List of national postal services

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

This list of national postal services shows the individual national postal administrations of the world's states.

Africa[edit]

Country Company Website Status
Algeria Poste Algérie www.poste.dz
Angola Correios de Angola www.correiosdeangola.com
Benin La Poste du Bénin www.laposte.bj
Botswana BotswanaPost www.botspost.co.bw
Burkina Faso SONAPOST www.sonapost.bf
Burundi Régie Nationale des Postes www.poste.bi
Cameroon CAMPOST www.campostonline.com
Cape Verde Correios de Cabo Verde
Central African Republic Direction des services postaux de l'Office National des Postes et de l'Épargne
Chad Société tchadienne des postes et de l'épargne
Côte d'Ivoire La Poste (Côte d'Ivoire)
Democratic Republic of the Congo
Egypt Egypt Post [1]
Eritrea Eritrean Postal Service
Ethiopia Ethiopian Postal Service www.ethiopostal.com
Gabon Gabon Poste
The Gambia Gambia Postal Services Corporation www.gampost.gm
Ghana Ghana Post www.ghanapostgh.com
Guinea Office de la poste guinéenne
Guinea-Bissau Correios da Guiné-Bissau
Kenya Postal Corporation of Kenya
Lesotho
Liberia
Libya General Posts and Telecommunications Company
Madagascar Paositra Malagasy www.paositra.mg
Malawi Malawi Posts Corporation
Mali Office national des postes du Mali
Mauritania La Société Mauritanienne des Postes www.mauripost.mr
Mauritius Mauritius Post www.mauritiuspost.mu
Morocco Poste Maroc www.poste.ma
Mozambique Correios de Moçambique www.correios.co.mz
Namibia NamPost www.nampost.com.na
Niger Niger Poste
Nigeria Nigerian Postal Service www.nipost.gov.ng
Republic of the Congo Congolese Posts and Savings Company
Rwanda National Post Office
Senegal La Poste Senegal www.laposte.sn
Sierra Leone SALPOST
South Africa South African Post Office www.sapo.co.za
Sudan
Swaziland Swaziland Posts and Telecommunications www.sptc.co.sz
Tanzania Tanzania Posts Corporation www.posta.co.tz
Togo La Poste du Togo www.laposte.tg
Tunisia La Poste Tunisienne www.poste.tn
Uganda Posta Uganda www.ugapost.co.ug
Zambia ZamPost www.zampost.com.zm
Zimbabwe ZimPost www.zimpost.co.zw

America[edit]

Post office box in Barbados.
Country Company Website Status
Argentina Correo Argentino www.correoargentino.com.ar
Aruba Post Aruba www.postaruba.com/
Barbados Barbados Postal Service www.barbadospostal.com
Belize Belize Postal Service www.tristarbelize.com/postoffice/
Bolivia Empresa de Correos de Bolivia www.correosbolivia.com
Brazil Correios www.correios.com.br Government agency
Canada Canada Post www.canadapost.ca/www.postescanada.ca Crown corporation
Chile Correos de Chile www.correos.cl
Colombia 4-72 Red Postal de Colombia www.4-72.com.co
Costa Rica Correos de Costa Rica www.correos.go.cr
Dominican Republic Dominican Postal Institute www.inposdom.gob.do
Ecuador Correos del Ecuador www.correosdelecuador.com.ec
El Salvador Correos de El Salvador www.correos.gob.sv/
Honduras Honducor www.honducor.gob.hn
Jamaica Postal Corporation of Jamaica www.jamaicapost.gov.jm/
Mexico Correos de México www.sepomex.gob.mx
Nicaragua Correos de Nicaragua www.correos.gob.ni
Paraguay Correo Nacional Paraguayo www.correoparaguayo.gov.py
Peru Serpost www.serpost.com.pe
Suriname Surpost www.surpost.com
Trinidad and Tobago TTPost www.ttpost.net
United States United States Postal Service www.usps.com Independent agency
Uruguay Correo Uruguayo www.correo.com.uy
Venezuela IPOSTEL www.ipostel.gob.ve

Asia[edit]

