2020 PDC Pro Tour

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search

The 2020 PDC Pro Tour will be a series of non-televised darts tournaments organised by the Professional Darts Corporation (PDC). Players Championships and European Tour events are the events that make up the Pro Tour. There will be 43 PDC Pro Tour events held, 30 Players Championships and 13 European Tour events.[1]

This page also includes results from the PDC's affiliated tours including the Development and Challenge Tours and all the regional tours as well as the results from the World Championship regional qualifiers. There will be 24 Challenge Tour events, 20 Development Tour events, 10 PDC Nordic and Baltic Events, 14 PDC Asia Events, 30 Dartplayers Australia Pro Tour events, 6 EuroAsian Darts Corporation Pro Tour Events and 12 Championship Darts Circuit Pro Tour events during the 2020 season.

Prize Money[edit]

The prize money for the Players Championship and European Tour events was unchanged from the 2019 levels.

This is how the prize money is divided:

Stage Players Championships European Tour
Winner £10,000 £25,000
Runner-up £6,000 £10,000
Semi-finalists £3,000 £6,500
Quarter-finalists £2,250 £5,000
Last 16 £1,500 £3,000
Last 32 £1,000 £2,000
Last 48 N/A £1,000
Last 64 £500 N/A
Total £75,000 £140,000

PDC Tour Card[edit]

128 players are granted Tour Cards, which enables them to participate in all Players Championships events, the UK Open and all the European Tour events.

Tour Cards[edit]

The 2020 Tour Cards are awarded to:

Afterwards, the playing field will be complemented by the highest qualified players from the Q School Order of Merit until the maximum number of 128 Pro Tour Card players had been reached. In 2020, that means that a total of 19 players will qualify this way.

Q-School[edit]

The PDC Pro Tour Qualifying School (or Q-School) was split into a UK and European Q-School. Players that are not from Europe could choose which Q-School they wanted to compete in.

  • The UK Q-School took place at the Robin Park Arena in Wigan from 16–19 January.
  • The European Q-School took place at Halle 39 in Hildesheim from 16–19 January.

The following players won two-year tour cards on each of the days played:

UK Q-School
January 16 January 17 January 18 January 19

England Jason Lowe
England Gary Blades

Hong Kong Kai Fan Leung
England Bradley Brooks

Canada Jeff Smith
England Aaron Beeney

Wales Nick Kenny
England Scott Waites

506 players 503 players 461 players 469 players
European Q-School
January 16 January 17 January 18 January 19

Austria Harald Leitinger

Belgium Mike De Decker

Czech Republic Karel Sedláček

Germany Steffen Siepmann

313 players 314 players 271 players 280 players

An Order of Merit was also created for each Q School. For every win after the first full round (without byes) the players were awarded 1 point.

To complete the field of 128 Tour Card Holders, places were allocated down the final Qualifying School Order of Merits in proportion to the number of entrants. The following players picked up Tour Cards as a result:

Players Championships[edit]

No. Date Venue Winner Legs Runner-Up Ref.
1 Saturday 8 February England Barnsley, Metrodome (97.97) Gary Anderson Scotland 8 – 4 Canada Jeff Smith (93.78) [2]
2 Sunday 9 February (101.25) Nathan Aspinall England 8 – 3 Wales Gerwyn Price (97.26) [3]
3 Saturday 15 February England Wigan, Robin Park Arena (97.07) Ryan Searle England 8 – 6 Netherlands Michael van Gerwen (95.87) [4]
4 Sunday 16 February (98.41) Krzysztof Ratajski Poland 8 – 7 England Ian White (99.61) [5]
5 Saturday 22 February
6 Sunday 23 February
7 Saturday 14 March England Barnsley, Metrodome
8 Sunday 15 March
9 Saturday 4 April
10 Sunday 5 April
11 Saturday 18 April
12 Sunday 19 April
13 Saturday 16 May
14 Sunday 17 May
15 Saturday 30 May Germany Hildesheim, Halle 39
16 Sunday 31 May
17 Saturday 13 June England Barnsley, Metrodome
18 Sunday 14 June
19 Saturday 1 August
20 Sunday 2 August
21 Saturday 29 August Germany Hildesheim, Halle 39
22 Sunday 30 August
23 Monday 7 September England Barnsley, Metrodome
24 Tuesday 8 September
25 Tuesday 15 September Netherlands Leeuwarden, WTC Expo
26 Wednesday 16 September
27 Friday 2 October Republic of Ireland Dublin, Citywest Hotel
28 Saturday 3 October
29 Wednesday 4 November England Barnsley, Metrodome
30 Thursday 5 November

European Tour[edit]

The European Tour is set to remain at 13 events, but will include events in Belgium and Hungary for the first time.

