List of DCI drum corps

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search

The following contains a list of active Drum Corps International drum corps.[1]

For a comprehensive list of drum corps from the past and present, see List of drum corps.

World Class[edit]

Corps Location Website
The Academy Tempe, Arizona arizonaacademy.org
Blue Devils Concord, California bluedevils.org
Blue Knights Denver, Colorado bknights.org
Blue Stars La Crosse, Wisconsin bluestars.org
Bluecoats Canton, Ohio bluecoats.com
Boston Crusaders Boston, Massachusetts crusaders.com
The Cadets Allentown, Pennsylvania yea.org
Carolina Crown Fort Mill, South Carolina carolinacrown.org
Cascades Seattle, Washington seattlecascades.org
The Cavaliers Rosemont, Illinois cavaliers.org
Colts Dubuque, Iowa colts.org
Crossmen San Antonio, Texas crossmen.org
Genesis Austin, Texas genesisdbc.org
Jersey Surf Berlin, New Jersey jerseysurf.org
Madison Scouts Madison, Wisconsin madisonscouts.org
Mandarins Sacramento, California mandarins.org
Music City Nashville, Tennessee musiccitydrumcorps.org
Oregon Crusaders Portland, Oregon oregoncrusaders.org
Pacific Crest Diamond Bar, California pacific-crest.org
Phantom Regiment Rockford, Illinois regiment.org
Pioneer Milwaukee, Wisconsin pioneer-corps.org
Santa Clara Vanguard Santa Clara, California scvanguard.org
Spirit of Atlanta Atlanta, Georgia spiritdrumcorps.org
Troopers Casper, Wyoming troopersdrumcorps.org

† = One of the 13 charter members of Drum Corps International in 1972.

Open Class[edit]

Corps Location Website
7th Regiment New London, Connecticut 7thregiment.org
The Battalion Salt Lake City, Utah battalioncorps.org
Blue Devils B Concord, California bluedevils.org
Blue Devils C Concord, California bluedevils.org
Colt Cadets Dubuque, Iowa colts.org
Columbians Tri-Cities, Washington columbiansdrumcorps.org
Gold San Diego, California golddrumcorps.com
Golden Empire Bakersfield, California www.geperformingarts.org
Guardians Houston, Texas guardiansdbc.org
Heat Wave of Florida Inverness, Florida www.heatwaveofflorida.com
Impulse! Buena Park, California impulstyoutharts.org
Incognito Garden Grove, California incognitodbc.org/
Legends Kalamazoo, Michigan legendspaa.org
Louisiana Stars Lafayette, Louisiana louisianastars.org
Raiders Burlington, New Jersey raidersdbc.org
River City Rhythm Anoka, Minnesota rivercityrhythm.org
Shadow Oregon, Wisconsin shadowdbc.org
Southwind Mobile, Alabama joinsouthwind.org
Spartans Nashua, New Hampshire spartansdbc.org
Vanguard Cadets Santa Clara, California scvanguard.org
Vessel (ex-City Sound) Greater Los Angeles, California vesseldrumcorps.org
Watchmen Riverside, California watchmenartsassociation.org
Not currently listed as active by DCI
Blue Saints (Inactive, 2016) Sudbury, Ontario bluesaints.org
Eruption (Inactive, 2016) Gig Harbor, Washington eruptiondrumandbuglecorps.org
Les Stentors (Inactive, 2018) Sherbrooke, Quebec stentors.net

Junior corps in DCI's SoundSport (U.S.A. & Canada)[edit]

[2]

Corps Location Website
Appalachian Sound Atlanta, Georgia http://mayde-inc.org/appalachiansound/
Armada Boise, Idaho www.armadacorps.org/
Arsenal Albuquerque, New Mexico arsenalperformingarts.org/
Compass Midland, Texas compassdbc.dudaone.com
Cutting Edge Fort Worth, Texas cuttingedgehauntedhouse.com
Encorps Central New Jersey jamwithencorps.org/
The Diplomats Windsor, Ontario thediplomatscorps.com
General Butler Vagabonds McKees Rocks, Pennsylvania generalbutlervagabonds.org/
Impact Edmonton, Alberta impactarts.org
Les Titans de Quebec Québec City, Québec lestitansdequebec.com
Lone Star Fort Worth, Texas http://www.lonestardbc.org/
Motor City Optimists Detroit, Michigan https://mcoptimists.org/
Thunder Brigade Gaithersburg, Maryland thunderbrigade.org

References[edit]

  1. ^ "Corps". Drum Corps International. Retrieved January 27, 2017. 
  2. ^ "Find a Team". SoundSport®. Retrieved May 7, 2017.