List of national postal services

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

This list of national postal services shows the individual national postal administrations of the world's states.

Africa[edit]

Country Company Website Status
Algeria Poste Algérie poste.dz
Angola Correios de Angola correiosdeangola.com
Benin La Poste du Bénin laposte.bj
Botswana BotswanaPost botspost.co.bw
Burkina Faso SONAPOST sonapost.bf
Burundi Régie Nationale des Postes poste.bi
Cameroon CAMPOST campostonline.com
Cape Verde Correios de Cabo Verde correios.cv
Central African Republic Direction des services postaux de l'Office National des Postes et de l'Épargne
Chad Société tchadienne des postes et de l'épargne
Côte d'Ivoire La Poste (Côte d'Ivoire) laposte.ci
Democratic Republic of the Congo Congolese Posts and Telecommunications Corporation
Egypt Egypt Post egyptpost.org
Eritrea Eritrean Postal Service eriposta.com
Ethiopia Ethiopian Postal Service ethiopostal.com
Gabon Gabon Poste laposte.ga
The Gambia Gambia Postal Services Corporation gampost.gm
Ghana Ghana Post ghanapostgh.com
Guinea Office de la poste guinéenne
Guinea-Bissau Correios da Guiné-Bissau
Kenya Postal Corporation of Kenya posta.co.ke
Lesotho Lesotho Post lesothopost.org.ls
Liberia Ministry of Posts and Telecommunications (Liberia) mopt.gov.lr
Libya General Posts and Telecommunications Company libyapost.ly
Madagascar Paositra Malagasy paositra.mg
Malawi Malawi Posts Corporation malawiposts.com
Mali Office national des postes du Mali laposte.ml
Mauritania La Société Mauritanienne des Postes mauripost.mr
Mauritius Mauritius Post mauritiuspost.mu
Morocco Poste Maroc poste.ma
Mozambique Correios de Moçambique correios.co.mz
Namibia NamPost nampost.com.na
Niger Niger Poste nigerposte.net
Nigeria Nigerian Postal Service nipost.gov.ng
Republic of the Congo Congolese Posts and Savings Company
Rwanda National Post Office i-posita.rw
Senegal La Poste Senegal laposte.sn
Seychelles Seychelles Postal Service seychellespost.gov.sc
Sierra Leone SALPOST salpost.sl
South Africa South African Post Office sapo.co.za
South Sudan Minister of Telecommunication and Postal Services motps.goss.org
Sudan
Swaziland Swaziland Posts and Telecommunications sptc.co.sz
Tanzania Tanzania Posts Corporation posta.co.tz
Togo La Poste du Togo laposte.tg
Tunisia La Poste Tunisienne poste.tn
Uganda Posta Uganda ugapost.co.ug
Zambia ZamPost zampost.com.zm
Zimbabwe ZimPost zimpost.co.zw

America[edit]

Post office box in Barbados.
Country Company Website Status
Argentina Correo Argentino www.correoargentino.com.ar
Aruba Post Aruba www.postaruba.com/
Barbados Barbados Postal Service www.barbadospostal.com
Belize Belize Postal Service www.tristarbelize.com/postoffice/
Bolivia Empresa de Correos de Bolivia www.correosbolivia.com
Brazil Correios www.correios.com.br Government agency
Canada Canada Post www.canadapost.ca/www.postescanada.ca Crown corporation
Chile Correos de Chile www.correos.cl State-owned enterprise
Colombia Servicios Postales Nacionales (4-72) www.4-72.com.co
Costa Rica Correos de Costa Rica www.correos.go.cr
Cuba Correos de Cuba www.correos.cu
Dominica Dominican Postal Institute publicworks.gov.dm
Dominican Republic General Post Office www.inposdom.gob.do
Ecuador Correos del Ecuador www.correosdelecuador.com.ec
El Salvador Correos de El Salvador www.correos.gob.sv/
Guyana Guyana Post Office Corporation guypost.gy/gpoc
Honduras Honducor www.honducor.gob.hn
Jamaica Postal Corporation of Jamaica www.jamaicapost.gov.jm/
Mexico Correos de México www.sepomex.gob.mx
Nicaragua Correos de Nicaragua www.correos.gob.ni
Panama Correos de Panamá www.correospanama.gob.pa
Paraguay Correo Nacional Paraguayo www.correoparaguayo.gov.py
Peru Serpost www.serpost.com.pe
Saint Kitts and Nevis St. Kitts & Nevis Postal Services www.post.gov.kn
Saint Lucia Saint Lucia Postal Service stluciapostal.com
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines SVG Postal Corporation www.svgpost.gov.vc
Suriname Surpost www.surpost.com
Trinidad and Tobago TTPost www.ttpost.net
United States United States Postal Service www.usps.com Independent agency
Uruguay Correo Uruguayo www.correo.com.uy
Venezuela IPOSTEL www.ipostel.gob.ve

