Wikipedia talk:RfA Review/Question

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
WikiProject Essays
WikiProject icon This page is within the scope of WikiProject Essays, a collaborative effort to organise and monitor the impact of Wikipedia essays. If you would like to participate, please visit the project page, where you can join the discussion. For a listing of essays see the essay directory.
 Low  This page has been rated as Low-impact on the project's impact scale.
 
A Review of the

Requests for Adminship Process

Overview

Question

Reflect - (Stats)

Recommend

Collate

Present

The Review Process
Methodology - Discussion

Requests for Adminship

Question Phase[edit]

Feel free to ask questions about the Question phase of the RfA review here. Many thanks, Gazimoff WriteRead 19:00, 10 June 2008 (UTC)

Duration?[edit]

I couldn't find any information on how long each phase will last.--Finalnight (talk) 21:06, 22 June 2008 (UTC)

To quoteJohn Carmack, when it's done :). We're currently looking at holding the question phase open until the end of the month, at which point we'll start reviewing all the responses and pulling out common themes to present back to the community. I anticipate that the reflect phase will take between two weeks and a month. Once that is complete, I'll be able to estimate how long the next phases will take. Hope this helps, Gazimoff WriteRead 21:12, 22 June 2008 (UTC)
Sounds logical to me, thanks for the quick response.--Finalnight (talk) 21:44, 22 June 2008 (UTC)

Question from the easily confused . . .[edit]

I completed this survey two or three days ago, but was not sure what exactly to do with it. Was I supposed to send it somewhere? Will it somehow be automatically detected and recorded? What's a slowbie like me to do? Unschool (talk) 19:36, 25 June 2008 (UTC)

Just add it to the bottom of this page. Juliancolton Tropical Cyclone 19:38, 25 June 2008 (UTC)
Are you being serious? No one else has done this. Unschool (talk) 19:50, 25 June 2008 (UTC)
I am not sure I understand. If I read correctly, you were asking where to place your complete RfA survey? Juliancolton Tropical Cyclone 19:52, 25 June 2008 (UTC)
That is correct. I see no other surveys placed here. Unschool (talk) 19:54, 25 June 2008 (UTC)
I still don't understand. If you click on that link, there are no other surveys there? I count hundreds at the least. Juliancolton Tropical Cyclone 19:55, 25 June 2008 (UTC)
Now I get it. I read your comment as a diff, and perhaps for that reason it didn't register in my head that that was a link. I thought you meant on this page on which we are now communicating.
Thanks. (I did say I was easily confused . . . ) Unschool (talk) 19:59, 25 June 2008 (UTC)
Ah, ok, that makes sense. No worries, an easy mistake to make. Cheers, Juliancolton Tropical Cyclone 20:00, 25 June 2008 (UTC)

Responses in category but not linked[edit]

If you have a look at Category:Editor Responses to RfA Review, there are currently 194 responses, while the page at Wikipedia: RfA Review/Question/Responses only holds about 140. Is it worth templating the remaining 60 users, asking them to add their names to the list in order to complete their entry by 1st July? Gazimoff WriteRead 14:02, 26 June 2008 (UTC)

I think so, but I'm not going to have a chance to compare the two lists until the weekend. Hell, I don't even have my responses complete yet. If you like, though, I can put together a small template to use when pinging the late responders to finish up and file their questionaires. UltraExactZZ Claims ~ Evidence 20:33, 26 June 2008 (UTC)
I've done {{RREV-nolist}} and have a list of 63 unlinked pages. I'm slowly leaving talkpage notices, but it'll probably take a day :) Gazimoff WriteRead 13:10, 27 June 2008 (UTC)
Yeah, that's a pretty good sized list... but getting over 200 responses would be impressive, as well. UltraExactZZ Claims ~ Evidence 15:54, 27 June 2008 (UTC)
I've finished notifying the editors of the closing date. Just need to see what responses we get now.Gazimoff WriteRead 17:08, 27 June 2008 (UTC)
I have good intentions and plan to participate, but ... well ... it's always one thing or another. SandyGeorgia (Talk) 17:09, 27 June 2008 (UTC)
I can definitely appreciate that, Sandy. If you want, I'll try to leave you a reminder before I close things up. If it's a little over the mark, I should still be able to incorporate it in the report. Your input would be most welcome. Gazimoff WriteRead 17:13, 27 June 2008 (UTC)

Unsigned comment moved from main page[edit]

I have no detailed comments on the process but would normally opt for someone appearing to use his or her own name. I know that there are totalitarian countries to contend with, provincial nigh-totalitarianisms and obligations of professional discretion or anonymity. I am concerned that relatively inexperienced administrators are deleting material they have no business to while letting crude advertising pass____Clive Sweeting (please pass to relevant section) [ —Preceding unsigned comment added by Clive sweeting (talkcontribs) 18:00, 30 June 2008 (UTC) [diff] ]

(Moved, subst'd Template:Unsigned2, added diff.) — Athaenara 18:34, 30 June 2008 (UTC)