 39
22 Sunday 4 August
23 Tuesday 10 September England Barnsley, Metrodome
24 Wednesday 11 September
25 Saturday 21 September
26 Saturday 22 September
27 Friday 4 October Republic of Ireland Dublin, Citywest Hotel
28 Saturday 5 October
29 Tuesday 14 October England Barnsley, Metrodome
30 Wednesday 15 October

European Tour[edit]

No. Date Event Location Winner Legs Runner-Up Ref.
1 22–24 March European Darts Open Germany Leverkusen, Ostermann-Arena
2 29–31 March German Darts Championship Germany Hildesheim, Halle 39
3 20–22 April German Darts Grand Prix Germany Munich, Zenith
4 26–28 April German Darts Open Germany Saarbrücken, Saarlandhalle
5 3–5 May Austrian Darts Open Austria Premstätten, Steiermarkhalle
6 10–12 May European Darts Grand Prix Germany Sindelfingen, Glaspalast
7 24–26 May Dutch Darts Masters Netherlands Zwolle, IJsselhallen
8 14–16 June Danish Darts Open Denmark Copenhagen, Brøndbyhallen
9 28–30 June Czech Darts Open Czech Republic Prague, PVA Expo Praha
10 30 August–1 September Austrian Darts Championship Austria Vienna, Multiversum Schwechat
11 6–8 September European Darts Matchplay Germany Mannheim, Maimarkthalle
12 13–15 September International Darts Open Germany Riesa, SACHSENarena
13 27–29 September Gibraltar Darts Trophy Gibraltar Gibraltar, Victoria Stadium

PDC Challenge Tour[edit]

No. Date Venue Winner Legs Runner-Up Ref.
1 Saturday 26 January England Wigan, Robin Park Arena (84.83) Shaun Carroll England 5 – 1 England Patrick Lynskey (82.09) [10]
2 (88.92) Stephen Burton England 5 – 4 Northern Ireland Nathan Rafferty (88.62) [11]
3 Sunday 27 January (98.71) Ritchie Edhouse England 5 – 3 England Scott Taylor (96.44) [12]
4 (88.68) Boris Koltsov Russia 5 – 4 England Dave Prins (83.84) [13]
5 Saturday 11 May
6
7 Sunday 12 May
8
9 Saturday 13 July England Peterborough, East of England Showground
10
11 Sunday 14 July
12
13 Saturday 10 August England Wolverhampton, Aldersley Leisure Village
14
15 Sunday 11 August
16
17 Saturday 28 September England Wigan, Robin Park Arena
18
19 Sunday 29 September
20

PDC Development Tour[edit]

No. Date Venue Winner Legs Runner-Up Ref.
1 Saturday 9 March England Wigan, Robin Park Arena
2
3 Sunday 10 March
4
5 Saturday 20 April
6
7 Sunday 21 April
8
9 Saturday 8 June England Milton Keynes, Marshall Arena
10
11 Sunday 9 June
12
13 Saturday 17 August Germany Hildesheim, Halle 39
14
15 Sunday 18 August
16
17 Saturday 2 November England Wigan, Robin Park Arena
18
19 Sunday 3 November
20

Professional Darts Corporation Nordic & Baltic[edit]

The Professional Darts Corporation Nordic & Baltic will host 10 events held over 5 weekends.

No. Date Venue Winner Legs Runner-Up Ref.
1 Saturday 2 February Sweden Gothenburg, Apple Hotel & Konferens (92.02) Madars Razma Latvia 6 – 0 Finland Ulf Ceder (86.77) [14]
2 Sunday 3 February (90.23) Darius Labanauskas Lithuania 6 – 5 Finland Marko Kantele (87.02) [15]
3 Saturday 9 March Denmark Slangerup, Slangerup Dart Club
4 Sunday 10 March
5 Saturday 24 August Iceland Reykjavik, TBC
6 Sunday 25 August
7 Saturday 12 October Finland Vääksy, Hotelli Tallukka
8 Sunday 13 October
9 Saturday 2 November Latvia Riga, Bellevue Park Hotel
10 Sunday 3 November

Professional Darts Corporation Asia[edit]

The Professional Darts Corporation Asian Tour will host 12 events held over 6 weekends.[16]

No. Date Venue Winner Legs Runner-Up Ref.
1 Saturday 26 January South Korea Seoul, KBS Sports World (98.39) Royden Lam Hong Kong 5 – 4 Singapore Paul Lim (105.30) [17]
2 Sunday 27 January (90.03) Paul Lim Singapore 5 – 2 Hong Kong Kai Fan Leung (81.74) [18]
3 Saturday 16 February Japan Kobe, Kobe Sanbo-Hall (88.94) Haruki Muramatsu Japan 5 – 3 Japan Seigo Asada (98.87) [19]
4 Sunday 17 February (88.01) Seigo Asada Japan 5 – 3 Hong Kong Royden Lam (80.50) [20]
5 Saturday 30 March Philippines Palo, Leyte Academic Center
6 Sunday 31 March
7 Saturday 22 June Taiwan Taiwan, G Club
8 Sunday 23 June
9 Saturday 27 July  Hong Kong, Kowloonbay International Trade & Exhibition Centre
10 Sunday 28 July
11 TBA TBA
12

Dartplayers Australia (DPA) Pro Tour[edit]