Asia[edit]

Country Company Website Status
Afghanistan Afghan Post www.afghanpost.gov.af
Bahrain Bahrain Post http://www.customs.gov.bh
Bangladesh Bangladesh Post Office www.bangladeshpost.gov.bd
Bhutan Bhutan Postal Corporation www.bhutanpost.com.bt
Brunei Brunei Postal Services Department www.post.gov.bn
Cambodia Cambodian Post cambodiapost.com.kh
China China Post www.chinapost.gov.cn
Hong Kong Hongkong Post www.hongkongpost.com
India Indian Postal Service www.indiapost.gov.in
Indonesia Pos Indonesia www.posindonesia.co.id
Iran IRI Post www.post.ir
Iraq Iraqi Telecommunications and Post Company www.iraqipost.net
Israel Israel Post www.israelpost.co.il
Japan Japan Post Holdings www.japanpost.jp
Jordan Jordan Post Company www.jordanpost.com.jo
Kazakhstan Kazpost www.kazpost.kz
Kuwait Ministry of Communications (Kuwait) moc.kw/post1
Kyrgyzstan Kyrgyz Express Post kyrgyzpost.kg
Lebanon LibanPost www.libanpost.com.lb
Macau Correios de Macau www.macaupost.gov.mo
Malaysia Pos Malaysia www.pos.com.my
Maldives Maldives Post www.maldivespost.com
Mongolia MongolPost www.mongolpost.mn
Myanmar Myanmar Post and Telecommunications Department www.mcpt.gov.mm/ptd/
Nepal Nepal Post www.nepalpost.gov.np
North Korea Korea Post and Telecommunications Corporation
Oman Oman Post www.omanpost.om
Pakistan Pakistan Post www.pakpost.gov.pk
Palestine Palestine Post www.palpost.ps
Philippines PhilPost www.philpost.gov.ph
Qatar Qatar Post qpost.com.qa
Saudi Arabia Saudi Post http://www.sp.com.sa
Singapore Singapore Post www.singpost.com
South Korea Korea Post www.koreapost.go.kr
Sri Lanka Sri Lanka Post www.slpost.gov.lk
Syria Syria Post www.syrianpost.gov.sy
Taiwan Chunghwa Post www.post.gov.tw
Thailand Thailand Post www.thailandpost.com
Turkmenistan Turkmenpochta www.turkmenpost.gov.tm
United Arab Emirates Empost www.empostuae.com
Uzbekistan O`zbekiston pochtasi www.pochta.uz
Vietnam Vietnam Post Corporation www.vnpost.vn
Yemen Yemen Post www.post.ye

Europe[edit]

