August 2005

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

The following events occurred in August 2005:

Events[edit]

<< August 2005 >>
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31


Deaths

edit sidebar

August 1, 2005 (Monday)[edit]

August 2, 2005 (Tuesday)[edit]

August 3, 2005 (Wednesday)[edit]

August 4, 2005 (Thursday)[edit]

August 5, 2005 (Friday)[edit]

August 6, 2005 (Saturday)[edit]

August 7, 2005 (Sunday)[edit]

August 8, 2005 (Monday)[edit]

August 9, 2005 (Tuesday)[edit]

August 10, 2005 (Wednesday)[edit]

  • In Delhi, India - SaMaPa (Sopori Academy Of Music and Performing Arts) presents its Inaugural Music Festival - SamaPA Sangeet Sammelan -2005' at IHC. the chief guests on the occasion are Chief Minister Smt. Sheila Dikshit and Dr. Farooq Abdullah. the function began with the Academy's Anthem -Saraswati Vandana composed by Abhay Rustum Sopori. a sitar and sarod recital by two young Zunain Halim Khan and Anirban Dasgupta and vocal recital by Bugum Parween Sultana are the main highlights of the day. Also samapa has introduced a cash award of Rs. 1,00,000 to Smt. Shameem Azad (for her contribution to Kashmiri Music) and Pandit Ramashray Jha (for contribution to Indian classical music).

August 11, 2005 (Thursday)[edit]

August 12, 2005 (Friday)[edit]

August 13, 2005 (Saturday)[edit]

Ernest Smith being moved into the church.

August 14, 2005 (Sunday)[edit]

August 15, 2005 (Monday)[edit]

August 16, 2005 (Tuesday)[edit]

August 17, 2005 (Wednesday)[edit]

Indonesia Republic's 60th Independent Day

August 18, 2005 (Thursday)[edit]

August 19, 2005 (Friday)[edit]

August 20, 2005 (Saturday)[edit]

August 21, 2005 (Sunday)[edit]

August 22, 2005 (Monday)[edit]

August 23, 2005 (Tuesday)[edit]

August 24, 2005 (Wednesday)[edit]

August 25, 2005 (Thursday)[edit]

August 26, 2005 (Friday)[edit]

August 27, 2005 (Saturday)[edit]

(CNN)

August 28, 2005 (Sunday)[edit]

29 August 2005 (Monday)[edit]

Ruby Slippers Stolen

30 August 2005 (Tuesday)[edit]

News collections and sources[edit]