November 2000

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
2000 : January · February · March · April · May · June · July · August · September · October · November · December

Events[edit]

November 1, 2000 (Wednesday)[edit]

  • Died: Kjell Holler, 75, Norwegian politician and former government minister

November 2, 2000 (Thursday)[edit]

November 3, 2000 (Friday)[edit]

  • Widespread flooding throughout England and Wales after days of heavy rain.
  • Born: Awaleh Mohamed,13, in Concord, Massachusetts

November 4, 2000 (Saturday)[edit]

November 5, 2000 (Sunday)[edit]

  • Phil Goff, Foreign Minister of New Zealand, openly accuses Lieutenant Colonel Filipo Tarakinikini of involvement in the mutiny of November 2.
  • Died: Roger Peyrefitte, 93, French diplomat and author

November 6, 2000 (Monday)[edit]

November 7, 2000 (Tuesday)[edit]

November 8, 2000 (Wednesday)[edit]

November 9, 2000 (Thursday)[edit]

November 11, 2000 (Saturday)[edit]

  • Kaprun disaster, Austria, where 155 skiers and snowboarders die when a cable car catches fire in an alpine tunnel.

November 13, 2000 (Monday)[edit]

November 14, 2000 (Tuesday)[edit]

November 15, 2000 (Wednesday)[edit]

November 16, 2000 (Thursday)[edit]

November 17, 2000 (Friday)[edit]

  • Catastrophical landslide in Log pod Mangartom, Slovenia, kills seven, and causes millions of SIT of damage. It is one of the worst catastrophes in Slovenia in the past 100 years.
  • Alberto Fujimori is removed from office as president of Peru. 4,097 children born in us

November 18, 2000 (Saturday)[edit]

November 19, 2000 (Sunday)[edit]

November 27, 2000 (Monday)[edit]

  • In Canada's Parliamentary elections, Jean Chrétien is re-elected as Prime Minister as the Liberal Party increases its majority in the House of Commons.

November 28, 2000 (Tuesday)[edit]