No. Date Venue Winner Legs Runner-Up Ref.
1 Friday 1 February Australia Barrack Heights, Warilla Bowls and Recreation Club (93.61) James Bailey Australia 6 – 2 Australia Damon Heta (87.77) [21]
2 Saturday 2 February (83.90) Steve Fitzpatrick Australia 6 – 5 Australia James Bailey (83.22) [22]
3 (100.24) Damon Heta Australia 6 – 1 New Zealand Haupai Puha (92.85) [23]
4 Sunday 3 February (94.36) Damon Heta Australia 6 – 1 Australia Steve Fitzpatrick (78.32) [24]
5 Friday 1 March Australia Brisbane, Pine Rivers Darts Club
6 Saturday 2 March
7
8 Sunday 3 March
9 Friday 5 April Australia East Devonport, East Devonport Recreation Centre
10 Saturday 6 April
11
12 Sunday 7 April
13 Thursday 2 May Australia Dubbo, Macquarie INN
14 Friday 3 May
15
16 Saturday 4 May
17
18 Sunday 5 May
19 Friday 31 May Australia Barooga, Cobram Sports Club
20 Saturday 1 June
21
22 Sunday 2 June
23 Friday 5 July Australia TBC
24 Saturday 6 July
25
26 Sunday 7 July
27 Friday 20 September Australia Melbourne, Seaford Hotel
28 Saturday 21 September
29
30 Sunday 22 September

EuroAsian Darts Corporation (EADC) Pro Tour[edit]

The EuroAsian Darts Corporation will host 6 events held over 2 weekends.

No. Date Venue Winner Legs Runner-Up Ref.
1 Saturday 23 February Russia Moscow, Omega Plaza Business Center
2 Saturday 23 February
3 Sunday 24 February
4 Saturday 27 April
5 Saturday 27 April
6 Sunday 28 April

Championship Darts Circuit Pro Tour[edit]

The Championship Darts Circuit will host 10 events held over 5 weekends.[25]

No. Date Venue Winner Legs Runner-Up Ref.
1 Saturday 30 March United States Philadelphia, Columbia Social Club
2 Sunday 31 March
3 Saturday 4 May Canada Southern Ontario, TBD
4 Sunday 5 May
5 Saturday 1 June United States Chicago, TBD
6 Sunday 2 June
7 Saturday 10 August United States Chicago, TBD
8 Sunday 11 August
9 Saturday 14 September United States Philadelphia, Columbia Social Club
10 Sunday 15 September

World Championship International Qualifiers[edit]

Date Event Venue Winner Score Runner-up Ref.
Thursday 4 July[26] North American Championship United States Las Vegas, Mandalay Bay
Sunday 27 October EuroAsian Darts Corporation Qualifier Russia Moscow, Omega Plaza Business Center
Saturday 2 November Oceanic Masters Australia Barrack Heights, Warilla Bowls and Recreation Club
Sunday 17 November German Super League Germany TBC
Sunday 24 November[27] World Youth Championship England Minehead, Butlin's
Monday 25 November[27] Tour Card Holders' Qualifier England Wigan, Robin Park Arena

References[edit]

  1. ^ https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/darts/45280305
  2. ^ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=69X-dOahv3w
  3. ^ https://www.live-darts.com/category/bdo-darts-news/mitchell-welcomes-bdo-rule-changes-20180903/
  4. ^ https://dartsnews.com/bdo-mcgeeney-pdc-q-school/
  5. ^ Phillips, Josh. "European Q School Tour Card Winners Confirmed". PDC. Retrieved 15 January 2019.
  6. ^ "PDC Players Championship 01 • Players Championship 1". DartConnect. Retrieved 9 February 2019.
  7. ^ "PDC Players Championship 02 • Players Championship 2". DartConnect. Retrieved 10 February 2019.
  8. ^ "PDC Players Championship 03 • Players Championship 3". DartConnect. Retrieved 16 February 2019.
  9. ^ "PDC Players Championship 04 • Players Championship 4". DartConnect. Retrieved 17 February 2019.
  10. ^ "DartConnect Match Report". DartConnect. Retrieved 26 January 2019.
  11. ^ "DartConnect Match Report". DartConnect. Retrieved 26 January 2019.
  12. ^ "DartConnect Match Report". DartConnect. Retrieved 27 January 2019.
  13. ^ "DartConnect Match Report". DartConnect. Retrieved 27 January 2019.
  14. ^ "DartConnect Match Report". DartConnect. Retrieved 2 February 2019.
  15. ^ "DartConnect Match Report". DartConnect. Retrieved 3 February 2019.
  16. ^ Allen, Dave. "2019 PDC Asian Tour Dates Confirmed". PDC. Retrieved 3 December 2018.
  17. ^ "DartConnect Match Report". DartConnect. Retrieved 26 January 2019.
  18. ^ "DartConnect Match Report". DartConnect. Retrieved 27 January 2019.
  19. ^ "DartConnect Match Report". DartConnect. Retrieved 16 February 2019.
  20. ^ "DartConnect Match Report". DartConnect. Retrieved 17 February 2019. line feed character in |title= at position 18 (help)
  21. ^ "DartConnect Match Report". DartConnect. Retrieved 1 February 2019.
  22. ^ "DartConnect Match Report". DartConnect. Retrieved 2 February 2019.
  23. ^ "DartConnect Match Report". DartConnect. Retrieved 2 February 2019.
  24. ^ "DPA Match Report". Dartplayers Australia. Retrieved 3 February 2019.
  25. ^ http://tomsportsjourno.com/darts-news/cdc-main-tour-dates-revealed-for-2019/
  26. ^ Allen, Dave. "Cologne & Hamilton Host World Series In 2019". PDC. Retrieved 18 December 2018.
  27. ^ a b Allen, Dave. "2019 PDC Calendar Confirmed". PDC. Retrieved 4 December 2018.