No. Date Event Location Winner Legs Runner-Up Ref.
1 28 February–1 March Belgian Darts Championship Belgium Hasselt, Ethias Arena
2 20–22 March European Darts Grand Prix Germany Sindelfingen, Glaspalast
3 27–29 March European Darts Open Germany Leverkusen, Ostermann-Arena
4 11–13 April German Darts Grand Prix Germany Munich, Zenith
5 1–3 May Austrian Darts Open Austria Premstätten, Premstättner Halle
6 8–10 May Hungarian Darts Open Hungary Budapest, ÉRD Aréna
7 22–24 May International Darts Open Germany Riesa, SACHSENarena
8 26–28 June European Darts Matchplay Germany Trier, Trier Arena
9 3–5 July German Darts Championship Germany Hildesheim, Halle 39
10 10–12 July German Darts Open Germany Jena, Sparkassen-Arena
11 11–13 September Dutch Darts Masters Netherlands Leeuwarden, WTC Expo
12 25–27 September Gibraltar Darts Trophy Gibraltar Gibraltar, Victoria Stadium
13 16–18 October Czech Darts Open Czech Republic Prague, Královka Arena

PDC Challenge Tour[edit]

The PDC Challenge Tour will increase from 20 to 24 events for 2020.

No. Date Venue Winner Legs Runner-Up Ref.
1 Saturday 25 January England Wigan, Robin Park Arena (89.10) Robert Collins England 5 – 4 England Adam Huckvale (89.21) [6]
2 (99.41) Scott Mitchell England 5 – 1 England Andrew Gilding (91.69) [7]
3 Sunday 26 January (91.96) Matthew Dennant England 5 – 4 Northern Ireland Nathan Rafferty (86.18) [8]
4 (89.27) Jitse van der Wal Netherlands 5 – 2 Netherlands Arjan Konterman (87.76) [9]
5 Friday 10 April
6 Saturday 11 April
7
8 Sunday 12 April
9 Saturday 6 June
10
11 Sunday 7 June
12
13 Saturday 11 July
14
15 Sunday 12 July
16
17 Saturday 15 August England Milton Keynes, Marshall Arena
18
19 Sunday 16 August
20
21 Saturday 19 September England Wigan, Robin Park Arena
22
23 Sunday 20 September
24

PDC Development Tour[edit]

No. Date Venue Winner Legs Runner-Up Ref.
1 Saturday 29 February Germany Hildesheim, Halle 39
2
3 Sunday 1 March
4
5 Saturday 21 March England Wigan, Robin Park Arena
6
7 Sunday 22 March
8
9 Saturday 2 May
10
11 Sunday 3 May
12
13 Saturday 20 June
14
15 Sunday 21 June
16
17 Saturday 12 September
18
19 Sunday 13 September
20

Professional Darts Corporation Nordic & Baltic (PDCNB)[edit]

The Professional Darts Corporation Nordic & Baltic will host 10 events held over 5 weekends.

No. Date Venue Winner Legs Runner-up Ref.
1 Saturday 29 February Finland Vääksy, Hotelli Tallukka
2 Sunday 1 March
3 Saturday 6 June Denmark Copenhagen, Park Inn by Radisson
4 Sunday 7 June
5 Saturday 25 July
6 Sunday 26 July
7 Saturday 8 August Sweden Gothenburg, Apple Hotel & Konferens
8 Sunday 9 August
9 Saturday 24 October Latvia Riga, Bellevue Park Hotel
10 Sunday 25 October

Professional Darts Corporation Asian Tour[edit]

The Professional Darts Corporation Asian Tour will increase to 14 events held over 7 weekends.