A German old-style-replica Postbriefkasten in use in Dresden
Oxford main post office, England
Spanish post truck and office, Spain
Post box of Íslandspóstur in Iceland
Post box of Ukrposhta, Ukraine
Country Company Website Status
Åland Islands Posten Åland www.posten.ax
Albania Posta Shqiptare www.postashqiptare.al
Armenia HayPost www.haypost.am
Austria Österreichische Post www.post.at
Azerbaijan Azərpoçt www.azerpost.az
Belarus Belposhta www.belpost.by
Belgium Bpost www.post.be
Bosnia and Herzegovina BH Pošta/Hrvatska Pošta Mostar\Pošte Srpske www.posta.ba/www.post.ba/www.postesrpske.com
Bulgaria Bulgarian Posts www.bgpost.bg
Croatia Hrvatska pošta www.posta.hr
Cyprus Cyprus Postal Services www.mcw.gov.cy/mcw/dps/dps.nsf
Czech Republic Česká pošta www.cpost.cz
Denmark Post Danmark www.postdanmark.dk
Estonia Eesti Post www.post.ee
Faroe Island Posta (company) www.posta.fo
Finland Itella www.posti.fi
France La Poste www.laposte.fr
Georgia Georgian Post www.georgianpost.ge
Germany Deutsche Post www.deutschepost.de Aktiengesellschaft
Gibraltar Royal Gibraltar Post Office www.gibraltar.gov.gi/postal-a-philatelic
Greece Hellenic Post www.elta.gr
Greenland Post Greenland www.post.gl/
Guernsey Guernsey Post guernseypost.com
Hungary Magyar Posta www.posta.hu
Iceland Íslandspóstur www.postur.is
Ireland An Post www.anpost.ie
Isle of Man Isle of Man Post Office www.gov.im/post
Italy Poste italiane www.poste.it
Jersey Jersey Post www.jerseypost.com
Kosovo Posta e Kosovës www.postaekosoves.net
Latvia Latvijas Pasts www.pasts.lv
Liechtenstein Liechtensteinische Post www.post.li
Lithuania Lietuvos paštas www.post.lt
Luxembourg P&TLuxembourg www.pt.lu
Macedonia Makedonska Pošta www.posta.com.mk
Malta MaltaPost www.maltapost.com
Moldova Poşta Moldovei www.posta.md
Monaco La Poste Monaco www.lapostemonaco.mc
Montenegro Pošta Crne Gore www.postacg.me
Netherlands PostNL www.postnl.nl
Norway Posten www.posten.no
Poland Poczta Polska www.poczta-polska.pl
Portugal Correios de Portugal www.ctt.pt
Romania Poşta Română www.posta-romana.ro
Russia Russian Post www.russianpost.ru
San Marino Poste sammarinesi www.sanmarinostate.com/informazioni/poste.htm
Serbia Pošta Srbije www.posta.rs
Slovakia Slovenská pošta www.posta.sk
Slovenia Pošta Slovenije www.posta.si
Spain Correos www.correos.es
Sweden Posten www.posten.se
Switzerland Swiss Post www.post.ch/www.poste.ch/www.posta.ch
Turkey PTT (Turkey) www.ptt.gov.tr
United Kingdom Royal Mail www.royalmail.com State-owned company
subsidiary GLS for some EU deliveries (inc. signed-for tracking)
Ukraine Ukrposhta www.ukrposhta.com
Vatican City Poste Vaticane www.vaticanstate.va/IT/Servizi/Poste_Vaticane

Oceania[edit]

Australian express (yellow) and normal (red) street posting boxes
Country Company Website Status
Australia Australia Post [1] Government business enterprise
Fiji Post Fiji postfiji.com.fj
Kiribati Kiribati Public Service Public pso.gov.ki
Nauru Nauru General Post Office naurugov.nr
New Zealand New Zealand Post nzpost.co.nz State-owned enterprise
Papua New Guinea Post PNG postpng.com.pg
Samoa Samoa Post samoapost.ws
Solomon Islands Solomon Post solomonpost.com.sb
Tonga Tonga Post tongapost.to
Vanuatu Vanuatu Post vanuatupost.vu