Country Company Website Status
Afghanistan Afghan Post www.afghanpost.gov.af
Bangladesh Bangladesh Post Office www.bangladeshpost.gov.bd
Bhutan Bhutan Postal Corporation www.bhutanpost.com.bt
Brunei Brunei Postal Services Department www.post.gov.bn
China China Post www.chinapost.gov.cn
Hong Kong Hongkong Post www.hongkongpost.com
India Indian Postal Service www.indiapost.gov.in
Indonesia Pos Indonesia www.posindonesia.co.id
Iran IRI Post www.post.ir
Iraq Iraqi Telecommunications and Post Company www.iraqipost.net
Israel Israel Post www.israelpost.co.il
Japan Japan Post Holdings www.japanpost.jp
Jordan Jordan Post Company www.jordanpost.com.jo
Kazakhstan Kazpost www.kazpost.kz
Lebanon LibanPost www.libanpost.com.lb
Macau Correios de Macau www.macaupost.gov.mo
Malaysia Pos Malaysia www.pos.com.my
Maldives Maldives Post www.maldivespost.com
Myanmar Myanmar Post and Telecommunications Department www.mcpt.gov.mm/ptd/
Nepal Nepal Post www.nepalpost.gov.np
Oman Oman Post www.omanpost.om
Pakistan Pakistan Post www.pakpost.gov.pk
Palestine Palestine Post www.palpost.ps
Philippines PhilPost www.philpost.gov.ph
Saudi Arabia Saudi Post http://www.sp.com.sa
Singapore Singapore Post www.singpost.com
South Korea Korea Post www.koreapost.go.kr
Sri Lanka Sri Lanka Post www.slpost.gov.lk
Taiwan Chunghwa Post www.post.gov.tw
Thailand Thailand Post www.thailandpost.com
United Arab Emirates Empost www.empostuae.com
Uzbekistan O`zbekiston pochtasi www.pochta.uz
Vietnam Vietnam Post Corporation www.vnpost.vn
Yemen Yemen Post www.post.ye

Europe[edit]

A German old-style-replica Postbriefkasten in use in Dresden
Oxford main post office, England
Spanish post truck and office, Spain
Post box of Íslandspóstur in Iceland
Post box of Ukrposhta, Ukraine
Country Company Website Status
Åland Islands Posten Åland www.posten.ax
Albania Posta Shqiptare www.postashqiptare.al
Armenia HayPost www.haypost.am
Austria Österreichische Post www.post.at
Azerbaijan Azərpoçt www.azerpost.az
Belarus Belposhta www.belpost.by
Belgium Bpost www.post.be
Bosnia and Herzegovina BH Pošta/Hrvatska Pošta Mostar\Pošte Srpske www.posta.ba/www.post.ba/www.postesrpske.com
Bulgaria Bulgarian Posts www.bgpost.bg
Croatia Hrvatska pošta www.posta.hr
Cyprus Cyprus Postal Services www.mcw.gov.cy/mcw/dps/dps.nsf
Czech Republic Česká pošta www.cpost.cz
Denmark Post Danmark www.postdanmark.dk
Estonia Eesti Post www.post.ee
Faroe Island Posta (company) www.posta.fo
Finland Itella www.posti.fi
France La Poste www.laposte.fr
Georgia Georgian Post www.georgianpost.ge
Germany Deutsche Post www.deutschepost.de Aktiengesellschaft
Gibraltar Royal Gibraltar Post Office www.gibraltar.gov.gi/postal-a-philatelic
Greece Hellenic Post www.elta.gr
Greenland Post Greenland www.post.gl/
Guernsey Guernsey Post guernseypost.com
Hungary Magyar Posta www.posta.hu
Iceland Íslandspóstur www.postur.is
Ireland An Post www.anpost.ie
Isle of Man Isle of Man Post Office www.gov.im/post
Italy Poste italiane www.poste.it
Jersey Jersey Post www.jerseypost.com
Kosovo Posta e Kosovës www.postaekosoves.net
Latvia Latvijas Pasts www.pasts.lv
Liechtenstein Liechtensteinische Post www.post.li
Lithuania Lietuvos paštas www.post.lt
Luxembourg P&TLuxembourg www.pt.lu
Macedonia Makedonska Pošta www.posta.com.mk
Malta MaltaPost www.maltapost.com
Moldova Poşta Moldovei www.posta.md
Monaco La Poste Monaco www.lapostemonaco.mc
Montenegro Pošta Crne Gore www.postacg.me
Netherlands PostNL www.postnl.nl
Norway Posten www.posten.no
Poland Poczta Polska www.poczta-polska.pl
Portugal Correios de Portugal www.ctt.pt
Romania Poşta Română www.posta-romana.ro
Russia Russian Post www.russianpost.ru
San Marino Poste sammarinesi www.sanmarinostate.com/informazioni/poste.htm
Serbia Pošta Srbije www.posta.rs
Slovakia Slovenská pošta www.posta.sk
Slovenia Pošta Slovenije www.posta.si
Spain Correos www.correos.es
Sweden Posten www.posten.se
Switzerland Swiss Post www.post.ch/www.poste.ch/www.posta.ch
Turkey PTT www.ptt.gov.tr
United Kingdom Royal Mail www.royalmail.com State-owned company
subsidiary GLS for some EU deliveries (inc. signed-for tracking)
Ukraine Ukrposhta www.ukrposhta.com
Vatican City Poste Vaticane www.vaticanstate.va/IT/Servizi/Poste_Vaticane

Oceania[edit]

Australian express (yellow) and normal (red) street posting boxes
Country Company Website Status
Australia Australia Post www.auspost.com.au Government business enterprise
Fiji Post Fiji www.postfiji.com.fj/
New Zealand New Zealand Post www.nzpost.co.nz State-owned enterprise
Vanuatu Vanuatu Post www.vanuatupost.vu