No. Date Venue Winner Legs Runner-Up Ref.
1 Saturday 28 March Japan Kobe, Kobe Sanbo-Hall
2 Sunday 29 March
3 Saturday 18 April Philippines Palo, Leyte Academic Center
4 Sunday 19 April
5 Saturday 9 May South Korea Seoul, PDK Darts Stadium
6 Sunday 10 May
7 TBC TBC
8 TBC
9 TBC TBC
10 TBC
11 TBC TBC
12 TBC
13 TBC TBC
14 TBC

Dartplayers Australia (DPA) Pro Tour[edit]

No. Date Venue Winner Legs Runner-Up Ref.
1 Friday 31 January Australia Barrack Heights, Warilla Bowls and Recreation Club (88.02) Gordon Mathers Australia 6 – 3 Australia Kyle Anderson (88.70) [10]
2 Saturday 1 February (87.18) Robbie King Australia 5 – 3 Australia Jamie Rundle (81.18) [11]
3 Sunday 2 February (91.50) Kyle Anderson Australia 2 – 0 Australia Mal Cuming (87.91) [12]
4 Friday 6 March Australia Brisbane, Pine Rivers Darts Club
5 Saturday 7 March
6 Sunday 8 March
7 Friday 3 April Australia Devonport, East Devonport Recreation Centre
8 Saturday 4 April
9 Sunday 5 April
10 Saturday 2 May Australia Morwell, Italian Sporting Club
11 Sunday 3 May
12 Monday 4 May
13 Friday 29 May Australia Barooga, Cobram Sports Club
14 Saturday 30 May
15 Sunday 31 May
16 TBC Australia TBC
17 TBC
18 TBC

EuroAsian Darts Corporation (EADC) Pro Tour[edit]

Championship Darts Corporation (CDC) Pro Tour[edit]

The Championship Darts Corporation will host 12 events held over 6 weekends, with half of the events in the United States and half in Canada.

No. Date Venue Winner Legs Runner-Up Ref.
1 Saturday 21 March Canada Waterdown, Royal Canadian Legion Branch 551
2 Sunday 22 March
3 Saturday 16 May United States Skokie, Holiday Inn North Shore
4 Sunday 17 May
5 Saturday 11 July United States Denver
6 Sunday 12 July
7 Saturday 8 August Canada Halifax
8 Sunday 9 August
9 Saturday 12 September Canada Calgary
10 Sunday 13 September
11 Saturday 17 October United States Philadelphia
12 Sunday 18 October

World Championship International Qualifiers[edit]

Date Event Venue Winner Score Runner-up Ref.
Saturday 6 June North American Championship United States New York City, Hulu Theater
Sunday 25 October Oceanic Masters Australia Dubbo, Macquarie INN
Sunday 29 November World Youth Championship England Minehead, Butlin's
Monday 30 November Tour Card Holders' Qualifier England Wigan, Robin Park Arena
UK & Ireland Women's Qualifier

References[edit]

  1. ^ https://www.pdc.tv/news/2019/09/09/2020-pdc-calendar-confirmed
  2. ^ "DartConnect Match Report". DartConnect. Retrieved 8 February 2020.
  3. ^ "DartConnect Match Report". DartConnect. Retrieved 9 February 2020.
  4. ^ "DartConnect Match Report". DartConnect. Retrieved 15 February 2020.
  5. ^ "DartConnect Match Report". DartConnect. Retrieved 16 February 2020.
  6. ^ "DartConnect Match Report". DartConnect. Retrieved 25 January 2020.
  7. ^ "DartConnect Match Report". DartConnect. Retrieved 25 January 2020.
  8. ^ "DartConnect Match Report". DartConnect. Retrieved 26 January 2020.
  9. ^ "DartConnect Match Report". DartConnect. Retrieved 26 January 2020.
  10. ^ "DartConnect Match Report". DartConnect. Retrieved 31 January 2020.
  11. ^ "DartConnect Match Report". DartConnect. Retrieved 1 February 2020.
  12. ^ "DartConnect Match Report". DartConnect. Retrieved 2 February 2020.