January 2006

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

January 2006 was a month with thirty-one days.

The following events also occurred during the month:

1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31  
Recent Deaths

January[edit]

31: Coretta Scott King
30: Wendy Wasserstein
29: Paik Nam-june
27: Johannes Rau
26: Henry McGee
24: Fayard Nicholas
24: Chris Penn
21: Ibrahim Rugova
20: Dave Lepard
19: Tony Franciosa
19: Wilson Pickett
18: Anton Rupert
15: Sheikh Jaber of Kuwait
14: Jim Gary
14: Christopher Penley
14: Shelley Winters
10: Sidney Frank
8: Tony Banks
8: Elson Becerra
7: Heinrich Harrer
6: Lou Rawls
5: Merlyn Rees
4: Irving Layton
4: Maktoum bin Rashid Al Maktoum
2: Steve Rogers
1: Charles Steen

Events

  • Tropical Cyclone Boloetse   • Tropical Cyclone Jim

Wars and conflicts
Elections
boban trajkovski from veles to fonko hd

Results[edit]

29: Finland, President second round
25: Palestinian Nat'l Auth., Legislature
23: Canada, Federal
22: Portugal, President
20: Iraq, Legislative
15: Chile, President runoff

Trials

Chile: Alberto Fujimori
Chile: Augusto Pinochet
Indonesia: Bali Nine
Iraq: Iraqi Special Tribunal
Saddam Hussein, among others
Netherlands: ICTY
Slobodan Milošević trial
Russia: Nur-Pashi Kulayev
UK: Leo O'Connor and David Keogh
U.S.: Tom DeLay
U.S.: Kenneth Lay and Jeffrey Skilling
U.S.: Zacarias Moussaoui
U.S.: Brian Nichols

7 January 2006 (Saturday)[edit]

8 January 2006 (Sunday)[edit]

9 January 2006 (Monday)[edit]

10 January 2006 (Tuesday)[edit]

11 January 2006 (Wednesday)[edit]

12 January 2006 (Thursday)[edit]

13 January 2006 (Friday)[edit]

15 January 2006 (Sunday)[edit]

16 January 2006 (Monday)[edit]

17 January 2006 (Tuesday)[edit]

18 January 2006 (Wednesday)[edit]

19 January 2006 (Thursday)[edit]

20 January 2006 (Friday)[edit]

21 January 2006 (Saturday)[edit]

22 January 2006 (Sunday)[edit]

23 January 2006 (Monday)[edit]

24 January 2006 (Tuesday)[edit]

25 January 2006 (Wednesday)[edit]

26 January 2006 (Thursday)[edit]

27 January 2006 (Friday)[edit]

28 January 2006 (Saturday)[edit]

29 January 2006 (Sunday)[edit]

30 January 2006 (Monday)[edit]

31 January 2006 (Tuesday)[edit]